Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (15)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-03-16 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a 1998 that I bought used. Put 14,000 miles on it pretty quick. Engine came apart, but not Kawasaki problem. Looks like prior owner was messing with it inside. Bought 2004 with 2200 miles. Now have 16,000 + miles on it. This bike is great. My wife and I ride two-up and put a weeks worth of gear in my dresser mounted to the sissybar. We both are not small people but the bike handles it well. Pipes and a hyper charger changed the bike to the point where we can keep up with the big boys in the mountains of New York with no problem. One caution! The bike when loaded with two people and 60 lbs of gear on the back will not hesitate to lift the front wheel off in an aggresive start, such as pulling out into heavy traffic or just showing off. Love my Vulcan!
- Craig Fenoff, Lehighton, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-04 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was the first bike that I ever rode and owned. I could not have asked for a better starter bike than this one. It is easy to ride and has nice power and performance. Anyone can ride this bike. It is so easy to control and ride. Another quality Kawasaki product.
- Fester, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-05 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a bike I've wanted since 2001. Now that I finally have the 2001 and it's 2006, I'm loving it. This has got to be one of the best inexpensive cruiser looking bikes one could buy. I've done a few changes to mine but I'm not done. When it is done I want it to look the same, yet totally different. Plus it's easy to find good parts for. P.S. Make your own FWD Controls...
- James F-, Elk River, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-22 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike, rides well, I can't get enough. Wow power is there when needed, I also bought mine used and someone put straight pipes on it, I love them too. Used to think too loud, but grew on me. Wouldn't sell for anything.
- Sean, Clinton, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-08 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding my Vulcan 800A for about 3 months now and close to the 1000 mile break-in. The ride is actually getting smoother as it gets closer to total break-in. I had it on the highway at about 80mph -- a little more weight would probably provide more steadinesses, but I kept up with traffic without vibration. I did some accessorizing: windshield, floorboards, saddlebags and a mustang seat. The seat is the ultimate; I was able to do 100 miles in one day without much fuss.
- Michael, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-12 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 800 Vulcan for about three weeks now. This is a really comfortable bike that performs well. My wife and I ride together and she finds that the rear seat is the most comfortable of any other bike. Can't wait to upgrade the exhaust and add a backrest. Love the way this bike looks, it turns some heads. The price on this bike can't be beat, lots of bang for your buck. Would highly recommend this bike to anyone.
- K. Story, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-08 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I finally have the new pipes installed. I changed from the Vance and Hines Cruzerz to the DG Hard Krome 2 and 1/2 inch classic shorts. What a difference! My Vulcan is like a whole new bike with these pipes. This bike was made to have a good exhaust system on it. There is a definite increase in power and the bike just sounds great. The more I ride this bike the more I like it. Great Metric Cruiser all around. I am real glad I opted against the purhcase one of the more popular HD cruiser makes.
- Daniel Rembish, Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-30 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I now have 4500 wonderful miles on my bike and it's still a thrill to ride. For me it has been very comfortable on trips and as reliable as a rock. Since I bought it I have installed a sissy bar and vance and hines cruzers and they not only enhance the look of my bike but they also sound awesome. I've been getting a consistent 54 miles to the gallon out on the road even at freeway speeds. These bikes are absolutely incredible as far as durability. The used bike I rode was a 95 model with over 48,000 miles on it and it was just as tight as a new bike. That was the test ride that convinced me to buy this one in the first place. If I have any complaint at all it would be that I would rather it had belt drive instead of chain and kawasaki needs to build this in a larger displacent version in order to get me to trade up. Otherwise, when I get new bike fever again I'm going to trade it in on the exact same thing. Ride safe !
- Doug, Camdenton, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-03 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for about 3 months and I just got a New 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800. It is my first bike ever. I have about 123 miles on it and I am still breaking it in. But for my first bike I can say that there is nothing wrong with it. The size and the power of it is great. And Also I am 6 ft. tall and I am comfortable when riding. I looked at the 750 and I didn't like the way I felt so I went up to the 800. All and all I have to say that the Vulcan 800 is one of the best bikes out the for the price.
- Kyle, Elgin, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-12 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding off and on since back from RVN but this is my first new bike. Have 250 miles on and can not say enough. It is very smooth, plenty of power, and torque. Have not been able to really "get it on" because of break-in but I will soon. If the weather will just warm a little.
- Sam Joynber, Stanley, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-26 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
2004 Vulcan 800 (not the classic) bought it brand new and can't get off of it. First bike and let me tell you, this bike is extremely easy to ride. Smooth off the start and shifts easy. Low seat and good balance gives you confidence to kick her open. The price for the bike had a big impact on me buying it. First project - pipes, little too quiet for me.
- Scott, Beaufort, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-22 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only owned my Vulcan 800 classic since June, it is now December and have 7200 miles on it, not bad for being a first bike. Had bought it with the help of another women motorcyclist and it certainly lived up to everything I had read.....power, smooth ride, great turning and incredible acceleration and of course it looks fantastic. Did put Cobra pipes on it and chromed it out a bit more but still the quality is there.
- Jo Costello, Uvalde, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-04 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I put 3,000 trouble free miles on mine and sold it - REALLY wish I hadn't! 800's aren't as "cool" as certain other makes, models and sizes, but they look great, stay comfortable for hours and easily keep up with the big boys. And they can do it all day long - rain or shine. The single pin engine sounds right, runs great and delivers 40 mpg all day long. Oil changes are a snap and even tightening the chain isn't any big deal. In an age of chronic bike bloat - where every manufacturer trots out bigger and bigger road bikes and where better too often means a bike weighing in at 800 plus pounds, the 800 Vulc is light, quick and easy to maneuver by comparison. When I bought the bike a salesman told me that he knew of people that had bought 800's, traded them in on bigger bikes and later bought another 800. I thought it was typical salesman bs. Imagine my surprise! If only they had hydraulic valve adjusters, a shaft, and a bit more cornering room...
- Roadie, Couer d'Alene, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-17 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After just over a week I am ready to have the 500 mile serv on it. It is a Vulcan 800 Classic and it is my first. don't have a lot lot to compare it to. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. There is plenty of power, just the right amount of vibration, easy to handle yet stable at 60 mph while passing an 18 wheeler. Look forward to accesorising it as time goes on.
- C. Wegmann, Canton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-29 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well what is there to say. I have a whole 130 miles and I love it! Handles very well has a good amount of power even though I'm trying not to give it to much so I can break it in. I do recommend buying the windshield with the vehicle. You get pushed back pretty good at 75+ but the step seat helps. I ran out of gas for the first time today at about 120 miles. So 30-40mpg in with mixed driving (highway/street) I can't say enough about it. I love it so far and if I have any other problems I will post.
- R Feely, marshalls creek, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: