Suzuki Motorcycles Reviews (155)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-12-07 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The is the best bike ever. I've been a biker for 45+ years. It is quick and has good looks. It's a combination of all the bikes I've had. It's a keeper. It keeps me in the wind.
- JB, St.Marys, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-31 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded my Harley for this! I bought it for a song and have not regretted it yet. This bike is the perfect balance of performance handling and comfort all in one package. It's the best bike I have ever owned period! I had to change the battery once and blew the rear tire. Those are the only problems I have had. What more can I say - this bike is a beast and with the right mods it's a Harley eating monster!
- dave, chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-04 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a great bike and has the best brakes on the market. I like the styling better than the Mean Streak with the headlight and rear fender. It's easy to customize. The only change I would make would be a fuel gauge and perhaps make the gas tank more of s tesr drop in shape.
- Steve, Latham, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-23 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2001 Suzuki Volusia for my first ever motorcycle, street or otherwise. As a bigger guy looking for a cruiser that could handle me but wouldn't feel too small, the Volusia fit the bill perfectly. I only had it for 6 months, but I put 3800 miles on it in those months through the Colorado winter, and the bug bit me so badly I'm now a factory certified bike mechanic. Only things I would say are change out the stock seat, and if you're going to be on the highway, get a windshield for it. Otherwise a beautiful, great handling, good powered bike, for first time riders or experienced ones alike. I hope to get my hands on another one again soon!
- Ryan Martinez, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-16 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my 04 Marauder since it was new and all I can say is I will never get rid of it. I have done a lot of work to the bike mechanically and some cosmetically and everyone who sees it cannot beleive how fast it is, how it handles or how it sounds (been told it sounded like a small boss hoss). I ride this bike whenever I can and have raced down the quarter mile and everyone is suprised how fast it really is. Not many bikes who can keep up with it and the ones that can cost nearly double in price...
- Rob, Raynham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-09 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike and went to Maryland to get it in 2005. It was a '04 with 14 miles. I rode it back to Houston, Texas with storms and rain all the way. I have ridden it to Yellowstone five times and Sturgis four times. I put a Honda Gold Wing rear end on it in '08 (with the help of some friends) because I wanted the luggage space for a trip to Alaska. This is the absolute best bike that I have ever owned and I have had many since 1954. It has never had any kind of shop time. It still runs great. I am thinking about buying another with low mileage to mothball, just in case.
- Skip Bradley, Houston , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-22 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 66 years old and have been riding all my adult life. I usually maxed out at 1000 CCs because of my height and weight being concerns in my ability to handle a bigger, heavier bike. I had a Marauder 1400 but I wasn't thrilled about the styling and spoke wheels, so one day at my dealer I saw a '04 1600 Marauder with 9k miles, Hypercharger Pro, Power Commander and pipes. I guess my bucket list kicked in and I never looked back. The handle bars are a bit of a stretch for my short arms and the Hypercharger does hit my knee, but other than that I still rate the bike as 5-star. Suzuki didn't make the Hypercharger. If you get the chance jump on one of these before they're only a fond memory.
- Allan Weiner, Delray Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-09 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 1600 Marauder is one of the best all around bikes I've ever owned. From the power to the breaks to the handling to the comfort to the styling and the value; this bike is in a class of its own. I know that the Mean Streak is the same bike and I'm sure the owners of the M.S. feel the same. I bought the Marauder for the slight style change, and the idea that this is one of the rarest bikes on the road does not hurt. The only thing that I would have changed is the quick to wear out tires from the factory. Having owned a 1500 Vulcan, the noise from the engine was not a surprise, and does not shorten the life of this bike. The stock seat is the most comfortable I've ridden and the ability to change positions in the saddle makes a 600 mile day painless. Finally I found a bike that I love as much as my wife!
- Scott Jansen, Milton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-28 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I grew up riding off road motorcycles and ATVs my whole life, but once I rode my bike home for the first time I was in complete love with it. To be honest even though I have had this bike over 3 years I believe that I will ride this bike until the wheels fall off because I could not ask for a better bike for myself.
- Michael Smith, Lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-04 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After over 3 years and 8000 miles, it still performs very well. I've taken it out west and done 3500 miles in 10 days and weeekend 100 milers. Once I added the mustang seat, it is a pleasure to drive. Keeps up with the big boys and handles under all circumstances. No regrets!
- ALC, Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-28 2004 Suzuki Bandit 1200S (GSF1200S) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last road bike was a CB450 way back in 76..since then it's been all dirt, had only a few, XT600, TT600's, and a version of the venerable YZ490 we got in NZ called a WR500...onto a new KX500 in 97 and currently own a'04 KX500 mx'er and have locked away a still new CR500 from '01. Had my '04 Naked Bandit for a month now and I (we) love it. Taken some time to get used to the weight of the big Bandit (the KX weighs 100kg) and re-learning how to ride on the road but in the month I've owned the bike we've done 600 miles, and no complaints at all. I'm having to reprogram my brain to enter the corners at a sedate'ish speed then roll on the power and hang on. Even pulled the wheel off the ground coming up a mountain pass yeaterday in 2nd without trying. I love the looks of the naked Bandit (mine's an ex Canada K4 registered new in NZ in mid 05) but don't like the looks of the faired versions. The new 1250 faired machine ain't for me either. I'm not into the star-wars profile. Best thing is the bang for the buck. I was thinking of a Blackbird but, while I still haven't ridden one, am so glad I bought my Bandit instead. I'll be keeping it for a while yet...
- Spaceman, Christchurch, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-15 2004 Suzuki Intruder 800 (VS800GL) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike in 20 years. Rides like a dream. Tried the Harley's but they just don't compare. I certainly do recommend the bike. With upgrades, it's a real show bike.
- Bob Adams, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-13 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 61 yrs old and got back into biking after 15 years. I read reviews on bikes for 5 months before deciding on this bike. I was able to test drive it. But I was set on a Ducati, good thing I didn't get that. Even though I am 61, I do believe if it's between you legs you will use it: none of us need to go 130mph, life is hard enough without becoming disabled or brain dead. I like the bike a lot. I have 400 miles on it and it handles very well. I was surprised that it cornered so well, I hit the peg once but that's good because it's a way to let you know to ease up and the peg comes up when you hit it so you can even go down further and it doesn't hit till you are pretty far down. On the freeway, the bike is very stable. I was blown around by the wind but not the bike at 79mph. So I got a windshield that I am putting on today and a rear luggage rack that looks way better than the afterthought passenger seat that is not cool looking. So take it easy, start out slow, and stay slow. Smell the scents in the road and grow up to be 61 like me waiting to dribble in a nursing home, or have a midlife crisis and get another bike at 61, midlife crisis : how many people do you know that are 122 yrs old?
- tom , middletown , Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-11 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Like I said, this is a great big little bike. The only thing I would change is the gear ratio in the pinion or an overdrive in fifth or sixth gear. Anyway you slice it, I believe the bike has enough torque to handle a taller gear and this would lose the unnecessary revs at highway speeds.
- al holmerson, Dryden, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-28 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have really enjoyed the Volusia. It has just enough power to have fun with whithout too much weight. It gets a lot of attention from other riders because it just looks cool! It has the distinctive "Fatboy" look to it.
- Larry, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-26 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a used VL800 1 month ago. It had 6000 miles on it, so it's hardly broken in. This is my second bike, and I couldn't be happier. The styling is fantastic, I've even had die hard Harley guys tell me "that's a heck of a nice bike". The response and the bikes handling makes you want to ride forever. I've gone on a 3 hour trip, and my only complaint is that I need a little more padding in the seat. A gel cover will fix that. I love riding my new bike.
- Tony Lowe, Detroit, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-29 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike new in April 2005 and have had absolutely no issues with it. Decent power (for a v-twin), very nice chrome and paint and great handling for a cruiser makes me proud to own this bike. Worthless stock seat has to be replaced immediately and stock exhaust is superquiet which to me is a shame as far as the "soul" factor goes. I have been riding for 34 years and have not owned a more completely satisfying bike to ride. Fun and trouble free bike.
- anonymous, st michael, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-13 2004 Suzuki Intruder 800 (VS800GL) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't say enuff great things about this bike! It's engineering is advanced, it's powerful, and looks great. I especially liked the driveshaft over belt drive, etc. Mine is a 2003 Silver VS800. The silver and chrome look awesome together...especially with exhaust going down both sides. I tried some Cobra slip ons which sounded good, but ended up cutting the baffles out of the stock mufflers and put them back on. What a great sound! Adding a wide highway bar with pegs. Harley's may be the popular choice, but I'll take this bike over similar Harley's any day. Much smoother shifting, etc.
- Nuke, Small Town USA, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-02 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike expecting a nice comfortable cruiser. What I got was so much more. With the astounding low-end torque and the low riding seat, I instantly fell in love. My last bike was a Yamaha 1100 maxima. It was fun, but this v-twin gives me much more of what I want. It's more stable at all speeds, smooth and throaty off the lot, hands down the best bike for the money.
- byron, kingsland, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-11 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Volusia is hands down the best motorcycle in its class not only because of the very reasonable price but for looks quality craftsmanship and reliability. Why pay for a Harley when you can get a better bike for less, much less, money. It has great throttle response and lots of torque. A smooth ride and superlative handling are intrinsic in this world-class cruiser. Go get one!
- Gene King, Piti, Guam

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-11 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had this bike for the summer before I went off to join the navy and it's a beautiful bike. If you get a pair of pipes for it, the ladies will love it. It looks like a fat boy with 1/5th of the price. It's a great bike for the money but if you're doing some serious traveling (400-500 miles a day), you might want a bigger motor because the 800 cc doesn't cut it for 75-80 mph on Nebraska freeway, it gets really riled up. It just needs about 1200 cc if you're going to travel with it but it's great for around town.
- Nate Gaulke, DesMoines, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-21 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 1600 Marauder is a great cruiser bike but it is too quiet from the factory, also the factory seat is terrible if you want to haul a passenger. Other than those issues I love this bike, it has great power and handles and stops great, even with the Cobra Fuel Processor and Pipes I still average 40 mpg. The Vance and Hines Pipes are expensive but well worth the money they look great on the bike and sound awesome. The Mustang seat is very nice also your passenger will thank you for that addition. I have never heard any knocking or other engine noises from my bike, but my pipes may hide it also I always run premium gas in it. I would recommend this bike to anyone that's looking for a good cruiser.
- R Mack, Muncy, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-18 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
<ol> <li>Starts easily</li> <li>Runs smoothly</li> <li>Shifts smooth</li> <li>Very comfortable</li> <li>Good exhaust sound</li> <li>Flawless chrome and paint</li> <li>Great torque</li> <li>Average 40 MPG</li> <li>Half the price of a Harley</li> <li>Turns heads</li> </ol>
- JACK, ROLLING MEADOWS, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-15 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked this blue devil up during a hurricane and rode it home in the rain. I put 500 miles on in 3 days. While I realize we're still on our honeymoon, I'm diggin' this ride! The bike was slightly used and had eight hundred miles on it, so on the second day the break in period was over and it was time to get on it, 'cause I got it to get on it! ...get it? Yeah I hear some engine knocks sometimes but dude its a V-Twin, go get back on a four banger if a little noise bugs you 'cause its time to rock and roll with a low-end torqued, V-Twin powered, Bad Ass Flaired Fendered, Pulled Back Barred Marauding freak of a bike. It looks better than the Meanstreak and this is where the deal of your motorcycle buying lifetime is at. There are a lot of leftover 2004s out there and just remember this is a Kawa Meanstreak with an improvement on appearence (Rear Fender) so don't let the Suzuki discontinuation dissuade you. Get one before the deals are Gone!
- Nukeblade, Deltona , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-05 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife and I returned to riding after several years in limbo. We spent a month reading reviews and testing bikes. We sure did our homework. We wanted a bike where we both felt comfortable, and the bike had to be dependable. Everything pointed to the Volusia. We made the leap after all our homework and one test ride. The performance and power is second to none for an 800. And she is a looker! We have had many people that own Harley's give us a thumbs up. Where we get 43 miles per gallon they are only getting 23. We feel our Volusia will out last any Harley on the road today! We are in our 50's and loving every minute we spend on the bike. Thanks Suzuki
- T.W. & Jackie Moonshower, FT Myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: