Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Patrick Tepezano

Pt. Hueneme, California

Reviewed on 2005-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had this bike about 8 months now... first bike... and let me tell you I love it. I can keep up with 750's and most 1000's! Compared to other bikes on the street, looks/style wise, nobody can compare to this bike. It's fast, sweet, and looks tight. Takes turns like a pro. Not to mention I get tons of looks from the ladies. I'm proud of this bike! 2004 GSXR 600 - Special Edition
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Damone

Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2005-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my very first bike. My friends told me to get an older bike, but I did not listen. I got a good deal on an 04 model vs the 05. I have put on 1400 miles in 6 weeks and there are no regrets. The bike is comfortable and user friendly. I would like to thank my friends for being patient with me. All of them ride gixxers. I smoke em!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

462

manchester, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2005-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked this bike up 8 days ago with 1 mile on it, & I already have 280 miles on it. It has smooth handling and great acceleration. In any gear at any rpm it just wants more. It is a fun bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kris

SanAntonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an '05 now, but the '04 is an awesome bike none the less. It handles well and has the ability to keep up with the big boys. It was affordable and sweet looking. I am waiting to see if they come out with a center up exhaust.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philly

Roanoke, Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just got my '04 GSXR 600 today and I love it. The acceleration is great and the comfort is a plus as well. I'm 6'4, 235lbs and I could ride for hours. The bike doesn't have but 50 miles on it yet, but I plan to ride much more within the next month or two. 3 years ago I had an R6 and this bike definitely is much better than the Yamaha. I recommend the GSXR to any beginner, but even the experienced will have a blast on this bad boy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Inot

Beaufort, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 2004 GSXR 600 for 4 months and can't get off it. My fianc´┐Ż' thinks that I love it more than her. This bike is my first and I am amazed at how much power it has. I recently went to the drag strip and won 4 out of 5 races, 2 being against 750s. I would recommend this bike to anyone. Good on ya Suzuki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pat mccann

avenel, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2004-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike brand new, and worth every penny spent. Although this is my first street bike, I have rode many of my friends' bikes (CBR 900rr, '04 GSXR 1000, '00 GSXR 750, '99 Ninja 600) and this was my favorite. Best all-around performance and not as costly to insure or maintain compared to a liter bike. Suzuki definitely built this one right.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon J. White

Stafford, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-11-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am enjoying my new ride. I've had it for a few weeks now and have ridden all that I can. The only thing I'm not used to yet is the numbing that I get in my left hand after riding for a while. Overall, I love my bike. Fantastic, I recommend this bike to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan

Kenosha, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Awesome bike. This bike is awesome, so happy I didn't go with the ZX6, R6, or the CBR! This bike is great! You gotta hold on for dear life when you crank the throttle all the way back. The Gixxer sits in a more aggressive position which will numb up your hands when riding for a long time... but the performance side of this bike is worth it! Wouldn't trade it for any other 600 out there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al

Fort Myers, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-09-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike about 2 weeks ago, I upgraded from my old '81 Suzuki GS650E. This bike is everything I wanted in a sportbike. As far as handling and power, I couldn't want anything else, it doesn't get any better.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: