Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.1

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Drew

Eureka, Missouri

Reviewed on 2004-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is by far the greatest touring/sport bike money can buy! Lamborgini performance for a fraction of the cost. Bike is clearly not for beginners, but for someone with liter class experience. You will not be prepared for the way this bike makes speed. Most bikes have a powerband that comes on at some point. The Busa is all power from idle to redline, with handling as good as any sport tourer. I highly recommend to experienced riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl D. Cramblit

New market , Alabama

Reviewed on 2004-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased an '04 limited Hayabusa just last week. I put the first 200 miles on it the first day. As a previous owner of a Yamaha V-Max I must say the Busa delivers awesome torque and power. The greatest difference is noticed in the handling department. I have read that the Busa is bulky, but compared to my old V-Max it rides like a dream. Beautiful eye catching red. Great bike. No sore butt from riding. Maybe because of my height, my back was a little sore, but that could have been from the extra passenger using me as a prop when I would brake. All around awesome bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Salvemini

Binghamton, New York

Reviewed on 2004-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Outstanding machine! The Hayabusa is my third bike, replacing my '87 FZR 1000. The Busa suits my needs perfectly. 1) World class performance * forget about the reviews-ride one you will be convinced. 2) Sport Touring capabilities - nice comprimise in riding postion, comfortable seat, storage space. 3) Affordability - If you find more bike for less money, buy it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Weymouth, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm 38 and have been riding since I was a kid, this is my 8th bike. I've had my eye on the Hayabusa for several years. I liked the styling but wasn't really interested in going 190mph so I never seriously considered one for myself. I had been considering a FJR1300 because I wanted comfort in a sport bike package and wanted to be able to travel 2 up with luggage on long trips. I had read a few articles in bike mags where the Hayabusa had been referred to as a sport touring bike and that's the type of bike I wanted. A few weeks ago I found a used Hayabusa at a local dealer and took it for a ride. I was a bit scared of it at first but quickly realized that it's extremely well behaved and after a 30 minute demo ride I bought it. My only complaint is the riding position, I find that my wrists get tired after 20-30 minutes. It's probably because of my height, I'm a pretty active, physically fit guy and like I said, I've been riding for many years. But, my wrists, forearms and shoulders are fairly sore after a day of riding and I've never had this problem on any other bike. Otherwise the performance is awesome! Excellent handling, excellent braking and lots-o-power. I'm considering putting on a pair of Heli Bars to make the position a little more comfortable. Honestly, I can't say that I'll be taking any long trips on this bike and may still look into an FJR1300 next summer. This is probably just a case of me wanting to use the bike for something that it's not really intended to do. Although there are plenty of guys on the Hayabusa forum that have no problem doing 500 mile days on this bike. Either way, this thing is a lot of fun and just knowing that I own the fastest production bike in the world is pretty cool!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Herring

Avondale, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. The power is instant with a twist of the throttle. Just had inital oil servicing performed which would have been pretty expensive if not for maintenance program purchased with bike. I do suggest buying this program with the bike. I'm slowly breaking in, so I still don't know bike's full potential yet. Can't wait to find out. Bike is a bit heavy, but anyone over 165lbs should have no problems with weight.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie

Cumberland, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Looks great, feels great, and truly great performance! I have a 40th Anniversary and put 6700 miles on it in 10 months. Bike is worth every penny that I spent on it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T-REESE

DURHAM, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-04-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a ride! The 1300r is just the best bike on the road. It has the power, comfort and performance. If you thinking about getting one JUST DO IT!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phill

Fredericksburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Oh man where to start. This bike is a Beast ride! It's smooth, fast, and handles like a charm at most speeds. I have the 2004 limited edition Hayabusa and the color of it was long over due. You find that when you own one of these machines you forget that have the most powerful production motorcycles in your possession and it did not put you back one million dollars like an Enzo. It is a dream ride with one down fall its weight but with the respect you get form everyone and the fun you get from this bike you would be willing to fork out that one mill. Ride it and you will love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOHN

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2004-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is probably one of the nicest looking cycles out there. I own the 2000 model and I love it. Although, it is a heavy bike and if you are not an experienced rider, this bike can be a tricky machine to handle when turning on a city street. Once it gets to the speed it was made for, this bike is smooth and shifting gears is quiet and slick. Zero to 60 in 3 seconds, no problem. Traveling at 60mph is smooth and it a quiet ride. Low windshield does nothing to protect you from winds that pound your chest. Being tall, this bike fits me nicely. The reach is a bit forward but is relaxing. On long rides, the bike is smooth and not buzzy like smaller engine models so you don't get fatigued from the vibrations of the engine, which this had none at top speeds. Horn is a bit wimpy for such a powerful cycle. Needs to be replaced with a truck horn or a Lion's roar. The engine can get hot so riding in summer with gear on can get a little toasty. City driving, stop and go is not fun and this cycle is clearly made for the open road. It's a fun smooth ride but this cycle is clearly made for experienced riders and needs to be rode with respect of its power. I suggest a 600 for beginners and hot-doggers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Kelly

Liverpool UK, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2004-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought the 2004 black model. Previous bikes I had were a CBR600 & a GSX750. The Bus beats them hands down (of course!). It is so smooth and you don't get that jerky movement when ripping from the lights! The front end stays on the ground yet you rocket forward at Mach 3!! Everything about it is so smooth and sleek! A dream to ride! How can anyone go to anything else once you've had a Bus!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: