Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

619 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill

Wallingford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2012-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After years of riding on two wheels and a trike, it's time to down size to a 650 Yamaha. It's a nice bike. It's not at all heavy. Keep on riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Van

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-11-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
It's been a great ride, until the CDI (part of the ignition system) needed replacing. Yamaha doesn't make the CDI anymore, and nobody on EBay or anywhere I search has one. Am I stuck w/ an otherwise perfectly good Vino because the CDI failed? Can anyone help? Please email me
Reliability
2.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robbie Green

Columbus, Georgia

Reviewed on 2013-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha FZ1

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you are looking for a bike that offers plenty of speed and comfort for longer rides, look no further. This bike will keep up with the fastest bikes on the road. With the upright riding position, it will give you all-day comfort.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonboy

Venango, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Late September, 2010, I bought this bike used with 5,300 miles, and I have not regretted it one bit. A lot of customizing has been done, however, it's a great bike. I have put 600 miles on and 300 miles on the first week I had it. For a larger man of my size, it is hard to find a bike that is comfortable for my wife and I, but I found one with more than enough room. My wife doesn't complain about being on it like she did my Honda Shadow 1100. The look....well let's just say she turns heads (raven black over burgundy). But the performance and reliabilty was what I was looking for and I have not been disappointed. She runs with the big dogs if you know what I mean. Overall it's an awesome bike. It will not disappoint.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jake alters

fombell, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought the bike two days ago. My first impression was that it was a big bike, but totally worth it. I love the thing. I am a big boy and that bike carries me around like it's nothing. As my first bike, it rocks. This bike is made for trail riding, nothing major like racing. But for what this bike was designed to do, it does the job great. My friend weighs 150 pounds and has a CRF 150 F and I beat him every time even though I weigh 100 lbs more than him. I bought it used for $1000 and it's a great investment.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2010-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this scooter for my girlfriend to ride around the neighborhood on. She now has competition, as I too like tooling around on our Vino 125. It's a simple, yet reliable bike that just brings a smile to your face every time you ride it. It has no problem keeping up with city traffic. In fact, it is quite quick off a light, usually leaving other motorists behind until they've had a chance to catch up. This bike is great and I highly recommend it to others.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terri

North Little Rock, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2010-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Vino

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this for my son to ride around the neighborhood to friends' houses, and he put about 2000 miles per year on it. We have never had any problems with this scooter at all until somebody borrowed it a few times. Now it will not start, but I suspect it is just a matter of the battery being charged back up. The 50cc Vino can be pretty sluggish going up hills, and at times seems slightly wobbly or unstable on bumpy roads. I think the wheels should be bigger, more like those of a small motorcycle. Overall, I think it is wonderful and I believe it most certainly paid for itself.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorie Hofreiter

Manito, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I got my license at the end of last summer, didn't have a bike yet so I rode my sister's 2001 V-Star Classic. I felt totally comfortable on it. It fit my frame well and was not too heavy for me. I just bought a bike for myself, the 2004 V-star Silverado. Love it, just like the picture, red and black. I did take the bags and passenger set off, gives it a much cleaner look. No one believes it's only a 650, as the size of the bike is so impressive. The shifting is so smooth, I heel shift so I love that it has floor boards.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scotty

Henderson, Nevada

Reviewed on 2009-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha FZ1

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
O.K. here we are 5 years and 27,000 miles later and now for the REAL truth! WOW, Still! Yes, I am stll in love with this awesome machine. More into the Sport and Sport Touring now. I have several long didtance trips, 2200, 1700, and even an 1100 miler with the wife. I have replaced tires twice, soon to get the third set. The drive chain once(20K). Iridium Spark Plugs. Best MPG is 50.3 and worst is 44.1, riding two-up with 60 lbs of baggage and gear, at 70-75 mph. Of course regular service and 3-4k oil changes(synthetic) and air filter cleaning(K&N). At 24K valve check(all 20) no adjustment needed:) Original brake pads still on(F&R). Nothing has ever gone wrong or needed repairs! Without a doubt the most reliable bike I have ever owned!:) Still a hoot to ride in the twisties, it does anything you ask of it and delivers all and more and wtih flair and plenty of power to spare! It addapts to any style of ride and road conditions. WOW!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dustin

pensacola, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I love this bike, it is so fun. It is really light and I can put it way down in the corners. It is extremly comfortable. I have taken three 800 mile trips on it already. It is comfortable at highway speeds and faster. I have not had a single problem with the bike, very reliable. After putting 5000 miles on it in the last 3 months, I have really out grown it. It does lack in power now that I have gotten used to it, but that is by far my only complaint about this bike. If you want a starter bike that doesn't look like one, this is the one for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 62
  • 1 - 10 of 619 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: