Victory Vegas Touring Bikes Reviews (21)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Vegas Touring Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Vegas Touring Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-09-23 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a bike from each manufacturer over my years of riding and none come close to the dependability, smoothness of ride and all around great looks of this machine. Polaris has hit the nail on the head with these bikes as everyone wants to know where to get one up here in Canada. They are starting to take off big time up here. I own a Harley Electra Glide also and am wanting to trade it in for a cross country this year. I am keeping my 2004 Vegas. Way to go Polaris they are simply Perfection.
- Glenn Forsythe, Orillia, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-11 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding for 30+ years. Owned all makes, Jap and American and this is the best bike I've ever ridden! Also owned a 99 Vic 92C. I just read a review of the cross roads/country and can't wait to test ride one! I'm counting my pennies already! I also talked my best friend into buying a Kingpin!!
- Barry Masters, Kirkwood , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is 5 yearts old and I still get continuous compliments about how good the bike looks. And it's just as reliable too! I leave all my Harley buddies in the dust!
- Ben Filer, Prescott Valley, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I was ready to buy a motorcycle I was dead set on buying a Harley. That is until a buddy asked me about a Victory. I asked him, "What's a Victory?". Needless to say when I took the first test drive I knew a Victory was the only motorcycle I would buy. It won hands down to any Harley I had tested or ridden. I won't but any other motorcycle. Five years later I still love the motorcycle and look foreward to every ride I get with it.
- Slvrfox2u, Bartlesville, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-08 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has totally surprised me. I have not had one problem. This bike turns heads everywhere. My family all rides Harleys and it is so fun knowing that these Victorys can out run all of them. If you're looking for a fast, custom looking bike, these Victorys are for you. Even after turning over 16000 miles, it runs just as good as the day I picked it up. Victory rider for life.
- keenan , logan, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-28 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As far as my 04 Vegas, where else can you get a factory custom motorcycle for less then 20,000? Think about it - everything standard on a Vegas is an expensive option at Harley or on a metric (custom rims, forward controls, and let's not forget the frenched tailight).
- Vegasrider, myrlebeach, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-28 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Because this is my first bike ever, a years worth of research on cruiser's went into this decision. It finally came down to the Yamaha Roadstar and the Victory Vegas. Since then I ride everyday thanks to the weather. Minimal vibration, awesome handling, custom styling, unbeatable pricing, and a powerful v-twin. Few upgrades warranted so you're spending more on the bike and less on accessories (e.g. if you're bike gets stolen, you're less likely to lose your money on the extras). The '04 seat is the only discomfort. Everybody I work with loves it and one even bought the 8-ball after his Yamaha Roadstar Warrior was stolen. He told me the Victory was definitely the better bike.
- Scott Opiela, Pembroke Pines, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-18 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride a lot. I got this as my first v-twin. 10 miles on the odo when I got it. Since then, I have added 7500. The only problem that I can complain about is the fuel system, when the low fuel light comes on, you only got about 10-15 miles to get gas. I do get between 130-140 miles per tank. The bike is a blast to ride. Everybody loves the curves of the tank. The seat is comfortable for long rides. The forward pegs let you stretch your legs out. Great bike. Great price. Make the Harley boys jealous by having a bike that will start.
- ben gross, laughlin, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-16 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first bike in 20 years and I had been looking at Victory for 4 years before I finally made the plunge. I ride Polaris snowmobiles and ATV's and they have been great also. I thought anyone with credit can buy a Harley and join the crowd. My Vegas is the centre of attention wherever we stop.
- W Erb, Wellesley, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-03 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The truth is the Vegas is a bike that I want to take out as much as possible. It's exciting, has the power and hugs the road, much to my surprise. Owned HD, Honda, and Suzuki, and none where as satisfying as the Vegas. And you will be proud to get all these compliments and thumbs ups. I bought it this spring and put 7,500 km on it; never done so many km before. Try it, you'll love it.
- Freeranger, Montreal, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-21 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rode a 2003 Sporty 1200 before the Vegas, as I was dead set on an HD. It felt heavy to me, and I was unsure of myself in turns on this top heavy bike. Getting on the Vegas was a totally different experience. It feels light, and I have all the confidence in the world throwing this baby into the turns. Need power? I ride w/ a guy that has a 98 Fat Boy, 1450 motor bored out(to what he doesn't know). He decided to get a little froggy when we were rolling at about 40. By the time I let off the throttle(which was NOT wide open, at 70, he was just a speck in my mirrors. All this for about half the price of a comparably equipped softail, and 100% American, unlike those other guys that claim to be.
- Brian, Ocean Springs, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-03 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2004 Vegas and love it. It has the look of a custom without the huge price tag. The only complaint that I can think of is the factory seat is as hard as a rock. The bike handles awesome, great power and sound.
- Josh, Burnsville, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-08 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I know this will offend the true blue Harley guys, but guess what - I don't care. Harleys are like bellybuttons - everyone has one! I have five brothers that all own Harleys and after test riding a Victory Vegas at my local dealership there was no question, the Harley can't hold a candle to this machine. Polaris/Victory has done something that other manufacturers haven't done for years - they listened to the riders. I am a big guy and this machine fits my 6'7 size just fine. The seat placement is perfect, the torque and power are outstanding. The brakes are stock Brembos. Other than male diamonds (chrome), there is not much to upgrade on this bike. Please, you devout Harley guys, take a test ride, you even get a free T-shirt for doing it.
- Russ Antolak, Shafer, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-08 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. I've had no mechanical issues with this wonderful machine. I've had it just over 4 months, and have over 10K miles on it already. It took me on a 4000 mile thrill ride recently, and never missed a beat. All the power anyone would ever need. I averaged slightly over 43 mpg and kept it primarily between 70 and 85 mph. This was while it was carrying me (330 lbs), and roughly 80 lbs of gear. I rode an average of 500 miles a day, and was ready to go out again 2 hours after I got back home. I'm hooked! Try one, and you will be too!
- Jeff M, Avondale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-09 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Try it, and you'll understand! All the visceral thrills of a big american v-twin, very good looking, powerful right out of the box with pipe and bore upgrades if you still want them, and precision handling. If you are considering a HD Duce go to your nearest Victory dealer. The will have demos available, and they will encourage you to take one out (my local HD dealer would never do that). If you are considering a Heritage softail, try the Kingpin tourer package. If you want a hooligan, the hammer is untouchable.
- Duddley, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-28 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2004 Vegas back in May 2004. I had Bernie install a stage 2 kit along with D&D slip on pipes, K&N filter, Ness bars, Braided cables and a vented air cleaner cover (HUGE CHANGE). Simply put, this bike hauls! A lot of people complain about the seat on the Vegas. All they have to do is spend the $99 and get the adapters Victory makes to move the forward controls further foward. This put the seat issue to rest for me, now that my legs are furthur forward, no more numb butt. I took it out last week for the local radio station (DC101) biker bash ride. Over 600 bikes showed up to this event and I was the only Victory there. But everyone in the crowd said they loved my bike. In the 4500 miles I've ridden, I have noticed that the bike just gets better and better. The action is so smooth in the gearbox. And the motor revs up fast. Absolutely zero vibrations too. I've had mine way beyond the 120 mph mark. It gets a little hairy past 115 mph, but that is because of all the wind smacking you in the face. If you had a wind screen I'm sure it would feel fine. I would recommend this bike to anyone. I've ridden Harleys, and I feel they have a small fit for anyone over 6ft tall. I love my Victory Vegas. I have a few friends who I am planning a trip across the US from California back to Maryland with. I'll let you know how it goes. don't be afraid to be different, buy a Victory and become everyone else's envy!
- Brian Stewart, Waldorf, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-26 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'll give it to Polaris, thanks for a bike that looks custom without the added cost of accessories. It was difficult to choose from the Harley night train and the Victory Vegas but when it got down to the final say, I wanted 1,500 dollars more accessories on the night train, that was already priced too high. Thanks to the sales guys from the Harley dealership, they sold the Vegas. People will not be disappointed to ride the Victory products. It's nice to see an additional bike made in America.
- Jason Letterman, Bartlett, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-10 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my vegas this spring. It's my first bike. I looked hard at most American made bikes and the vegas was a perfect starting point for me. I've added stage 1 then stage 2. I have 1100 miles on the stage 2. The bike runs great, well worth the upgrade. (1634 cc,100 hp,110 torque.) The only problem, after stage 2 was installed, was that it really changed the sound of the exhaust. It became real tinny and airy. No where near the great sound you get from the stage 1 upgrade. I tried d&d slip on pipes but it didn't correct the sound. Finally I went with a set of king pipes and also a set of big city thunder monster inserts. It now runs and sounds like a big v -twin again. The problem was an air inversion problem in the exhaust system. No fault of victory, it just occurs when the bores of the heads are increased. Overall the bike gets around 44 mpg after the upgrade. It's a good first ride for anyone.
- reeddog, cooksville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-26 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got a 03 Vegas with Stage 1 kit and billet wheels. This is an awesome looking bike with Arlen Ness styling and runs like a racehorse. Top quality all around. The only drawback is the availability of aftermarket parts like exhaust pipes. Santa Rosa Vee Twins in California has good looking pipes but they cost $600. Also it handles great and shifts very smoothly.
- Fat Boy, Elba, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-22 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a Harley in the garage that is growing dust after I purchased the Vegas. No comparison as far as ride quality and mechanical stability.
- Tom Bishop, Richardson Texas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-15 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hadn't ridden in years but the bug had been biting me. I always thought I wanted a Harley and though I still love them, I totally fell in love with the Vegas. I got the silver/red model and it is awesome! This beast has tons of power and I'm still riding it stock. Any complaints about the seat are IMO overblown. True that it's not a touring seat but it's not bad. The HID headlight I got with mine is killer. Like another gentleman said, get ready to say "Thanks" a lot because of the compliments you'll receive.
- Rick T., Corpus Christi, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: