Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-07-21 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a 2009 DL650 (Wee-Strom) and really liked it, but was looking for something lighter with less fairing and plastic. I picked up a 2004 SV650 with about 23,000 miles in good condition. It's currently set up for commuting, and I have found the bike to be everything I was looking for. It has less weight than the Wee with the same fantastic engine. It's fun to ride, extremely reliable and has tremendous aftermarket support. The only thing that prevents me from giving it a 5 for comfort is that the reach to the bars is a little far, but will correct that with risers or some new bars. I strongly recommend this bike to anyone.
- Bob Bender, Stafford, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-30 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is light and handles extremely well. This is my first street bike and I really enjoy riding it. The engine weight is centered low in the frame, which helps to make it feel much lighter. The engine has some lag at low RPMs, but once it's rolling, it has plenty of torque. The seat is great for one up riding. The handlebars could be a little lower. Mirrors work fine. I've experienced no problems and it gets excellent mileage. This is a great bike for anyone. Once you've ridden an SV, it's easy to see why they are so popular!
- Will Austin, Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-09 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third motorcycle, but my first non-cruiser owner experience is an eye opener. The bike steers where you want it, stops well, and goes better than a v-twin 650 should. It handles great in city traffic and is bearable on 300-mile trips. Wind protection is lacking so I installed a double bubble shield, which keeps the wind off the chest at least. The front brakes are a bit wooden, at least compared to my brother's R1 and Z1000, but I hope some braided steel lines up front will cure that. Oil changes and other maintenance is a breeze and the chain has only required tightening 4 times in over 12,000 miles. I must be the only freak that would like the final drive changed to a belt system but then again I have no illusions about becoming Rossi on the street. I can't talk my wife into getting her own bike so I'm tearfully going to send my baby down the road this spring for a more 2-up friendly machine. In all, I've had nothing but good things happen on my Sv650 and would recommend one to anyone who doesn't carry a passenger 50% of the time. If you have a decent tank bag and good weather, you can take it anywhere.
- miguel, longville, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-12 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As an owner of many exotic bikes this is the one that I grab the key to almost every time. Fast enough to be fun, handles great without being punishing, and I arrive refreshed when I get to my destination. Pure motorcycling at it's best!
- Terry Phelps, Neosho, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-28 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is exactly what a standard motorcycle should be. Fast but controllable even for novices but capable of some serious speeds and tight turning. Very comfortable though the shorter folk like myself might want to lower it and bit and maybe buy some risers to ease the wrist strain..a very cheap modification. It's a quiet bike but has a lot of take off power and plenty of passing power.
- Jon, Leesburg, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-06 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got it as a second bike as a backup for my GL1800 Wing. 1000 miles on it so far. Added M4 full exhaust (sounds GREAT now), racetech springs (less dive on breaking, more stable in the twisties), and power commander (smooth out the powerband/re-mapped). It's sprung too soft for someone over 160. The Adjusted the rear pre-load up to number 5....much better. This is a very nice bike especially for the money. It's comfortable, feels very solid and good power especially when above 7K rpm. Good torquey engine too. Will probably add a mini fairing for wind protection on the highway....over 75 on the naked can be a little tedious after a while. A very fun bike with great character. Very good for a first bike or for experienced riders as long as you don't bite off more than you can chew.
- Howie, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-23 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my 2005 sv650. I couldn't be happier. I was told that I was too big for this bike and that it didn't have enough power for my size - boy were they wrong. I know I don't have it broke in yet so I haven't really been able to get on the throttle too much but the little that I have got on it there was a smile from ear to ear. I have ridden my dad's VTX 1800 and my friends 03 CBR F4 and there is no way I would take either over this bike. I would recommend this bike to anyone - Best buy I ever made.
- one happy buyer, somewhere, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-03 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Suzuki really did a great job with the SV. Feels like a big dirt bike. Super neutral handling, nice motor, decent brakes (probably will upgrade to ss lines and aftermarket pads), but bone stock it is suprisingly capable!! Do yourself a favor and ride an SV, you will be impressed. It does just about everything very very well (from commuting to tooling around town to ripping down a twisty road).
- madmonkey, ATL, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-30 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike. It replaced my '01 Bandit 600 with 35k miles. The engine is viby v-twin compared to smooth I-4. But certainly not annoying vibration. It has great torque in the low end and mid range, which makes city riding very enjoyable. The stock seat must go because after 20 miles of riding your bottom will start to feel sore. The handlebar does vibrate, so after about 30 minutes of riding on freeway, my right hand fingers start to feel a bit numb, but it's much better than my previous Bandit. Yes, I will recommend this bike. It is a great bike with great history and great reviews.
- kabul, covina, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-08 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my SV650S 3 weeks ago. The first week was hard on the wrists and back, but I quickly overcame that. I just passed 1000 km so now I can truly play with her. The insurance is reasonsible and I get a lot of heads turning as I'm tearing down the street. I feel very happy with my decision.
- kevin, toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-30 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Everytime I hop on this motorcycle, I know I made the right choice to buy it last April. What we want is low end torque and horsepower in any traffic. The SV650 has it. We want a lower weight and 90 degree (best angle) V twin (fast) revving engine. The SV650. We want low insurance rates, and a motorcycle that can be a tourer with a water cooled and oil cooled engine. This motorcycle hits the sweet spot all around. The clutch does not grab and the fuel injection is electric smooth.
- MDS, Viera, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-27 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned a YZF600R before this bike and the SV650 just blows it away all around. From the minute I got on this machine, I fell in love. A MUST buy!
- JR, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-17 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just hit 4000 miles in 6 months and this SV is still holding up very well. This bike is my main form of transportation for school and work. Sometimes I do wish that I got the S model but the wind at 75 MPH is tolerable over short distances. Maintenance on this bike is a cinch thanks to the lack of a fairing. Just changed the oil and oil filter today and also cleaned the chain. It was about 30 minutes of work. I am very pleased with this little V-twin; the low end power is reassuring and easy to modulate. The upright sitting position is very comfortable as well. I am already planning to upgrade to the SV1000S next year. Although sportbikes are more desirable, standards are easier to live with. For practical purposes, I will stick with standards until I can afford both types of bikes.
- TamLam, Westminster, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-11 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 2000 miles on my SV now. I wanted to get some riding time before submitting my review. I continue to enjoy riding the bike more and more. Certain things that I wasn't sure of at first, I like better the longer I ride the bike. For example, the riding position, for me it feels perfect now. I really feel I can control the bike well and it really feels well balanced. I also like the sound of the motor. I feel it has plenty of power for the street, especially when I rev it past 7000 rpm. It has definitely made me a better rider, especially through the twisties. I have pretty much gotten used to riding without a windscreen, but I ordered one anyway for longer trips. The bad points to the bike are pretty much in the professional reviews and are true. The suspension is a little soft (but I ain't buying no upgrade, I can get by on it) and long periods on the freeway without a windscreen can get tiring. Hence me ordering the universal fairing that will be here tomorrow. The last thing is the stock seat. I can last about an hour on it and then I need a break before going some more (not really different from any other stock seats on other bikes I have ridden though). I have to give the bike 5 stars for all you can do with it and the fun I have riding it. Hope this helps if you are looking to buy one.
- JW, Ventura, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-20 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am really pleased with my blue SV650. My son and I installed a Givi A750 windshield and it makes riding so much easier, especially on the interstate. I feel so free and in control it is like the bike is an extension of your body. Not like the bikes I had in the past. What is amazing, is that I don't feel any bike fatique and no vibration. Perfect for urban trips and fun with the low end torque. It is so easy to work on, changing the oil is a breeze. I have a rear wheel lift from Steel Horse coming next week so I can maintain the chain.
- Don, Muncie, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: