‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

dave

chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2012-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) view listing

5.0
I traded my Harley for this! I bought it for a song and have not regretted it yet. This bike is the perfect balance of performance handling and comfort all in one package. It's the best bike I have ever owned period! I had to change the battery once and blew the rear tire. Those are the only problems I have had. What more can I say - this bike is a beast and with the right mods it's a Harley eating monster!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Latham, New York

Reviewed on 2011-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) view listing

5.0
It is a great bike and has the best brakes on the market. I like the styling better than the Mean Streak with the headlight and rear fender. It's easy to customize. The only change I would make would be a fuel gauge and perhaps make the gas tank more of s tesr drop in shape.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Raynham, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2010-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) view listing

5.0
I have owned my 04 Marauder since it was new and all I can say is I will never get rid of it. I have done a lot of work to the bike mechanically and some cosmetically and everyone who sees it cannot beleive how fast it is, how it handles or how it sounds (been told it sounded like a small boss hoss). I ride this bike whenever I can and have raced down the quarter mile and everyone is suprised how fast it really is. Not many bikes who can keep up with it and the ones that can cost nearly double in price...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Skip Bradley

Houston , Texas

Reviewed on 2009-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) view listing

5.0
I bought the bike and went to Maryland to get it in 2005. It was a '04 with 14 miles. I rode it back to Houston, Texas with storms and rain all the way. I have ridden it to Yellowstone five times and Sturgis four times. I put a Honda Gold Wing rear end on it in '08 (with the help of some friends) because I wanted the luggage space for a trip to Alaska. This is the absolute best bike that I have ever owned and I have had many since 1954. It has never had any kind of shop time. It still runs great. I am thinking about buying another with low mileage to mothball, just in case.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allan Weiner

Delray Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) view listing

5.0
I'm 66 years old and have been riding all my adult life. I usually maxed out at 1000 CCs because of my height and weight being concerns in my ability to handle a bigger, heavier bike. I had a Marauder 1400 but I wasn't thrilled about the styling and spoke wheels, so one day at my dealer I saw a '04 1600 Marauder with 9k miles, Hypercharger Pro, Power Commander and pipes. I guess my bucket list kicked in and I never looked back. The handle bars are a bit of a stretch for my short arms and the Hypercharger does hit my knee, but other than that I still rate the bike as 5-star. Suzuki didn't make the Hypercharger. If you get the chance jump on one of these before they're only a fond memory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Jansen

Milton, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) view listing

5.0
The 1600 Marauder is one of the best all around bikes I've ever owned. From the power to the breaks to the handling to the comfort to the styling and the value; this bike is in a class of its own. I know that the Mean Streak is the same bike and I'm sure the owners of the M.S. feel the same. I bought the Marauder for the slight style change, and the idea that this is one of the rarest bikes on the road does not hurt. The only thing that I would have changed is the quick to wear out tires from the factory. Having owned a 1500 Vulcan, the noise from the engine was not a surprise, and does not shorten the life of this bike. The stock seat is the most comfortable I've ridden and the ability to change positions in the saddle makes a 600 mile day painless. Finally I found a bike that I love as much as my wife!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

st michael, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) view listing

5.0
Bought this bike new in April 2005 and have had absolutely no issues with it. Decent power (for a v-twin), very nice chrome and paint and great handling for a cruiser makes me proud to own this bike. Worthless stock seat has to be replaced immediately and stock exhaust is superquiet which to me is a shame as far as the "soul" factor goes. I have been riding for 34 years and have not owned a more completely satisfying bike to ride. Fun and trouble free bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R Mack

Muncy, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) view listing

5.0
The 1600 Marauder is a great cruiser bike but it is too quiet from the factory, also the factory seat is terrible if you want to haul a passenger. Other than those issues I love this bike, it has great power and handles and stops great, even with the Cobra Fuel Processor and Pipes I still average 40 mpg. The Vance and Hines Pipes are expensive but well worth the money they look great on the bike and sound awesome. The Mustang seat is very nice also your passenger will thank you for that addition. I have never heard any knocking or other engine noises from my bike, but my pipes may hide it also I always run premium gas in it. I would recommend this bike to anyone that's looking for a good cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JACK

ROLLING MEADOWS, Illinois

Reviewed on 2005-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) view listing

5.0
<ol> <li>Starts easily</li> <li>Runs smoothly</li> <li>Shifts smooth</li> <li>Very comfortable</li> <li>Good exhaust sound</li> <li>Flawless chrome and paint</li> <li>Great torque</li> <li>Average 40 MPG</li> <li>Half the price of a Harley</li> <li>Turns heads</li> </ol>
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: