Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Victory Kingpin Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Kemp

'Washago, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First exposed to the Vicotry line in 2004 while touring and had to have one. Found the one I wanted in Baltimore area and drove it back. After an hour on it I felt like I had been on it for years. Have been to both coasts of the U. S. and Canada and into South Dakota and the Blue ridge Mountians averaging 500 to 600 miles per day for a week or two per trip. Comfortable and as reliable as it gets. Turns a lot of heads and sparks many a conversation.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bill b

'palm beach gardens, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2009-07-19

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I think this product overall is great. I've owned Harley's, Guzzi's and Beemers along with a couple of jap bikes and by far this is the best responding motorcycle I've had. I've been riding for over 30 years and have put a lot of sores on my butt. The only two real complaints I have are the seat is a little hard on long trips and there are not a lot of custom parts to find for these bikes. I do like the bike to look a little like I created some of the look and this I'm finding hard with Victory. I would and do recommend this product to other folks looking for a good motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mac McCafferty

'Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned several motorcycles over the years. When I chose the other American Motorcycle I wasn't sure that I had chosen wisely. The VICTORY has not disappointed me. It is a great bike! Nothing compares to the overall package for the money. Reliability, Performance, Comfort and Quality are exceptional. You will not be disappointed. Nothing less than a VICTORY will do for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rdale1270

'Cottonwood, Arizona

Reviewed on 2009-03-11

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I write from two different perspectives; a new rider and a large person. I bought my Kingpin Deluxe used in August as my first bike. I took the beginning riders' course and immediately felt comfortable on the Kingpin. It feels like the bike is taking care of me rather than the other way around. I can't wait for the weekends to go riding. If you are in the market for a good used bike because of a tight budget, look no further than a good used Kingpin.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gonzo

'Tulsa, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2007-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you like cruising, this is your bike. If you like performance, you've got it. You want a style that stands out in a pack? Well, need I say more? Grab the throttle on a Kingpin and go for a ride, you won't regret it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Okieboom

'Harrah, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2007-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well it's been almost two years and 4000 miles, not a lot but hey, that's the job I have. As for the ride, it's been a blast. Surging and raw fuel smell was taken care of by purchasing a new card, you can only flash the 1st card twice according to Maxey's. No problems since, bike is fast, agile and it gets a lot of attention. Looking at a HD, not for lack of appreciation on the Victory, just want to go with a better dealer support and accessories. Thinking VROD...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee Clark

'Elkton, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I currently own a 2004 Victory Kingpin and just recently purchased a 2005 Vegas. Having owned 9 Harleys, an American Iron Horse Thunder, and a R100RT BMW, I must say the Victory has given me more pleasure than any of the others. The Victory motorcycle is a more comfortable motorcycle from the factory than any Harley I ever owned and the Kingpin is the first of any that I didn't have the change the seat and handlebars on to be comfortable. My wife rides the Vegas and we have no intention of going back to HD.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trent Townsend

'Granbury (SW of fort worth), Texas

Reviewed on 2006-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
There is not enough room to say all the good things about this motorcycle. First off, TRUE American made, bullet proof and dependable motor that just keeps on and on. Lots of torque and HP right off the floor, with a stage one kit...hold on, this thing is quick. Great styling, always gets the attention, prepare to get noticed is the Victory tagline and it is an understatement, prepare to get overwelmed with attention. This bike is not for the sheep, step out of the heard and see the view from the front for a change, get Victory and lead the pack. Everyone says the same...WOW great looking bike, all the other big v-twin owners say WOW that thing is fast. Again, I can't say enough good things about this bike. Go ride one and you will see what I am talking about.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darren Morrison

'Greenfield, Missouri

Reviewed on 2006-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Sold my Vic and bought a Harley Springer Classic. The Springer is a fine bike, but I miss the Kingpin. Never liked the front fender on the Kingpin. As for complaints, that's it. The motor was rock solid. The sound, out of the box with no mods, was a throaty rumble, understated but satisfying. Very satisfying. With regard to comfort, this was THE MOST COMFORTABLE BIKE I HAVE OWNED. I have owned a few. I love Triumphs, like Harleys, but geez, I miss riding that Vic. Will own another Vic before I am through.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Wong

'Renton, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded in my Harley Dyna Wide Glide for the Kingpin, and I don't regret it at all. The Kingpin is a sweet bike. It handles well, is very comfortable, has plenty of power, and those Arlen Ness designed fenders really get the looks. The only problem I've had is that I ordered some passenger floorboards and it took Polaris/Victory over two months to get them to me. Other than that, I love this bike. I think they may get a portion of the harley business, especially since the Victory bikes are a little easier on the pocketbook as well!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: