Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (20)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-06-27 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike does have power but not as much as people claim for it to have. I ride tracks and woods and it has plenty of power to keep up with all my friends on their 250s and 450s. The problem is that the bike is too small for anyone over 5'6. When I bought the bike I was only 5'4 and now I am 5'8 and still growing. A lot of people say they have trouble keeping the front end on the ground but I don't know what they are talking about. I have a bore kit, carb rejet, and fmf system. I have almost everything you can think of for the bike and it just isn't worth it for something so small. If you are a smaller guy and you can't fit on a full size bike but you can handle the power, then no doubt this bike is for you. But, if you can fit on the 125 or 250, go for it and learn on a real bike so you don't waste your money on a bike you are just going to grow out of (skill not size). The bike has been good to me though. I have had some problems with it due to my lack of knowledge of 2 strokes but a top and bottom end later it is better than new.
- Brandon , , Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-18 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike must be the fastest 2 stroke 100 in the world. I own a kx100 2000 model, being a 2 stroke and a motocrosser the reliability isn't gonna be great so lets forget about that. This bike is the best step up from an 80 to 125 it has all the properties of a 125 and the 80 so you get the power and the light weight. And it's kawasaki so you know you've bought quality. I'm not fond of 4 strokes and I've been reading the new manufacturer catalogues and don't see what the big deal is with four strokes, so no crappy 110 4 stroke, 80 2 stroke or rm 100 4 stroke is gonna beat you in a race on this bike. I have raced my bike with a crm 250 and my bike creamed it. I'd love to see what the new 04 mod is like.
- gaz, manchester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-05 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike really pulled me back when I rode it say... 10 miniutes ago. I love this bike. I'm going to loosen the shocks because the previous owner just tightned them alot. I pulled a wheelie 3-4 inches off the ground, and I was using 3/4 of the throttle, NOT pulling it fast. This bike is an awsome bike. I just moved up from a little bike, pw 80 little. I HIGHLY reccomend this bike for people who want to go FAST.
- Kenny, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-20 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My friend has a Honda CRF230 and this bike blew the doors off it. I can keep up to anything on it. It's insanely fast but if you don't weigh that much it takes a little bit getting used to because of all the power. The thing will stand right up... Great bike!
- brian paton, fitchburg, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-04 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike 2 months ago. I'm going to be racing it soon. But be careful when you first get one of these lightning bikes, don't hit the gas too hard... get used to it first. This bike kills my friend's CRF150 and 200 four stroke. It may look small, don't judge a book by its cover.
- Chad Day, Bradenton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-03 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my KX100 used with 10 hours on it. It's a really clean bike and I can't stay off it. I got it to race, moving up from an RT100. If you want a great racing bike and you're too big for an 85 and too small for a 125, get this bike!!
- brando, pepperell, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-01 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my KX100 for about 4 months now and I ride it a ton. I had some problems with it at first because the crank set bearings got all messed up, luckily Kawasaki covered that. Other than that, the bike is fast and great.
- g, l-town, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-24 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 13 and I recently moved from my RM 85 to the KX100. When I got it the seat was a little stiff and slippery but other than that this is the best bike I've ever had. It's fast and great for doing iron man or motocross. I do both and it tears up the tracks all over Michigan. Very fast and good throttle response. If you're too big for an 85 and too small for a 125, get this. It's the best out of the 100 supermini's.
- Brian Risk, Hanover, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-22 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had my KX100 for about 1 year now. This bike is a great beginners bike to learn on. If you have never ridden before you will have a hard time because I can't keep my front end down. I have raced a lot of people and have kept up to 125, and 250's.
- Billy, Aliquippa, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-11 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in the summer. It was my first bike and is very fast. The power is great and I can ride wheelies in every gear. This bike is so fast I have beat a 1998 CR125 in a race. The pick up is great.
- bobby, shrewsbury, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-02 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for a while. I have had my bike for about a year it's a great bike but I'm about to move up to a KX250f. I am going to start racing it. But if you're a young rider and want to fast bike go with Kawasaki.
- mike gee, dawssonville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-18 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very fast and powerful. I have had this bike for about two weeks. Too tell you the truth if you don't know how to ride bikes don't BUY this bike. I am a pro rider and I have a hard time keeping the front tire down.
- mike, waltham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-18 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 14. I don't race but I've had my share of bikes and this is the best.
- Paul Tracanna, Meriden, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-09 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best that I have ever tried. It has all of the power, speed etc. that is needed on any bike. This bike really is really awesome.
- Mat, World, Yukon Territory, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-06 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for someone coming up from a KX80. It right in between of a KX80 and a KX125. I have this bike and it's great!
- pat, willimantic, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-31 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been doing motocross for about two years now this is my second bike. I love everything about it, it handles great, the suspension is great, and the powerband is excellent. This bike is very fast, I can't keep the front wheel down.
- Joe Nardone, Brooklyn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-31 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for my first bike and it is really fast and has alot of power. I live in AZ and when we get water there are rivers of water. SO don't ride though big bodys of water with this bike, but that was the only thing that made me go 4/5 on this great bike.
- Tim, Scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-12 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KX100 is faster and more power full than the Honda CRF150. Also Kawisaki has the most durable ,ruggad bike out on the market.
- richy acri, etters, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-22 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The kx100 is the more powerful compared to my honda CRF150. It's my favorite bike in the world.
- James Cunniff, norton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-09 2004 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just turned 15 and i have been riding for about 5 years i just grew out of my 85 and the 100 is not that much money so i got that instead of the 125. I can do no handers and ride wheellies like no other. i think that this is a bike for kids who like to go big i have won 2 national motocross champships with this one. i will not be close to James Stewart but if you like going fast get this.
- Eric Stubbs, Lincoln, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: