Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

sdm750

Springfield, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have only had this bike for a week, but in my experience and from everything I know of Gixxer 750's, it is definitely the best bike on the road. The magazines and other articles are all true. It is the perfect combination of stability, power, handling and overall comfort. It is a bike that gives you everything you could ever ask for in a motorcycle. I haven't done anything to it yet and it came stock with over 16,600 miles already on it and it is awesome! I love this bike!!!! It is still early in the year, though, so I have a lot of riding to do.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Port Richey, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have to say that this bike is really awesome it has the power you need but not too much power. You may notice that 600's will not challenge you on the street unless they don't notice the 750 your on. I raced a Busa ounce and I only stayed one step behind him thats the speed of this girl.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erik

Madison , Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2005-03-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've ridden for 15 years and have owned/ridden most bikes out there. Believe it or not, this is the first 4-cylinder I've ever owned, so not having compression braking was odd. I only give four stars on performance and comfort because of lack of torque and it's a sport bike, respectively. It is a very agile bike that is telepathic in cornering. Spend the time to adjust suspension to your weight and riding style, it's worth the time. You'll be happy to wear out your free D218's and scoop on some Michelins or Pirelli's. OUTSTANDING rider network out there for information, stories, accessories, etc. This bike is NOT for a beginner, and come to think of it, not many of the 600's are anymore either with how edgy they are. I would recommend this bike to those that want a sportbike for occasional track days and to have fun on the street. Getting a 750 costs less for insurance too with many companies since it's not 1000cc.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pablo

Miami, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-03-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden other bikes and none have made me such an addict like the Gixxer. The Gixxer 750 is an adreneline machine. I have totally neglected my car and stopped driving 4 wheels all together. I ride her everyday and I can say that the riding position is comfortable, the bike has a great balance of power and agility. Overall I would not get any other bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bamm Bamm

Millsboro, Delaware

Reviewed on 2005-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've read several printed reviews on the '04 750 and on the big blow out where a lot of bikes were compared in a non-biased test. The riders said they turned their fastest lap time with the 750(that's with all the liter bikes), but you really have to know how to control it. It's the perfect bike for anyone that has experience, but not a professional. It's more forgiving than a liter bike (which I can vouch for) yet it still has the power if you want it (or need it for those back road races).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matt

ohio, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got this bad bike about a week ago and ever since then I have been doing nothing but riding it. I mean, how could you not, it is super fast, power at any part of the tach and will do a wheelee with ease. So far the fastest I've had it is only 135 and it handled great for the speed. I highly recommend this bike to any experienced rider. Definitely not a good starter bike (too much power), but overall I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Mathis

Moore, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2004-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I completely love it. This bike is extremely fast and very agile. It rides like a dream. I would definitely recommend that you are a seasoned rider to purchase this bike, because this lady is not too forgiving. Wounderful ride, scares the paint off most liter bike owners, and 600 riders won't pull up next to you. Suzuki has reset the standard for superbikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua

Charlotte, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 750 is definitely a serious bike. The learning curve is fairly steep but the sky is the limit once you get used to it. I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a sweet ride...and preferably someone with a fair amount of experience. Make the 600 riders envious and the liter riders nervous with this bike. She's one sweet lady.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eligah

Great Lakes, Illinois

Reviewed on 2004-07-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike kicks butt. It kills the six hundred and below and it leaves some thousand CC bikes in the dust in this REAL world of riding. I mean, how many times do you go to a drag strip? The thousand CC bikes potential is only noticed there, compared to the Gixxer 750. All I got to say is that it's a great bike becuase it's so agile. The last 750. Get one.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: