Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike Reviews (33)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-09-17 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike on September 3rd 2006 for a great deal. It fired right up. I was very easy to learn on, and switches gears easy, it's just a normal 5 speed bike but when this bike goes into 3rd you can just fly. The brakes are great, and easy to control, just a little heavy for it's size, but the power of the bike takes care of that problem. If you need more power, get a t-4 titaniam pipe, expensive but will help the bike a lot!!! The only little problem with the comfort, which is probably the same for evey bike, is after using your wrist so much it starts to hurt. This is what defines a Yamaha!
- Tucker , Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-20 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is good for beginners who are just learning how to ride. If you want a bike, that you can take it slow on and learn, you should get this. It is nice and stable and much easier to shift than a lot of smaller dirt bikes are.
- ryan, georgia, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-08 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I received this bike as a gift. Let me tell you it is the best bike I have had (the only one that I have had). It is an awesome bike for beginners. I like it L because I am tall and it helps me a lot better. It's a great bike for the desert and trail riding. The down fall is like any other four-stroke, it takes forever to kick start it!
- *MuLiShA GirL*, Temecula, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-02 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have got a 2004 TTR125 and standard it is quiet and slow. So I put the pro circuit pipe on then I got a bbr 150 kit with a camshaft for it, and it now keeps up with most of the 85s. It's best to get a chain guide as well, as the standard one is of no use at all.
- spooner, nottingham, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-01 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned a TTR-125L for about a year and a half and I had just about no problems at all with it. The first thing I did is get new bars because the stock ones are really crappy and bend easily. The bike only has about 9hp so I put a big gun race series exhaust and a K&N turbo flow filter for some extra punch. The bike felt really good riding wise but it was a little bit on the heavy side so you kind of have to deal with it. The suspension feels really good jumping or trail riding. Another thing I bought was a BBR skid plate because the stock plastic thing doesn't last long and isn't the greatest. All and all it's a great overall bike and I would recommend it for beginner riders.
- Gregg Ferguson, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-24 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Good bike. I ran 70 miles with no sputtering, stalling, or anything of that sort. The bike's suspension is pretty soft but when you go over grass it's super smooth. I went about 5 feet in the air on a jump and the bike handled well, landed flat, and didn't move much in the air either. It tops out at a good 50 mph. Great bike for starters.
- rider x, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-28 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last year I got a TT-R125L. It was stock and quiet. So the first thing to do was put an FMF Powercore 4 on it. It made it a little louder and deeper, but that pipe made loads of bottom end. Then I moved to Murrieta, CA. My neighbor has a DRZ 125 with a Big Gun pipe. It's so loud. I have a modified airbox and 2 pipes for my bike. With the big gun it does effortless wheelies and pulls my friend's DRZ with a 150 kit in it. Ha, beat that. TT-Rs are the best playbikes ever!
- Corey DaSilva, Murrieta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-12 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rocks. I race this bike and I win with it all the time. I ride trails no problem with this bike also. With this bike you can do almost anything.
- rider 258, eagle, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-10 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an overall good bike. However, when the bike is brand new the shocks are very soft. For some people, that might be a great thing to obtain a smooth ride, but for me, they sometimes bottem out if I over-shoot jumps(but i also am 5'9" so that might be part of it). This bike has a good top speed of about 50-55 in fifth gear tapped out. I recommend this bike to anyone who is just starting out.
- Jon Selfridge, Glenwood, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-26 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
GOT THIS BIKE AS A GIFT AND IT ROCKS! IT'S GOOD FOR EVERYTHING, THE TRACK, TRAILS, PATHS, JUMPS, AND HAS A NICE TOP SPEED. I RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A FOUR STROKE 125. AWESOME BIKE! 5 STARS IN EVERYTHING!
- YaMaHaRaCeR26, NE, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-10 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The tt-r125L is a great overall bike for any rider. The stock suspension is very very nice making for a smooth ride. This thing really gets up and goes when u give it throttle. Overall I think this bike deserves 5 stars!
- Greg Best, Sioux falls, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-21 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The TTR-125L is a awesome bike to ride. It is excellent for jumps up to 10 feet without bottoming out at the landing. It is pretty fast but the power in sand is a problem. Besides that, it is an overall good performer for a 13 year old like me.
- jamie penney, Happy valley - Goose bay

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-07 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We fell in love with the TTR when we were bringing it home from the store. The family just loves it like it is a pet in the family. Great for rides on the trails or in a field around your house. Best dirt bike I will ever have.
- Ryan Olsen, Fremont, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-28 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a dependable bike, some of those CRF 150 slugs don't understand what makes this little ride special, which is something I just can't tell either, but don't worry it'll be around forever, until I do indeed figure it out. For now I have done some normal modifications, and it responds well, though I would recommend suspension before you go for power. Even my Bro who is 215 pounds can get reasonable air off our jumps with little effort. Now, we do have an 04 CR85 Expert coming on the 29th, so ill see how the 2-stroke works out, but the Yamaha will always be my first and maybe last bike. (If you know what I mean)
- Tommy C., Upperco, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-20 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok, this is my first bike ever and I am yes my weight is 200lbs. but I am an Ooompa loompa. Anyhow the height is perfect for me at 5'8 and even being a 125 I was very impressed with the power it had. My friend who talked me into getting one rides a DRZ250 and after riding it he agreed it is a great play bike and possibly more fun to ride than the 250. Great price and great quality. Thanks Yamaha.
- Keith D, Jonesboro, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-12 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently bought the bike for my wife. The bike is her first. As for the quality it is awesome. My wife wrecked bad enough to have broken her arm in three places and just barely put any scratches on her bike. The bike is just awesome.
- Dean Finley, Fallon, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-06 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a fun bike to ride although it lacks in power. If you are looking for a bike for going around your backyard or a big field it is a good bike.
- bob, oxford, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-27 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No joke. This bike is extremely reliable and durable. It has never once broken down on me or needed to be repaired or any reason other than mistakes that I have made, such as bending the handle bars, and getting flat tires. This is a great bike for beginners to intermediate riders. If I would suggest one 125 to anybody, two or four stroke, it would be this bike. It's so dependable. This is the kind of bike you could do a Baja race with, totally stock.
- Patrick M, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-13 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike I have ever rode...Very nice Suspension...Very fast
- rider, harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-10 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The TTR is a sweet bike but it lacks in power. You can gain a big increase with a few changes. Replace the exhaust with a BBR pipe and re-jet the carburetor to 110mm it comes with the pipe. Then drill out the air box with a 1/2-drill bit (put as many holes in as you can, or cut out the sides and drill the top back edge). Replace air filter and `BAM' feel the power. The carburetor will need to be adjusted, take it to the dealer (I took it in and everyone in the service department test rode it and one bone head crashed it because it surprised him). Check out BBR web site tons of parts for the TTR.
- ME, MACEDONIA, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-25 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2004 TTR-125L and it is a great bike. I rode it up at St. Joe and it has good speed for the size it is and it has great suspension. It is a smooth ride and tons of fun. I think it is better than the 1992 Honda CR250.
- dan milter, union, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-06 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is really good on trails and tracks. The only thing is it is not good on really big jumps the front shocks are too soft, but it is good for medium size jumps. It also needs a little more top end power.
- rider, belton, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-28 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike for broad range in power and speed, the suspension fits for trail rideing as long as moderate jumping. In all great bike for spittin mud in the faces of the people behind you!
- Dan, Meriden, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-18 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for about two weeks and it is definitely the best trail bike I have been on. This bike is also great if you like to jump smaller jumps. This is a great starting bike for kids like me that are 14.
- bryan, baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-12 2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and it is really sweet. Its a lot of fun up untill you get stuck in mud. Thats when a little more power would be really nice. Other then that its a great bike!
- Alex Hall, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: