Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

DFW, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-07-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I ride this bike everyday to work (40 miles total) and it is a great commuter. Most people think that it is not capable of keeping up with highway traffic, but I actually find it hard to stay below legal speeds! This bike begs to be revved and it can easily go from 0-60 mph in less than 5 seconds! I have read many great reviews about this bike and the owner's group helped me pick this bike out. You can't go wrong with this one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

easyryder

United States

Reviewed on 2006-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike for two years now, and it just keeps getting better! I have read many reviews of this bike, and the majority of them were all positive - so I bought one! Most people think that this bike is "too slow" or "too small" but I don't think a bike that can do 0-60 in 5 seconds and 1/4 mile in 14 seconds is inadequate! It's basically got the same stats as a stock mustang GT! The best part - gas mileage is more than 50 mpg! So, if you are only starting out or maybe if you want a second bike, deffinately do not overlook this amazing bike! You won't regret it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Berkley, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This motorcycle is an excellent starting point for any new rider. I have always wanted a bike but was too scared to really jump on one. My biggest fear was losing control and crashing. Well, I took the motorcycle safety course offered at the local comm. college and passed. I then went to the Kawasaki dealer and bought a 2004 250 Ninja. It has been excellent to learn on. I hated the break in period. It was horrible. don't plan on breaking 35 mph any time soon. <br /> Well I got through it and now rev this machine to make it go. From a dead start this bike pulls well. If you rev the crap out of it will barely pull the front wheel off the ground as you have to shift into second or feel the pulse of the rev limiter. If you keep the RPMs high, this bike will get you to sixty in about 5-6 seconds. If you are on a roll, acceleration isn't there. You have to kick down so many gears you think that you are going to blow up the engine. The engine won't blow though. It will take the RPMs happily and move the bike. The roll on performance will not scare you as much as the sound of the engine winding. <br /> This bike is something that you will out grow if you do any long highway driving. Any distance over twenty-five miles on a highway is a work out. It really isn't the wind so much as it is all of the shifting up and down of the gears. If you drive mostly in the city this bike is for you. It is great on fuel, handles perfectly, and will get you to 45 quickly and easily. This machine is cheap to own, run, and insure. The true up side of this bike is its value. It is dirt cheap to operate and is very tough and reliable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John B

Hartville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-03-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a starter bike, don't expect to keep up with GSXR's or CBR's. However this bike is great to start out with, especially with its smaller price tag. I've had it now for about 10 months and I still like it a lot, but it's not quite fast enough for my 18 year old wants. Pros - <br /> There have been more than a few instances where I would've laid down a bigger bike but with this bike's smaller size and lighter weight I saved it. Great price also. Cons -<br /> Having only 250 cc's underneath you, you'll have to downshift a couple to pass at 45-50mph, and admitting it's only a 250, but if you don't care what others think it's a great bike to cut your teeth on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe

holyoke, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-01-05

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Light (355lbs wet), reasonably quick (0-60 in 5.5 sec, 105mph top), great on gas (50 - 70 mpg). I have had several used bikes (gs550, interceptor500, XL350, nighthawk 700) and have 19 intermittent years of ride exp. This is a great commuter bike for the reasons above (12 miles round trip for me). This bike is comfortable, it's easy on wrists and butt-I'm 5'9"-170lbs with a few 150 mile no break rides. It has seen highway use (80+ mph and stable). The insurance is cheap (no loan=$96 yr in mass. -minimum ins.). It has a full fairing and strong disc brakes (at this price-excellent!). My only bike now, but destined to be a second bike that I will not sell anytime soon (I'm getting an M50 in April or may for longer rides with cruiser friends).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leonard Tomsik

North Royalton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Never rode or even sat on a motorcycle until 3 weeks ago. Owned a 125cc scooter but had the urge to "go all the way" without killing myself (age 58). The Ninja 250 is great fun to ride and very forgiving while shifting gears which I found easier than not to do as a beginner. Highly recommended. I have the black and silver one and enhanced it with checkerboard decals (3M) and black lightning bolts on the front fender and front fairing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOE

ERIE, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THIS BIKE OVERJOY'S MOST PEOPLE. THE SLEEK DESIGN AND RELIABILITY PUTS KAWASAKI'S NAME UP FRONT AGAINST COMPETITORS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO BUY A BIKE AND NOT SPEND A LOT OF MONEY DOING IT. THIS BIKE IS GREAT FOR JUST AROUND TOWN DOINGS. AVERAGE GAS MILELAGE CITY: 55, HIGHWAY:75. YOU CAN SAVE YOURSELF MONEY BY PURCHASING FUEL EVERY MONTH INSTEAD OF EVERY WEEK WITH REGULAR CARS.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Reviewer

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. Just got my license in May, and got the bike on Memorial Day weekend. I had it back to the dealership to have the 500 mile service on it 2 weeks later, and I only had time to ride it on the weekends. I love the way it handles. Very easy bike to ride, and the price is right. I looked on eBay before I bought this and I was seeing used ones going for close to the price of a new one. So they must hold their value pretty well too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monica

seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-06-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this as a beginner bike, its my first and I had never been on a bike before and wanted to start small and smart. I am so glad that I did, I love this bike, it's forgiving, it's fun, it's small, light, it's perfect for a first bike. If I had a heavier bike when I started riding I would have dropped it, luckily this bike is light enough that I held it up. I have had so much fun I just can't say enough about it. I know that I want a bigger bike for the power, it does lack that get up and go that a 600 has because it is a 250, but it's still been awesome. Great gas milage also.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Candy

Carson, California

Reviewed on 2004-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just finished the MSF course and I bought the 2004 Kawasaki Ninja 250 and it is off the chain. That is one sexy bike. I'm getting pretty good at riding it too. It's still a little heavy for me but I feel very comfortable on it and can handle it. I highly recommend it to new riders. I feel very safe on it. By the way it's name is NAJEE and we get plenty of attention on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: