Suzuki Standard Reviews on Cycle Insider (7)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Standard Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Standard? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-10-16 2004 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike when gas prices hit $2.50. I went in to get a scooter and sat on this bike, I actually fit better on the GZ250. I have been riding it short trips to work & around town, and it handles well without losing too much power up hills. I didn't have any control issues even on 2 lane roads with wind bursts from semi's going in the opposite direction! I recommend this bike for smaller riders or beginners looking to get a nice bike that has the right amount of power.
- rrhill, Douglasville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-25 2004 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Although this bike has a small engine, compared to most of the other 250's, this one is larger. The stretch to the front pegs is comfortable for me, and I am over six feet in height. It gets up to speed fine and has no problem cruising at highway speeds, so long as you don't mind revving the engine a bit. I think this is the best choice for a learning bike that you won't be embarassed of.
- Jeremy, Toledo, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-02 2004 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Suzuki 250 for a little over a month. I've ridden before but it's been years and I never owned my own bike. I originally had my heart set on a Honda Rebel, but after seeing the Suzuki 250, with it's longer wheel base and the style, I decided this was the bike for me. It's small enough and light enough for a smaller person to handle and feel comfortable with, yet has the look of a bigger bike. The more I ride it, the more I love it.
- Teresa Orr, Lewistown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-01 2004 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pros: great milage - I get 59 mpg pulls hills work commuter ideal transporter cruises nicely at 65 mph solid feel not just for beginners For more comfort, I tilted the handle bars forward and releveled the brake handle and clutch. I tie down my lunch bag and off to work for my 10 mile ride. Good bike for the buck.
- mike , canton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-01 2004 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't been on a motorcycle in over 25 years. So after taking the local MSF course, I started looking at bikes. Finally, I settled on the GZ250. There were several considerations that brought me to this decision. Size: Even though I'm over 6 feet tall, I don't feel cramped on the GZ250. It makes me feel like I'm on a bigger bike. The Honda Rebel made me feel like I was squeezing onto it, comparatively. Engine: I could have gone with a bigger engine, probably would have been able to handle it fine. But, I wanted to start small and work my way up. Also, I found that in many countries a novice rider can't use bigger than a 250cc bike for the first year. Smart move, in my opinion. Plus, the GZ250 outperforms pretty much every other bike in it's class. Price: The same price as the Honda Rebel, both of them being less than others of the size. Plus strong resale value, important since I'll probably move up to a 500-650 by next year. All in all, a good value and a great beginner bike.
- Mike Brown, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-27 2004 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My previous riding experience was scooters, mopeds, and little dirt bikes - 20 years ago. I researched bikes and found a lot of people recommending getting a smaller bike to ride for a year or two and building some skills. The GZ 250 fits the bill and then some. Cruising at 55 - 60 on the highway is easily accomplished, but the bike does not have enough power to overwhelm a newbie. I am not a little skinny person, but the bike fits me as well, much better than the Honda Rebel. The tires are big and fat, front and back, so going through a corner you can lean the bike as much as you need to without loosing grip on the road. The styling is that of a bigger classic cruiser, with comfort to match. To me, this bike is the best choice of the 250cc starter cruiser bikes from Suzuki, Yamaha and Honda. This bike is a load of fun to ride, and it gets better as I ride more. C'mon summer!
- TL Wisner, Lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-17 2004 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first got my new 2004 suzuki GZ250 I was in heaven. It is very smooth and has great handleing.
- jason halifax, halifax, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: