Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (14)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-11-20 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am just a beginner and I am in LOVE with this bike. I think it's a great beginner bike. I think the hardest thing to learn is the clutch, but I'm pretty good with it. My friend is teaching me and he has a KX 65 and I wanted a bike after I saw his - my dad actually bought me one. It's a really fun bike to learn on and I would recommend it to anyone!!!
- mike keiser, edwardsville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-03 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my bike for a few months now. I really like it, and think it is a great bike to own. It has lots of power and I love popping wheelies on it. If you want a bike that you can have loads of fun on and is reliable, this is the bike for you.
- allyssa, portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-08 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike was a XR80 and then switching over to a brand new KX85 was a big change. I was a little upset with my KX85 because it had some carburetor problems then we got those fixed up. My Kawasaki runs great now. I have it piped and with a few minor engine tweaks I couldn't be happier. I'd especially like to thank my dad for this bike.
- Skylar Flanders, West jordan, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-18 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just switched from an XR80 to this bike. It was so easy. By the end of the 2nd week I was so comfortable with it I was coming out of corners and hitting jumps with the throttle cracked wide opened in 2nd gear. We all know you don't really get passed 3rd gear on a track unless it's a straight away. Oh yeah, and that's another thing, you can do pretty much a whole track in 2nd gear with this bike if you know how to work the clutch! I start racing this bike next year in the 12-13 division. I think this bike will lead me to many top 5 finishes. Overall this is the bike to have, so go get it.
- NIcholas Rogers, Waldorf, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-05 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a yz 85 and it is SWEET! It's the best 85 you can buy. It has the best supension, best power, best everything. Two of my riding friends have kx 85's and my yz blows them out of the water. The kx 85's are great for less expirienced riders. The kx is a good choice for beginners, but in my opinion the yz is better!!
- Michael Tomsich, Ferron, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-20 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KX85 is a beast it pulls wheelies like nothing. I've beaten a CR, YZ, and a RM85s on this bike. I've even beat 100's and 125's. I put a new FMF SST pipe with shorty silencer that gave it so much bottom end it rips wheelies. But I beat everyone on my bike and I just want to say this bike will give any other bike a run for its money.
- brian mccollum, wilmington, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-02 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KX85 is the best bike out and will beat an YZ, CR, RM, or a KTM. It has a good power band and good throttle response. Also makes a great beginner bike. Also thing pulls wheelies like nothing and just takes off and goes.
- Jesse Robinson, Kenosha, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-22 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There isn't any thing better than being able to beat the pants off your friend on his YZ 85. With so much power and such a smooth clutch. It is a great bike to race with.
- Josh Conarton, Portage, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-04 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KX85 has everything you could want in a 85cc bike. The only difference between it and the YZ85 is that the Yamaha powerband hits harder, but the KX85 powerband is much smoother. KX85 all the way.
- jason, tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-08 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride a yamaha yz 85 2003 I rode a mates kawasaki kx 85 and there is no comparison. It's super smooth, goes like a rocket and looks the best as well. Tossable in the air and rails the corners like thomas the tank ... Since then my bike is for sale at the moment and I've just orderd 1 of these babies.
- the 1, london, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-30 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for a while and the 85 is awesome! Its the best bike out there. I reccomend this bike to anyone and especially to the beginners
- Brandon, Parrish, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-15 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has to be the best of the 85cc class it has so much power. I'm 13 and it's my first bike. I have the big wheel version, it is so comfortable and great for wheelies and burnouts. I would say to anyone starting motocross that this is the best bike ever.
- mali kahlout, dublin, Ireland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-20 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Handling, awesome suspension, lots of usable power. I've been racing for 3 years and am now moving up to the 85 class. This KX-85 has everything that I need to make the switch from my 65 to the 85. IT's a bike that I can grow into as well with lots of aftermarket power tricks that can be installed. I was on the bike for about an hour and am already doing no-footers and just about tripling! This is THE bike to get if you have some experience or need a larger bike.
- Austin Harvey, Levittown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-01 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike for my 12th birthday and I love it.
- michael melvin, elwood, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: