Kymco Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (13)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kymco Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kymco Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-08-24 2004 Kymco PEOPLE 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I actually bought this scooter for my wife (it's a 2005). She has a Honda Metro and wanted something with more speed so she could follow me on my motorcycle. I think I have ridden it more than she has. It is a blast and so much easier to ride on short trips in town (grocery store, hardware store, parts store, etc.). It cranks right up and off I go. The large tires make for a more stable ride at higher speeds. I only have two minor complaints and both are because of the larger tires. They take up a lot of your luggage space and foot space. I wear a size 9 shoe and there is not a lot of room to move your feet around. But those are minor problems. I love the scooter and will probably look at buying one of the larger Kymco's when I get too old to handle my much heavier motorcycle.
- Dan, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-21 2004 Kymco PEOPLE 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2005 People 150 to commute to work. I've owned 4 sport motorcycles and one other scooter and have put over 74,000 miles on them. This scooter is a blast. My commute is less than 5 miles each way, but I ride year-round, so I've ridden in heavy rains and high wind. For a 150cc engine, it is quick to accelerate to 45 and then will cruise at 55-60 though I find it not much fun at that speed. The great thing about small engined bikes like this is that they are definitely more fun to ride in town than a big bike. If you want some excitement that you simply can't get on a big bike, ride this scoot at 55-60mph. It will focus your attention. On a big bike you'd be bored. It is extremely easy and inexpensive to maintain. Best of all for me, it fit in my stuffed garage which has very little room for anything else.
- Paul, Anacortes, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-03 2004 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have two Venox's and have had nothing but an awesome experience with both of them. Have rode and owned many moto's over the last 40 years and this one rates at the top. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone looking for a great 250.
- obxbiker, K.D.H., North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-17 2004 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle gets all of the attention. Some people thing that it is a v-rod. The pipes really seem to draw people in. I just wish it had a little bigger sound to it. It has a different look to it for sure. Lots of crome and bigger than most 750 models. This bike has no problems on the freeway at 75mph +.
- Darrin, yelm, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-12 2004 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome Bike, especially for a 250! My friends freak, thinking it's a "750, at least". Everyone is impressed by its looks and price. It has good highway performance, more comfortable at 75mph than 65mph. I can't wait till it's broke in...
- John W in OKC, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-15 2004 Kymco PEOPLE 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this scooter used from a friend and have found it to be exceptionally good. It's cheap to run (70-90mpg) very reliable and is quick enough to commute with traffic going 55 or so. I've had it reach speeds of 65+ mph but any headwind and it struggles to do 60mph. The larger wheels make it handle great over imperfections in the road. The brakes are just ok, a rear disc would help. I use pure premium gas in it and found it runs smoother than with fuel with additives at your typical gas station.
- tj, minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-26 2004 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is only like the 3rd motorcycle I have ever ridden, but even though it wasn't the biggest, it had the one thing I needed in my first bike. Confidence Inspiring Performance! The first bike I rode was my bro-in-laws 1984 Honda Shadow 650. Not really something good for a newbie, but it got me really going into motorcycles. The second bike I rode was a Suzuki DR200(or something like that) for my motorcycle training course. This Kymco I rode is so much better than these past 2 that is it unbelievable. I had never had so much confidence in my abilities on the open road, over hills, travelling on highways and in through traffic. And this is only through a 6 km run that lasted about 15 minutes! Very pleased with it and recommend it to all of you first time riders out there.
- Thomas Wisniewski, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-08 2004 Kymco PEOPLE 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very smooth and comfortable ride. Very well balanced bike. Wide open have hit 80 mph on the speedo and can actually pass people on the highway. Riders of Japanese crotch rockets often mistake it for a motorcycle and give me a wave. These rides are like I'm in heaven!
- Lefty, Brooklyn Park, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-31 2004 Kymco PEOPLE 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this scoot new, leftover stock from '04. Quite fast for a 150 - I have had it up to 69mph (downhill of course). maintains 55 - 60 quite easily, even on slight grades. FANTASTIC warranty -best in the business. Very easy to service. Handles well - a real joy to ride. Build quality seems good. Even has a digital clock in the dash! The downsides of this bike are minor (except for the riding position). I have ridden it to work many times ; a 45 mile trip one way and it has been great. I get a consistent 70mpg.
- roy a., mcleansville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-29 2004 Kymco PEOPLE 50 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased this from a dealer in Holland, Michigan. This scooter is awesome and very fun to ride. Top speed is around 32 to 33 mph. That is restricted for break in. Only need to go 160 km more and my dealer said they will de-restrict this bad boy, then they said top speed will be 45 to 50 mph. I can't wait. Me and my wife love these scooters, we are getting her one too. Really, these scooters are great!
- John Arnold, Saugatuck, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-10 2004 Kymco PEOPLE 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had scoot since June 2004, only able to ride nights and weekends, and do all the time. Have been on rides for up too four hours. MPG average is about 66. Smooth, comfortable.
- Helen, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-16 2004 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for a month now. I am loving it so far. The only complaint is it is low on power going uphill. But I knew I would have a little trouble when I bought it. Other than that I have had no problems. This is a fun bike to ride. Everyone thinks it is a much larger bike. I am comfortable on it for hours. I have been driving back and forth to work and have enjoyed it. This is my first bike and I think I chose wisely. Give one a try, who knows, you may just ride out on one.
- S. Revia, Nacogdoches, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-03 2004 Kymco PEOPLE 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wonderful scooter, able to ride with my biker friends and not be lost. Stable and not blown all over like I was on the 150. Only problem is the height of the seat, I had to find shoes with thick heels and soles to be flat footed. Have had this scoot up to 84 mph but will go faster (I chickened out). Turns nicely.
- Bonnie Parramore, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: