Honda CRF150F Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (61)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF150F Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CRF150F Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-07-26 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK, I've only had this bike for about a month and I can already safely say that it is the best bike ever. I can clear almost all the jumps at the mx track at metcalf (the local park). These are not dinkey jump at all they have like 10 to 20 foot gaps. For an off road bike, that is amazing. It also pops wheelies so easy, you hardly have to do a thing. don't forget about its speed, I don't know exactly how fast it goes but I can say that I'm always out running my dad when he is on his CR250R. It is without a doubt, THE BEST BIKE FOR THE BUCK.
- Jeff, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-09 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is pretty fast for a 150. It blows 300EXs and 350 Raptors away. My bike goes around 65ish the only bad thing about them is that they are heavy and hit hard when you land off jumps.
- jj carter, locust grove, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-09 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for beginners or for people who have a huge backyard! I really liked the size of the bike as it was a snap to maneuver. It does great in the woods and tight spaces. Even though the suspension was not enough for my 180lbs, it handled alright. 10ft doubles no problem, but any jump over 20ft it would bottom out with a clunk. If you're just riding around though, it's okay. The front soaked up bumps and mid size stones pretty well. Brakes were ok; wish there was a disc in the back, the shoes wore out very quickly. Definitely needs exhaust and jetting kit. Without mods, the bike bogs out heavily in 3rd. In a muddy soyfield, you can't put it in 4th because it just won't pull and eventually you'll slow down so much you have to put it back in 2nd again. If I sat back on the bike, it wouldn't even spin the tire in 3rd on mud! Otherwise a great bike for slippery surfaces. Very easy to control the power. On dry surfaces, it hit a top speed of 110km/h (drove the jeep side by side). However, jetting and exhaust fixes bottom end problems and the bike wheelies in first two gears no problem with a little jerk on the bars. Stock, it's no match for a YZ85, my buddy constantly kept on zoomin' past me. 150 was much easier to control than the 2 stroke, it didn't try to get away from you that much and the throttle response was very predictable. Overall, I liked the bike for its ease of riding. I would've liked a little more power or shorter 3rd and 4th gear. It was better suited for my 140lbs friend, he didn't experience as much power loss in higher gears and the suspension didn't bottom out under his weight. I'd love to try the 230, I think that would be the better choice if you want a little more power.
- Lex, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-13 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 2 years now and I have not had to do barly any maintence whatsoever on it. It starts one kick every time (even in cold weather). Just go full choke full gas and kick once real hard. It climbs hills, it goes pretty fast. But remember it is only a 150
- Anonymous, price george, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-26 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THE CRF150 IS A GREAT BIKE, IT IS GREAT IF YOU ARE GETTING TO KNOW THE WORLD OF MOTORCROSS AND OFFROAD DIRTBIKING,HOWEVER, IF YOU BUY SOME UPGRADES FOR THE 150 IT CAN RACE AND WIN. IT IS A GREAT BIKE AND IT IS CLEARLY ABLE TO RIDE WITH THE BIG BOYS! IF YOU WANT TO GET THE BEST OUT OF YOUR CRF150 THE BBR EXAUST, BIG BORE KIT, AND SOME STIFFER SUSPENSION WOULD DO THE TRICK. ON THE DOWN SIDE IT IS A BIT HEAVY BUT THAT CAN ALSO BE FIXED BY SWICHING THE STOCK FRAME WITH BBR'S ALUMINUM FRAME WITCH WILL SHED 38 POUNDS OFF YOUR BIKE! THE LAST THING I HAVE TO SAY IS IT MIGHT TAKE A FEW KICKS TO GET IT STARTED BUT AFTER ABOUT A MONTH OF TEAR THAT SHOULD BE FIXED. I HOPE MY INFORMATION HELPED YOU WITH YOUR DECISION.
- JORDAN LEWIS, RENO, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-25 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike the weekend of July 25, 2005. It's a 2005 model and it screams for a 150. I've had several bikes in the past but this is the first new one off the line. I really have no complaints other than it takes 30 kicks to get it started when it's cold. The acceleration is there all the way through the 5 gears.
- Ryan Tomey, Decatur, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-08 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 4 years and this is my second bike. I just got this bike in November of 2004. If you are a begining rider this bike is the right size and weight for you. If you a more experienced rider I also recommend this bike. This bike will give you enugh power to climb hills or jump big doubles. Whether you are a trail rider or a motocross rider this bike will be a great one. The only things that you have to do if you want to race this bike at its best performance is maybe add a new suspension and maybe better exhaust. Other than that this bike is golden!
- Travis Teske, Scranton, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-08 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i just got a used 2003 CRF150F, the bike is preaty heavy but faster than any other 125 4-stroke in its class. It doesn't have a lot of bottom end but once u get to the top it can reach 60, 65 mph. Hard to wheelie but it can be done in first, second, and third gear(mines a four speed). The suspension is perfect, nice and stiff. It's hard to turn due to the extra weight. If you really want to got crazy u can get the bbr aluminum fame kit. Overall a very nice trail bike.
- Josh Masuret, Plympton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-18 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall for a beginner bike this is a good bike. The starting is hard in cold weather but for off roading it's awesome. I have plowed through creeks, up hills, in mud, and over fallen trees with little problems. I love it once it's started, but it is sort of heavy but it doesn't bother me. Except for wheelies, I'm having troubles. I used to ride an XR100 and could wheelie fine. Maybe it's just because it's a bigger bike or the weight. But for trail riding, it's awesome.
- Chase Cullinan, Augusta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-16 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had some issues with starting it in the beginning. But thanks to the awesome service department of my dealer, that problem was remedeed quickly. I just barely learned how to ride this past fall - I'm a total novice so all you girls or boys out there that are looking for a bike that feels managable and not too intimidating in size, this is the bike for you.
- Susan Larsen, Port Orchard, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-27 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2004 Honda CRF 150 is really good at climbing hills. I've had my CRF 150 for about a year now. It is kind of hard to start in the cold weather. It does really great in creeks and is pretty good for just about everything. But if you were to race this bike, you would need new tires, exhaust and an air filter. It helps a lot.
- Trey Wineland, Elmwood, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-14 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I've had it for almost a year. It's a great bike. I've learned a lot from it. Although it's a little heavy, the power makes up for it. It will pop a wheelie in almost any gear. I've rode a lot of peoples' bikes but I like this one the best. It's got great bottom end power but it has also got great top end power. It will go up any hill I put it against. It goes great in the mud and snow. I would recommend this bike to anyone. ONLY RIDE RED!
- Evan, Dry Ridge, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-11 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was made for the trails with its quad like 4-stroke engine. Since this bike is a 4 stroke and made for trails, the speed isn't too high. This bike has a lot of pull and push more than enough to get you through any trail... mud, soft sand, trees, roots and rocks. I suggest you get this or the CRF230! Oh yeah, and since it's a Honda it will last you years to come!
- will, plympton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-19 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. I haven't bottomed out yet (well I bought it second hand so the kid that last had it could have upgraded it). I ride with a couple of 16 year olds and one 13 year old. One 16 year old has a Suzuki 200cc 2 Stroke (not sure what kind of brake), the other 16 year old has a Kawasaki 125cc, and the 13 year old has a Honda XR100. This bike is faster than the Honda XR100 and Kawasaki 125, but I havn't beat the Suzuki yet. Overall it's a great bike. Now I'm not sure if it's just my bike, but be careful going up steep hills (and I mean steep) with the throttle. I was going up one once and hit a dry spot which made my front tire pop up and me do a wheelie going up this hill that felt like a 90 degree angle. Of course I crashed, and broke my front brake handle. So be careful.
- Nate, Exeter, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-03 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. I've only had it for a little while, but it is great. I've gotten it to speeds of over 100mph. I can ride a wheelie in 5th gear on this thing... plenty of power! Also a great begginner bike. RIDE RED!
- Ned , Newark, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-22 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a great bike for beginners. If you want speed, then it may not be all that great. If you're like me and you want speed, I would go with the CRF230F that's got SPEED! Although it doesn't have super fast speed, the CRF150 is a really reliable bike.
- Stewart Lowbridge, Douglasville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-22 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this for my first bike last November. I can keep up with my friends on the 125's through the trails... but once you get on the straights they obviously blow me away. I can do a wheelie on this bike in second and third gear easily. It will pop up in 1st like nothing. With a new rear tire and sprocket, this bike will be good for a beginner. As for me, I moved up to the CRF-250X.
- justin, bellingham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-19 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say that I'm very disappointed in the CRF 150. Most cold blooded bike we've ever owned. Can at times be very stubborn to start. Bought the bike for my daughter and girlfriend and it's too heavy to be useful to an intermediate small rider in tight woods. I hate this bike and truly wish I never bought it. It's going soon. P.S. I've had it to the dealer twice to see if they could get it to run better and start easier. Bike has no power and tends to hic-up off idle. Maybe we just got a bad one.
- Kurt, Shenandoah Valley, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-14 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I posted a review not too long ago when I first got the bike. I swapped out the sprockets, bars, and the usual. But now I upgraded so much more. I planned on racing the bike, but never got to it. This bike is a little weary stock, suspension is too soft (for a big rider) but the power is great. This bike is definitely the sweetest 150 I've seen. The major downside other then the suspension, is the weight of the bike. At 216lbs, it's a little difficult to move it around, but I dropped some weight with all the parts and I can manuever it fine. Good luck to all, and have fun riding! Ride red-Die red!
- Ari, outside of boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-09 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome 1st bike for anyone. I've only been riding for a year and I've learned so much from riding it. It's a little heavy but when you're used too it you will do great. It will climb any hill and it does good on the track. It jumps great and has great top end and has great take off power. It will smoke any ttr 125 or anything else in its class range. With 11.5 horses stock you can do anything to it and still have a great bike. The only thing I would recommend is the cr125 or cr80 front forks. Other than that it's an awesome bike. ONLY RIDE RED!!
- matt , douglasville,ga, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-06 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an okay bike. It's fast, sporty, and most important... cool. This bike will take you anywhere you want to go. My dad even rides it and he weighs 180lbs. It has taken me everywhere I've wanted to go. There has been no engine damage. It has never died on me either. It's a VERY good bike!!
- Cody Moran, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-02 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought one of these bad boys a few weeks ago and let me tell you... this was one of the greatest investments I have ever made (considering the fact that it is a dirtbike). It is a high performance bike and does not need half the maintenence as a 2 stroke. Overall this is an outstanding bike and can go great on the tracks, trails, and even just freestyle. This is definitely a great bike for beginners.
- Michael T., No worries, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-29 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great because of its versatility.It can do both trails and motocross with it's power and speed. It's a great beginner bike also. I had an xr 100 with a pipe and moved up to this bike and what a difference! I would recommend this bike to anyone.
- justin sanchez, penryn, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-22 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well my dad bought me this for Christmas and at first I wasn't really sure what to expect for just a 150, but it was my first bike so what am I supposed to expect. Well I've had it for about 5 mounths now and it still surprises me. don't let this bike fool you, its made to run and will even pull wheelies in second! If you're on pavement be ready to buy some new tires cause this bike will even smoke the tires if you let it. Yeah talk about power to spare. Me and my friend who has a Yamaha TTR-125, had a little drag we were even off the line but I dropped it into second and pulled away from him in a wheelie!! Talk about power, if you let it rev right on the line and ease into the clutch it will rocket off the line, and by the time we got down my long drive way all my friend had to say was "Dang and I thought my bike was fast!" The bottom line. don't let this bike fool you and hold on to this one!!
- Nate, Penngrove, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-09 2004 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a sweet bike, I love it! No matter what I put it through it can handle it, it is a little bit on the heavy side but a good rider doesn't really notice. Other than that it is a great bike for anything.
- luke lamb, idaho falls, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: