‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Triumph Rocket III Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

steve

New York

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I bought a 2005 Rocket along with a friend back in 2006, one road test sold us on the awesome power this bike had- I had the dealer install OEM cat delete pipes along with a tune boy PCM reprogram software to wring out even more power - 2005 bike was totaled in a garage fire and I immediately went out and bought a low mileage 2007 rocket with the running boards, I liked to classic better with just the pegs - my wife liked neither one of them, you just can't drive one of these bikes slow - I owned a 1989 V max at the same time and figured one had to go - kept the rocket due to the incredible torque started at 1000 rpm and just kept going - one of the few non HD bikes that is looked at in awe at biker bars
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Alpharetta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since the day I first rode this bike I've been in love with it. For a bike this size it handles well in the twisties and I have made about seven trips to Canada and the upper east coast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mikael

Finland

Reviewed on 2006-12-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My second but last bike! Easy to drive! I started cycling this year (never before touched motorbike) and have really enjoyed this bike. I would highly recommend it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Chaplin

Stamford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After my first US visit to a Harley showroom, I just couldn't see myself becoming a member of the HOG gang, the 'uniform' didn't quite fit &#038; the quality/finish vs. price ratio was frankly ridiculous. I bought my black beauty in June 2005 and it is the best bike purchasing decision I ever made!!! At the time, I had a tuned M3 BMW &#038; thought that Baby could move... frankly, it's a pedestrian compared to the Rock.<br /> It's interesting to read other reviewers comments regarding the gear shifting. I have the same issue with engaging first from neutral, but it appears to be improving.<br /> My previous bike was a VTX 1800, what surprised me the most beyond the obvious power difference was the stability of the Rock at standstill, especially with pillion on board.<br /> I love my Rocket, being a Brit living in the US; it doesn't get any better than having a Triumph that can perform like this monster!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Ford

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike, It is so much fun. I looked and road a lot of bikes, mainly cursers, before I got the Rocket. I am very happy with my choose I feel more comfitable on this bike then the other cursers. The performance is just insane. I love being able to ride in 5th gear and not worry about shifting down even if I am going 35 mph. The seat is OK better then my last couple and any of the stock one I have ridden. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a curser and want performance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete

Denver, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is by far the most exciting and fastest bike I have ever ridden and owned, But you better respect &#038; be nice to this Bad Mama Jama. This bike for its size handles great and when you twist that throttle it responds immediatly with out any hesitation. In my opinion it's two bikes in one. Mega Cruiser &#038; Cro*@h Rocket. Talk about "Bang for your Buck" with its one of a kind classy styling and power for a production motorcycle. One thing though, it's rare that the guy on a Harley next to you will give credit where credit is do. I just smile and watch them knock themselves to get ahead me while I smoothly cruise up &#038; catch him at the red light. The only two gliches are sometimes my low fuel light comes on after 3 gals. from full. &#038; trouble getting the green neutral light to kick in after a long cruise. It's getting better as time goes on so maybe the tranny needs to break in a little more.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark ( Anks) Ankrom

Big Creek, California

Reviewed on 2005-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding dor 35 years and have rode just about all of it. For the past 25 years I was on a 1973 and a 1977 750 Bonneville. I then went to the Thunderbird in 2001 and a Trophy in 2002 and a Rocket in July 2004. Each Motorcycle has its place and the Rocket is in first place. Its speed and handling are at the top of the scale. I bought this in PA before moving to CA and have no regrets. It's just as much fun to ride at 35 MPH as it is at 135 MPH. What else can you ask for? This is not a beginner's bike. When you grab a handful of throttle you better know where it is pointing because before you know it, you will be there like a roaring frieght train. It is everything I need for now and the forseeable future. Thank you again Triumph, you are truly a living legand.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rick bogdan

washington, District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2005-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Sheer power (140 hp/ 147 ft.lb. torque), the quickness (0-60, under 3 sec.; 1/4 mile < 11 sec. @ 122 mph) are surpassed by the amazing handling. This is a big motorcycle (~712 lb. dry wt.) but she handles so incredibly well, and that is what sold me on the bike, and what amazes me each ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elliot Boyce

Willingboro, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-01-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased my Rocket in September as something to ride locally instead of my 1800 Gold Wing. I love taking it out of the garage and just going for a ride. LOTS of power whenever you want it, in any gear. Only complaint is that the low fuel light comes on after approximately 70 miles. I can stay with or leave the sport bike guys from lights with ease.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Johnstown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-12-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
MY BIKE IS RED AND IT IS THE RIDE OF A LIFE TIME. FOR THE SIZE AND WEIGHT OF THIS BEAST IT IS AMAZINGLY EASY TO CONTROL. THE GEAR BOX IS BREAKING IN WELL BUT I HAD SOME TROUBLE SHIFTING BETWEEN SECOND THROUGH FOURTH FOR AWHILE. EVERY MILE I RIDE PUTS A SMILE ON MY FACE. THIS BIKE TURNS HEADS! I AM HAVING THE LICENSE PLATE AND REAR TURN SIGNALS MOVED UP UNDERNEATH THE SISSYBAR RACK. WHY YOU WOULD COVER THAT MASSIVE REAR TIRE IS A MYSTERY TO ME. I CAN'T WAIT TO GET IT BACK.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: