Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-07-18 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have put 6000 miles on the Roadstar. Overall the bike is great. I took the emblems off because the seemed to make the bike look cheap. I did the flip and grind to lower it. But my biggest gripe is the exhaust. 1700cc's should have a bark to it not sound like a sewing machine. Still one of the better bikes I have owned.
- Tim Clark, Paxton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-14 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was skeptical to say the least. I've owned H-D's all my life, but when I saw this in the showroom, I fell in love. I got TWICE the bike AND power For HALF the price. Not to mention the lifetime discount through YAMAHA for parts and goodies. They are staring to go up in price now for the 05 and 06. Get it while you can !!!
- Moose, Temple, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-29 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wouldn't even begin to compare this to a Harley, why should I lower my standards. My 1700 Roadstar Midnight Rider is in a class of it's own. Why settle for less. If you're looking for somthing with a lot of style for a little $$$ then this is the bike for you.
- Louie Dell'Anno, Revere, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-03 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife would have killed me had I spent $20k on a motorcycle. I rode motorcycles for a large police department in southern California and had my share of Harley, Kawasaki, Honda and Moto Guzzi! The Yamaha is the best of them all! My only complaint is the seat. After an hour or more my butt does get sore. I guess I'll have to pop for a Mustang seat. I can't wait for Christmas! I weigh 230 lbs and with my wife on the rear I still have plenty of power. I can't imagine how strong this bike would be if I rejetted it or added pipes. I think police departments should consider using this bike.
- craig, arcadia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-26 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a lot of motorcycles in my 45 years, and I have to say that my new '04 Midnight Silverado is by far the sweetest of them all. Handles great, runs great. Even makes the H-D riders take notice.
- Stan Jones, Cave City, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-12 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Some of the reviews here mention recalls, etc. There have been no recalls on the 2004 Roadstar Silverado. I looked for a couple years before I made my mind up. Looked at Harleys, Hondas, Yamahas, etc. The Roadstar fit the bill for me. Wanted a classic look without paying an arm and a leg. This bike is awesome. It's easy to work on (tinker). Lots of aftermarket goodies are available. Much more comfortable and bigger than the Fatboy that it looks so much like. Love it!
- LB, Jacksonville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-30 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love my '04 Road Star Midnight! Got a K&N air filter with some V&H pipes. It sounds awesome and runs like a scalded dog. My only complaint is that the handlebars feel like they need to come back about an inch or two. I don't know how those fellows at Yamaha make a rigid mounted un-counterbalanced engine run so smooth. I was worried about having too much vibration, but have experienced no such problems.
- Plowboy, Cartersville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-25 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best decision I ever made. Comfortable for me and the wife. Blows Hogs away at the lights. Every Harley friend gave me crap about buying a Yamaha, until they got to ride next to it. Some couldn't believe it wasn't a Hog! I'm glad it's not; that would be an insult to the integrity and style the engineers put into this bike. I'm a first-time Yamaha owner, now and for life!
- T. Jollie, Iron Ridge, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-07 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best thing Yamaha did for this cruiser was add the 102cc v-twin torque monster to the frame. The bike is very easy to ride at both low and high speeds and rubbing the floor boards through the curves is no big deal. I have had the bike for 2 months and cannot wait to ride it again, if just through the neighborhood when I get home from work. The only minor thing that I have found with the quality of the bike is a slight rattle from under the gas tank area. Woking on a fix for that. On the performance side hitting the rev limit in first gear is fairly easy, rest of the gears pull hard through a long power band if needed.
- J. Menendez, Lutz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-06 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 49 years old, and only been riding since I was 45. My 1st bike was a honda cb 900. My 2nd was a 1997 honda valkyrie. The feel and the ride are two diffrent worlds. I just love the ease and the looks of this bike. The styling is perfect, done more in the older fashion of bikes. The front forks are an eye catcher, solid chrome, the white walls set it apart from most bikes. When I went to buy the bike, a friend of mine that has always owned harleys, asked to try it out on the way back home. I put the 1st 20 miles on it, and he put the next 70 on it, he wouldn't pull over and let me have it back. In his words "somebody knew what they were doing when they built this bike". One more thing, if you don't like people looking your bike over when you stop, don't buy the midnight silverado, because they just have to look.
- jeff deatherage, iuka, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-16 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I burned out a front directional bulb. No big deal until I tried to buy another one. The bulb costs 12.44 and there are none in the US or in Japan. No other bulbs will fit in the socket, anyone have any ideas? Also forget about calling Yamaha on the customer service line. I have been trying for 3 weeks.
- steve collins, syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-12 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I selected my 2003 Midnight Star after carefully considering Harleys. The Midnight Star seemed perfect for me. I'm very impressed with handling and power and the bike is beautiful. Then comes the recall for 2003 Road Stars. It will require my bike engine and transmission to be completely torn down to replace a part in the transmission with only 600 miles on the bike. The bike is not to be driven until the recall procedure is applied and I have already waited two months. Yamaha will not extend the warranty to cover any faulty workmanship during the tear down and rebuild. Be careful buying anything prior to a 2004. Yamaha will not stand behind the recall procedure with a written warranty! I wish I had bought the Harley!
- Skip Dent, Fort Worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-01 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been looking at the Road Star for a couple of years and decided in December 2003 to purchase the 2004 Midnight Silverado. Talk about exceeding expectations ... The bike not only turns heads but it fits me like it was tailored made. It's still in the break in period so I can't push it hard but the torque is amazing. I couldn't have made a better choice.
- Steve, Springfield, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-19 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one awesome bike. I have ridden Harley's and Honda's VTX, but in my opinion this bike has the best combination of beauty, power and ease of handling at both slow speeds and on the highway. I have put over 1,000 kms on it in just over a week, and I still can't stop grinning every time I get on it. For a big bike it's user friendly. The low center of gravity makes it easy to balance, and the amazing, smooth power makes it a joy to ride.
- Reid Stairs, Halifax, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: