Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (536)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Moot from Washburn , Iowa says:

My 2004 Vulcan 1500 classic is flawless. After 20,000 miles, I have had no issues with this bike. I can get on it anytime and go! I got a new seat to

Read More (536 reviews)

Have you owned a Kawasaki Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2004 Vulcan 1500 classic is flawless. After 20,000 miles, I have had no issues with this bike. I can get on it anytime and go! I got a new seat to improve comfort on long drives. A recent 500 miles haul was great. On group rides, I never break down (the big dollar Harleys do). I would buy this bike again, and I have sold a couple of my friends on it too. The biggest luxury is reliability. The greatest accessory is simplicity.
- Moot, Washburn , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-15 2004 Kawasaki KX500 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a very fun bike to ride! It has explosive power. It has a funny way how to start it. I laugh at people when they struggle. I have many different types of bikes - 2 stroke and 4 stroke. Nothing plays like the 500. One fault it has is the handling in tight corners on a track. When it comes to trail riding, it is preferred over a 450. It is like easy to maneuver. 3rd gear is the best for cursing in trails, 15 miles to 60 miles in the crack of the wrist. Once the exhaust valves open up, it's here we go. People don't care to ride behind it! It is now sitting in garage under plastic. Ride it a couple times a year in a field. Drain fluids, grease rubber bushings and coat it with WD40 and show bike.
- donald, fairhaven, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-21 2004 Kawasaki KX500 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing, powerful and with a few minor aftermarket parts, it will handle like a dream. I also have a 2014 KTM 450 SXF and my '04 KX500 will dog it everyday. It's not that my KTM is slow, it's just not at the same level as my KX. This bike is always in the power band and will get you the hole-shot ever time.
- Adam Moretuzzo, Saginaw, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-22 2004 Kawasaki KLR250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine used a couple months ago. Since then, 4,000 km. have rolled by. This particular machine had a hard life with some Baja participation back in 1993, I'll call it "pedigree". Some routine maintenance had to be done as I wanted this bike for my commute to work (100km./day), to save my Suzuki Burgman 400K7. The main goal has been road/highway use. I never tried it on dirt roads. It handles extremely well, is very lightweight and has a very nice engine. It's amazingly economical, both on gas and parts/maintenance. It's very cheap to buy, also. I wanted something cheap, reliable, economical, with a fair performance on the road. I have already seen the OEM gauges mark top speed 160km./hr. (16T sprocket), more than once. Now I can say it's a 100% check on all these points. I have done all maintenance/tires and so on at home, with basic tools. It's also very easy to work on.
- CRPT, Lisbon, Portugal

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-17 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike used. Pearl white(which seems to be the majority color on these reviews.) Already had power commander, bags, engine guard, 360 pegs, front and rear floor boards, mustang seat, trailer hitch, light bar, and vance&hines power shots, and windshield. It had 7500 miles on it. Purchased it in 09 at local kawasaki dealer. Purchased it for what I consider a steal. This bike is definitely the bomb. Well worth every penny. Just like other reviews no complaints with the power here. This is a keeper.
- Smcnamara, knox, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-30 2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Really powerful bike. The bike handles very well around the corners and acceleration is smooth. The seat is comfortable and I can ride all day. Kawasaki knew what they where building when they made the ZX-10r.
- Manny, Bpt, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-11 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got back from a ride to the smokey mountains. One of many trips I have taken on my vn2000 I call "The land cruser". I have to say the 35 years I have been riding, this is one of the best motorcycles I have ridden. I have had this one for 4 years and yes I bought it used and only had to replace the front tire. I also ride it to work everyday rain or shine. I would say snow, but there's no snow here. One thing I can say is everywhere I go everyone is always nice. I don't call myself a biker, I am a motorcyclist who just loves to ride.
- David1la, Covington, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-20 2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-10R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very nice handline machine. Has good power over all and it's a bike that I can really enjoy riding for hours!!
- Juan, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-04 2004 Kawasaki ZZR1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What's a motorcycle for anyway? GPS, XM-Radio, heated grips & seats, cruse control, etc. I just jump on this baby and go! Since I picked it up a few weeks back, the BMr has not seen the light of day for a while. I bought the ZZR to re-sell but I've got to say the performance (crazy acceleration), low maintenance and simplicity of this craft has me philosophizing the true meaning of the two wheeler. Ultimately I'd love to keep both but space is an issue. The BMW is a caddy compared to the ZZR sadly parts, repairs and regular check-ups are costly. In its defense I must say those little blue and white insignias affixed to it does wonders for my ego. The ZZR is rated as a Sports Tourer but it's not. It's one of those in-betweeners that can't really be appreciated unless you have one or the other. My verdict, the ZZR is a great machine. It looks great, handles and runs like a leopard chasing down an infrequent meal. I suppose this is what motorcycles are really for ... well, that until I need to do LA or Portland again in style! Enjoy it!
- Noah Reed, Roseville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-29 2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-6R 636 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the bike a year ago with 20,000. Yes, 20000 miles on it and it now has 28xxx miles no problems. Still smokes the new GSXR and runs all over the CBR f4i's. The bike burns no oil and I have never had a problem with it. Had it going about 160mph and scared the crap out of me. Wheelies like a champ all the way up to 100mph. I had a 2001 R6 and on the R6 the plastic didn't fit together good and it was a snail compared to my ZX6. The ZX6 plastic fits together like a glove. Comfort isn't too bad. I went on a 12 hour trip and only stopped for gas once and it wasn't too bad on the back.
- greg kerr, cumberland, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-27 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my Vulcan 750 since 2005, bought it brand new off the floor. I have ridden mine back and forth to work, and on a few day trips before I had to put it away for almost two years. I took it out, got it serviced and went on a 1600 mile ride this past week with 16 other guys. We went all through eastern Washington and Oregon. I bought a tank bag, and a tail bag made by Cargo. I also put the Vulcan V-force windshield on my bike. I don't like the way the bike looks with saddlebags but that's just me. The bike did quite well. The biggest thing is it didn't break down. I had no mechanical or electrical problems at all. I rode through a lot of windy areas that gave me some fits on the highway, but not on the back roads. The bike did very well in the corners, so much so that I was able to keep up with some of the guys on their sport bikes. I will give you this piece of advice, get an upgrade on the seat. If you are looking for a solid bike that does good for a first timer, you can't go wrong with the Vulcan 750. It's easy to maintain and works well for weekend rides.
- Mike Peek, Spanaway, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-22 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 04 VN1500E7 July of 03. Have had a lot of fun with it. I have literally made the crotch rockets nervous in the twisty turnys. The bike is very dependable just change the oil on regular basis and replace your tires when you wear them out. I think I am going to wear this one out. The overall best bike I've owned out of 11 road bikes. Just wish the could come with a Corbin seat.
- Tim Ishmael, Edmond , Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-01 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my '04 Vulcan 500 for approx. 2 years now. I bought it used from the original owner who had put 14,000 miles on it. It's been a wonderfully reliable, beautiful bike. I took a 2500 mile tour last summer and I concluded that it is not the most comfortable ride (probably because of it's small size and not so cushiony stock seat). Nevertheless, I have been overall extremely satisfied with this bike.
- Oscar Z, Ogden, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-06 2004 Kawasaki Z1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike. It is very quick but you can still go for a long ride and stay comfortable.
- Red rocket, Lebanon , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-21 2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-6R 636 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the bike in spring of 08. Being a very tall person is always a concern when I get on a motorcycle. I have tried all different makes and models, but this bike is the only one that accommodates me (in this class). It has fantastic power and control through all types of corners and riding. Kawasaki did everything perfectly when they made this machine.
- blake johnson, berkshires, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-29 2004 Kawasaki KLR650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has never been back to the dealer. I have been warned by everyone about the cam chain tensioner parts breaking and grenading the lower end. I adjust it on each oil change and no problems. I also don't red line the engine at every opportunity. My bike usually has mud on it because I spend most of my time on dirt roads standing on the pegs. My original battery is currently shot and I will replace it in the spring. I have a 06 Harley Softtail for social events, but, if I really want to have fun riding the KLR-650 is my first choice. My bike makes the right kind of noise, has excellent power and the reliability is unsurpassed. Why buy a KLR650? If you really like to ride a motorcycle you want all the options you can get as to where you want to go. A KLR650 is a vehicle you can truly explore all the places you were afraid to go because it might be hard to get to. If you treat the bike well and keep it maintained, it will never leave you on the side of the road.
- Joel Nelson, Westfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-18 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We purchased this bike new in 2004 and have loved it since. The bike is coming up on 27,000 miles and except for wearing out tires (not the fault of the bike), it has been rock solid. I have taken some long trips on it and I ride it to work as much as possible (when it's above 23 degrees and no snow). If you are looking for a solid, dependable bike that runs like a champ, this is the one.
- Rene Blankenship, Longmont, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-06 2004 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this new in Feb. 2006. It was a new leftover. The bike is awesome. I picked this year, 2004, specially, because: heli-bars, dual chrome exhaust, center stand, one piece nearly flat seat, the color, only year for this ruby red, and silver wheels. New ones have 4-into-1 exhaust, two piece seat, no ctr. std., black wheels. I have 14k on it and it performs great. I can ride for several hours, often 300 miles, and it is pretty comfy at this distance. I love the power, immediate throttle response, and cornering is awesome. It is very quick, easy to ride fast, but you can also ride it slowly. It has effortless maneuverability, city or highway. I get 62 mpg on the highway and average about 55 mpg. I love this bike.
- harry titus, steubenville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-02 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the Vulcan Classic! I test rode many different brands and the Kawasaki fit me the best. I had a 97 Vulcan Classic and traded in for the 2004. All my accessories could be moved over to it. That saved me a bundle. That allowed me to modify it a little. It was nice going from the 4 speed to the 5 speed. Smooth ride, easy for me to handle, looks great and I've not had a problem with it. Had it for 3+ years and it still runs perfect. If Kawasaki comes out with a Vulcan Classic 6 speed, I'll be the first to get one!
- John C., Mentor, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-13 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After spending my first riding season on a Kawasaki 440 LTD, I quickly out-grew it, and was ready for a bigger bike. I researched for months looking for the bike that had the look I wanted, combined with performance, and that was also comfortable as well, as I plan to go on extended rides. The Vulcan 1500 classic was a perfect match. It's an incredible performer, and extremely smooth. It corners differently, but I believe that's due to the large tires. It's very balanced, so it feels much lighter than it weighs. I'm still getting used to it, I think the reason the gas mileage is lower is that it's so easy to ride it hard. The bike is extremely responsive, and when you lay into it delivers incredible results. I'm extremely happy with my purchase, and can't wait for the next season to really start! I highly recommend this bike, as it delivers incredible performance for the dollar.
- Daddy018, Allentown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-01 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this new '04 1500 Drifter in '06. It was unsold new stock. It came complete with Samson long cannons and only 5 miles on the odometer. Man, sometimes a fellow just gets lucky. It is a true 49+ mpg machine with drive shaft, fuel injection and retro style. It is big, fast, comfortable and super dependable. This is MY cycle. I don't know why I would ever sell it. What a deal.
- John Nichols, Pueblo West, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-24 2004 Kawasaki KDX200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride a 2004 KDX 200. This bike is sweet!!! I am only 13 so to me this bike rips. It is a little big for me but it is very easy to handle. This is the perfect trail bike and it has plenty of power and torque.
- Tyler, Cheshire, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-07 2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-12R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I personally owned this bike. I upgraded from a ZZR1200 to this bike. From the beginning it performed FLAWLESSLY. I NEVER had any problems with this great bike. It always was garage kept - never crashed - and had EVERY service done to it according to the book. This bike has a POWER COMMANDER installed - maps are downloadable. It is a great carver and a total blast to ride! It has an extended mileage tire on the rear (Diablo).You will LOVE this bike!
- monty, kalispell, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-11 2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-6R 636 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Kawasaki is selling guns out of the back room of the candy store. This screamer accomplishes the perfect balance of power and precision. What a motor! Exceptional braking power. Add a Corbin saddle and a cruise control for steroid induced sport tour duty. Not sure why Kawasaki dropped the Cheater from it's lineup. Why fold your Aces? Found one bone stock with 4,500 miles on the clock. SWEET!
- Bravado, Savannah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-27 2004 Kawasaki KDX220R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding this bike for 2 months and it is the most amazing bike ever. For my height and weight, it's hard to keep the front wheel down but I seem to manage. I have this track behind my house with doubles and table tops and I was racing a YZ 125, KX250f, CR250R, and a CRF450 and this bike has so much low end I beat them off the start and in the turns. But the 450 had a little bit more stuff so unfortunatly it beat me. But on the trails this bike is just unbeatable! It sucks that they're going to quit making two strokes.
- zach, harrisburg, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: