Honda CRF250R Dirt Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (27)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF250R Dirt Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CRF250R Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-11-05 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I never really liked Hondas until I had this one. It is amazing, the power is just unbeatable and overall is a great bike. I rarely ever have to adjust the valves on it and the feel of it feels great. I think this bike is a total buy.
- honda owner, evans city, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-14 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very nice bike. Handles great in the turns. Gets you in and out. I have a little over 100 hours with the stock valves and the bike runs %100. It's a really nice bike if you maintain it well. If not, you should stick with a 2 stroke cause these things get expensive. In my opinion, I like the Honda the best out of all the other 250fs. I've ridden all and this is a great bike. If you're looking to buy one now, make sure it has new valves etc.
- Mike, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-05 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
From when I first started it, I knew I loved the bike. I clicked it into 1st and was overwhelmed with the power. This bike's power is really ridiculous. The bottom hit is crazy and in 2nd and 3rd the wheel comes up. The bike is just way too much for me, I can accelerate so hard it's unbelievable. It still pulls through the top and really strong, even more than my CR125! Whoever says 250s don't have much useable power is a liar. This rips so hard. The suspension is stiff but plush at the same time, soaks up the roughest. And it turns on a dime, point and ride. When I bought it, I was scared because I thought it would have been too heavy but was I wrong. It's so light and flickable it's unreal. No specific starting method; just kick, rev and ride. I love this bike. I am gonna have it for a loooooong time.
- Luca Casinelli, Stamford, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-16 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2004 CRF250R December '03 and have enjoyed every minute!! With over 100 hours, I've never experienced ANY problems with valves or anything else. I've raced a couple of hare scrambles but mostly use it for trail riding. I simply love this bike!
- Anonymous, Sarasota, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-16 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Bike is the best bike I have ever had. This is so much better than all of the 2-strokes (no offence) if you're still looking for a great bike, come and buy this Honda, you will deffinetly not regret it.
- Tony, sd,rapid cty, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-15 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike in the world! I love this bike. I have ridden a 2000 CR125 that is tricked out, but the CRF will out run the CR125 in every way possible. I have a 2005 CR85 expert and the CRF is so much better I might just sell the 85 and just have one bike.
- Patrick Nelson, New Bern, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-03 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CRF250 is awesome. I have ridden Hondas my whole life, and this one is the best one ever. I was riding a 2001 Honda CR125 with an FMF Rev pipe, a Boyesen Rad Valve, and rejetted the carb. This Bike stock smokes the '01. The suspension was setup almost perfect right out of the box. High praises to Honda on a job well done .
- MG, Danvers, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-28 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for a few months now, and all I can say is that every time I ride it, it's like riding it for the first time, it's so much fun. And it's fast... the first week I had it I raced it at sandhills moto cross park and came in first place. It was my first time there on that bike... unbelievable...this bike's sole purpose is to dominate the 125 class. Lately I've been noticing at the races that I've been going to, it's always the crf 250r winning 1st place. Honda wants to be on top again and with this bike, they have certainly done it. My friend bought a new yz 250f and sure it's a nice bike, but the honda is so much easier to go fast on. In my opinion, the new crf 250r is the best four stroke racer in the 125 class available. Go Honda! I used to be against hondas too, so I'm not being biased or anything. I used to be a big kawasaki fan... until I road this bike. Well, hope this helps you in choosing a bike. The honda ROCKS!
- Jon , West Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-29 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is way better than those two strokes. Never found a smoother riding bike in the world. This bike will take you into the winners circle.
- Kory (Kdog) Reinert, Spearfish , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-28 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The crf 250 is a gnarly racebike with lots of potential. It will bring honda back to the top and dominate the 125 class. The powerband is wide and smooth.
- McKian Nielsen 171, TO, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-18 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike 3 days ago an the first time I rode it on dirt was crazy I pulled a wheelie in 3rd gear an it wasn't on purpose it will pick up in any gear, it really moves. The seat is a little hard that was the only downside to the bike. If your thinking about buying a thumper by a Honda.
- matt, baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-23 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I received my CRF in late December, but didn't really see what it could do until mid January. Man it's fast. Honda has always done great things in this industry, but this machines soul purpose is to annihilate the competition.
- Vance Rigsbee, Franklinton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-15 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my CRF250R on Friday (3/12), and it's awesome. I've raced the YZF and RMZ and it pulls so much harder out of the hole and keeps pulling, DEFINETLY RIDE HONDA, you can't fly without wings!!
- Stephen Hand, Waverly, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-07 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is by far the best I have ever ridden. I love it. My friend bought a 2004 Yamaha YZ250F when I bought my 2004 Honda CRF250R and we raced at the track and mine just had more horsepower at low end then his up the hills. When we did a little drag race on pavement and I beat him at low end and we tied at top end. The suspension is awesome I have never bottomed it out. I haven't even adjusted the shock or forks. The stability is great it feels so well balanced and it's easy to handle. Its feels almost like a 125. This bike will run circles around my old 1999 KX125.
- Kenneth Wilkinson, Syracuse , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-27 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got mine in November. We put it together in my back yard and it started on like the 4th kick that's what got me. It's got all the power that I need. My XR 250 just didn't come on as quick like this I think if you put a pipe on it and some new tires it will be unbeatable
- Tyler, Tabor, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-18 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the bike on November and rode it for a couple of days in a row and I have never felt a better bike before. I rode the KX250f and the YZ250f and the CRF just seems so much better in all ways. I was faster on it then than I ever was on my 125. Can't wait till I get even more comfortable with the bike.
- kurt shroyer, perrysburg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-05 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought mine last week, and I have to say the suspension is the best I've seen to date. The motor could use just a bit more on top for me, but this thing rips great in all kinds of terrain. This thing handles great in the air and does whips like a light 125!
- Anonymous, Perris, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-05 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I got the bike I was excepting alot but this bike gave more. Now that I have a pipe from White Bros., if I am a good enough rider I can lead the pack.
- Scott, lenore, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-29 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The first thing I noticed after warming it up was the lack of over-rev and no snappy top end like my YZF. But the low-mid range made up for it! With a pro circuit Ti-4 pipe the thing is great all over the rpm range. The handling is extremely better than the yamaha, I think it's becuase of the frame style. I also noticed that it felt better and more stable in the air than my YZF and from what I have seen it is not front heavy at all, it is perfectly balanced when in flight.
- Kyle Landers, Holland, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-22 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is very stable and packs a punch. It is easily flickable, and is overall the BIKE OF THE YEAR 2004!
- Dan Carpenter, Dighton , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-18 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had other bikes but nothing as sweet as the CRF250R.The engine is smooth and makes good power. The Showa suspension is sweet.
- T.K. Fitchett, BELLE HAVEN, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-16 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Out of the box, this bike handles and performs perfectly. It is a smooth ride with plenty of power. I have never rode anything like it before.
- Tommy Trusty #202, Bono, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-14 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It handles like a 125 with a 250 two-stroke engine inside. The mid-range hit is really quick but not choppy. All around throttle response is smooth and fast. Feels considerably lighter than a YZF. Clutch pull is nothing, only use one finger and it doesn't get tired. Nice stock tires. Great suspension! Jumps big effortlesly! Very tight frame, easy rider positioning.
- Stephen Saia, Gainesville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-12 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a 2004 CRF250r, it is the best bike I have ever had. I have always rode KTM's. But now I have made the best choice, thats the Honda CRF250r.
- will, columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-10 2004 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Previously, I owned a 2001 Yamaha YZ250F. I liked everything about it, except it could have used a little bit more power. I just got my new CRF250R and it is levels above the YZ. It does everything better. More midrange and top end power, better forks and shock, and great handling. The midrange hit is awesome. It almost feels like a mini version of the CRF450R! don't get me wrong, the YZ250F is a great motorcycle, but if you are looking for the best all around motocross bike, get a CRF250R.
- MyNewCRF, Riegelsville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: