Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (12)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Russell Ray from Tennessee says:

Owned about 45 different motorcycles in the last 52 years, Concours 10,R100,Gold Wings,Road King,Vstrom 1000, Bonnevilles, Norton's and many others. I

Read More (12 reviews)

Have you owned a Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned about 45 different motorcycles in the last 52 years, Concours 10,R100,Gold Wings,Road King,Vstrom 1000, Bonnevilles, Norton's and many others. I was run over by a drunk driver head on and have much steel on my body. I'm getting old and finicky about the bike I ride, it must not be to heavy but heavy to resist cross winds and truck wakes, it must have adequate wind protection with a good windshield and intergrated luggage that doesn't look like an after thought. It needs low end grunt but doesn't have to keep up with a Hayabusa, it looks like a motorcycle not Darth Vader, reliable with shaft drive has to have higher reliability than BMW, no over complex ECM, fuel mapping but carberated simple. Handle good at slow parking lot speed and confidence inspiring in the Twisties, comfortable and light enough for an old man to ride. Cost < 20,000 US dollars right, well I bought one 3 months ago with 8,000 miles on it for 2500, think it's a keeper if do it will last longer than me good night
- Russell Ray, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm on my third Vic. I had an 01 V92C. Also a great bike, but I fell in lust with the Vegas. I bought an 06 Vegas and rode it for two years. fast, sleek &#038; sexy. Everything I'm not. I missed the big cruiser feel. I found a new 04, untitled Touring Cruiser in '08 and traded the Vegas in on it. I couldn't be happier. Awesome bike. I does everything I want it to do.
- Harry Taraskus, Atco, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the second Victory I have owned and it is just as good as it gets. What a ride and it's a looker too. It's a 2004 Victory V92TC. Purple Thunder with Silver Hot Rod Flames. It just turned 11,000 miles and I traded a Vic Vegas to get it.
- Steve Carlock, Wilmington, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-24 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden my 04 TC over 40000 miles in under three years. I still have a smile on my face every time I throw a leg over her. The reliability is second to none! I have a Corbin tour seat which is excellent and a Stage 1 kit. I am an ex-HD guy and never look back. (Except to watch the HD guys trying to catch me. :-)
- Dollar Bill, east coast, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-01 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2004 TC in Sept of 2005. It was a holdover that didn't sell at another dealer. I got a great deal on it from the dealer with extras thrown in. Victory dealers treat you right! It had 6 miles on it when I drove it off the showroom floor. I now have over 3800 miles on it with flawless performance. I recently made a trip to the black hills (600 miles one way). I have no problem cruising on the interstate at 75-80mph, also flawless in the hills and curves. My only complaint is an increase in felt vibration after my recent installation of the stage 1 kit. I noticed a lot more vibration in my feet than before. I am guessing that is due to the increase in "rumble" through the pipes that transfers into the frame etc. Overall great bike!
- Keith R, LITCHFIELD, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-25 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for years. I always wanted to move up to the large cruiser line. I tested them all, Yamaha, Honda, etc. Victory is far better and leads the pack. It is very comparable to Harley without the high cost. Harley riders actually ride with me on my morning jaunts. Best bike for the money, you won't go wrong. Buy America
- Stan, Smithsburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-24 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my new 2004 Touring Cruiser on September 10, 2004, trading in a 2001 V-Star 1100 Classic. I kept my 2001 Roadstar, so I have a good comparison ride still on hand. I decided on Victory after taking a test ride, but I was already impressed after a good look-over. This bike has top-quality parts (aftermarket parts on most other brands) from the start along with show-quality fit and finish. Mine is the sonic blue with Hot Rod flames, and she's a real looker. Right now, I have no plans to upgrade the stock seat, as my primary passenger agrees with me that it is as comfortable as the Mustang seat (for now) on my Roadstar, only with more room to stretch. Well balanced, powerful, and just plain fun to ride! Finally got my 500 mile service done on Oct. 14, as the weather kind of hampered reaching enough miles. Looking forward to many miles and years with this ride. Ride Safe!
- anonymous, La Grange, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-24 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took delivery of my motorcycle on Friday August 13th. So far (allowing for tropical storms and hurricanes) I have put nearly 500 miles on my Touring Cruiser. My initial impressions are very positive. The bike has plenty of power and is silky smooth on the road. My wife especially enjoys the floor boards and backrest. Being a relatively new rider (under 4 years riding experience) I have few things to compare the bike to. My last ride was a 2002 Shadow Spirit 750 and I have ridden my brother's Honda Valkyrie extensively. The bike gets a lot of attention on the road due to its classic looks and rarity. The bike has plenty of give-room and a comfortable factory seat. No more butt burn. I'm pleased with the bike and would highly recommend it to anyone.
- TS Whitley, Wilson, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-04 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my TC in April and hit 3k miles this week and looking for more. It is the best bike bar none for the money. I even use it to do some electrical work and estimating on. My wife loves to ride and we look for places to go just to get the chance to climb on. The ride is comfortable but it can snap your neck if you stand on it. Smooth riding with a wicked sound!!!
- Larry C, Dickerson, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-28 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a beautiful '04 purple flame Victory V92TC. With this being my second Victory TC (I also own a '02 V92TC), I can attest to the vast improvement in ride and refinement over the past two model years. One of my main complaints (for the '02) was harsh front suspension. For 2004, Victory has re-calibrated the front and rear suspension, and did a fantastic job. The TC now has the suspension that one would expect from a TOURING cruiser. Rubber mounted handlebars have all but eliminated any buzz, and the transmission (still quite clunky on the '02) is as smooth as anything I've ridden. The '04 is powered by the same Freedom engine my '02 has (which has proved to be bullet proof), so I expect that I'll get the same performance &#038; reliability. Now the low points... The '04 still has the same AWFUL stock seat that the '02 had. A Mustang seat easily remedied that. Victory still insists on using cheap looking exhaust fasteners (especially visible by the rear cylinder jug, which WILL turn a rusty color after a few thousand miles). They sell a nice looking chrome nut as an accessory for $8. (Why not just put them on the bike before it hits the showroom floor?) Finally, when are the Victory designers going to realize that the exhaust is just plain old ugly? Anyway, enough of the gripes. This is one fantastic bike. Powerful, roomy, comfortable, smooth, good looking. What more can you ask for?
- Ray Parrish, Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-30 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for 35 years, this is by far the best bike for the buck. I looked at Harley's again, and still again I could not ride it for any length of time, too much vibration. The Victory is the only big bike out there that needs NO maintenance. It has a great ride and the performance is better then any other V-Twin I have ridden. In fact the only thing I can say that is not top notch is the front blinkers (turn signals). They are just not very good quality. The good ol USA did it right with this one. GREAT bike, if you ride a Harley you need to try this one. You will never go back to the old school again.
- Bob Stewart, Satellite Beaach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-23 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Feeling lucky that I found a bike totally comfortable and yes - extremely nimble. I'm ready to put on some serious miles soon. I looked at many competitors but Victory has convinced me they're the new innovators of power/style cruisers. Tested the Vegas---another fine machine. The TC is a smooth beast! Love the tach and digital readouts.
- P.Munsterman, Rialto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: