Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Honda ST1300 Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Noll Davis

Winchester, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2012-04-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda ST1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it new back in 2004 and I have never put this many miles on one bike before. She is running as strong as the day I brought it home back in 2004. Change oil and filter, spark plugs, brake pads, headlight and tires. I head out tomorrow to the west coast and not worry about it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda ST1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Over the years I've ridden five different motorcycles (2 cruisers, 1 standard, a sports bike, and the ST) for long distance interstate riding or cold/wet weather commuting. Now, with my 2006 ST1300, I have my Goldilocks bike: it's just right. The difference between riding the ST or a cruiser 3500 miles in a week or on a driving rain freeway commute (no matter how accessorized, and I tried everything) is the difference between a 1976 VW Bug and a new Lexus SC430. Still, if you just gotta have a touring bike with a lotta chrome, loose front end, uncertain handling, sparking pegs, painful ergonomics, no rain protection, a steady gale-force wind, and soft suspension, buy a cruiser. (I like cruisers but let's be honest.) And if you want 21st century engineering, near-complete weather protection, flawless gearbox, a smooth 100 horses with lots of torque and a totally forgiving power curve, 300 miles between gas stops, and like to be able to walk after 600 miles in the saddle, consider the ST. Alas, the ST is not a sportbike, although it handles somewhat like one once you get used to throwing 700 pounds around. But if you need a sport bike--and you know who you are--look elsewhere--you ain't going X-country on it anyway. (Hey, I keep a 919 in the garage, too. But I sure ain't gonna take it down the highway.) Someone I trust recently told me the V-Strom 650 is the best all-around plus touring bike ever made. Maybe. If so, the Honda ST1300 comes in 2nd.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Smith

Orangeville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda ST1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have gone through a number of bikes looking for one that I want to have for the long term. Started with a Rebel 250 then a Shadow VLX600. Next a 750 ACE. Cruisers didn't cut it for long rides. Slow and stable yes, but power is lacking. Not so with the ST. Acceleration is available anywhere, any gear, just twist the wrist and go. I have added fairing flairs, heated grips and a good two-helmet Givi tail bag. Nice to have in the cold months in Pa. You can't carry too much cold weather gear here to ride out winter. Only quibbles I have are: It's slow to warm up and come to an idle, side bags are best left on, saddle in it's lowest position forces the rider to the front and on to the tank. Lower the back of the seat too please...Kick stand is too short. All together great bike, I love it and when I'm 80 I'll still put the key in it. Power, comfort, handling, storage space, can't beat it. Blows by the Beemer riders and sits while they gas up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Noll Davis

Winchester, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2006-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda ST1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second review on my ST1300. It's over two years old now and really can't complain about anything other than the seats. I have added two brothers exhaust which elimates around 20lbs and have a bike sound now. I also installed a throttlemeister to help on long tours to give my hands a rest. The factory tires lasted fairly well, the front went 16kmiles and the rear 10k. I replaced the rear brake shoes at 16k. I mounted the Z6's and so far have 6k on them and have no visibile wear and seem to be great tires in wet and dry traction. I recently purchased a K&N air filter and the reviews bost a 6hp increase. Other than normal wear and tear, this has been my best ride ever. So if anyone is thinking about a ST1300, you won't go wrong with this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell DIckerson

Fairfield Glade, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2006-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda ST1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having purchased an ST1300 ABS recently, I can add you will love the adjustable windshield, the adjustable seat positions and the Fuel Injection of this sport-tourer. Comfortable, long distance, and smooth, it is definitely worth a look for the best overall bike that does everything and then some!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob

mammoth spring , Arkansas

Reviewed on 2005-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda ST1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hi, just traded in my VTX in Omaha on my ride back to Ar and have been in ran ( dry ) and can not belive what the bike has to offer. I can not in my mind understand why honda does not have them in stock and only speical order. None better in my book and ride like the wind!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Simpson

Long Beach, California

Reviewed on 2004-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda ST1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my ST 1300 for a few weeks (600 miles)and am loving it. I have had English bikes (Norton & Triumph) and a Kawasaki Z1 900, but this is the best one yet. Handles like a dream, doesn't seem like it weighs 700 lbs, gets great gas mileage, is easy to ride long distances (except for the seat, will have to replace with a Sargent as Corbins only fit with the seat adjustment all the way down), love the moveable windscreen as it can be adjusted to wherever you like, is very quiet, seems like good dealer support. I have heard that a local municipal P.D is ditching their BMW's and going with the ST 1300. THIS IS THE ONE!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dw

haverhill, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda ST1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just returned from a 3 day ride to New Brunswick, Canada. The bike preformed flawlessly! It was comfotable on the interstate and handled like a sportbike on the back roads. We encountered all forms of weather on the trip yet the ST1300 withstood it all. For anyone looking for a bike that will go the distance on a long trip or handle the twisties on day trips, this is the bike for you!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pleas broaddus

rohnert park, California

Reviewed on 2004-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda ST1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This machine is what I've been waiting for. It's a "ride-all-day" affair in terms of comfort and handling. The highway performance is super! You are in control on this agile, powerful, well balanced tourer. Everywhere I go people want me to stop and tell them about my '1300. I took delivery about five weeks ago and already have many miles of pure joy to recall.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Wade DeCoste

Alexandria, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2004-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda ST1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Picked up my new blue 2004 a few days ago. My last bike was an 1100 shadow. What a difference!! Very smooth, comfortable and powerful. Sort of hard to keep it at 70. I've read some people talking about heat issues, well I can tell you it is not a problem. It was around 90 degrees today and the bike felt and handled great. Very happy with my new bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: