Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tucker

Lakeland, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike on September 3rd 2006 for a great deal. It fired right up. I was very easy to learn on, and switches gears easy, it's just a normal 5 speed bike but when this bike goes into 3rd you can just fly. The brakes are great, and easy to control, just a little heavy for it's size, but the power of the bike takes care of that problem. If you need more power, get a t-4 titaniam pipe, expensive but will help the bike a lot!!! The only little problem with the comfort, which is probably the same for evey bike, is after using your wrist so much it starts to hurt. This is what defines a Yamaha!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ryan

georgia, Delaware

Reviewed on 2005-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The bike is good for beginners who are just learning how to ride. If you want a bike, that you can take it slow on and learn, you should get this. It is nice and stable and much easier to shift than a lot of smaller dirt bikes are.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

*MuLiShA GirL*

Temecula, California

Reviewed on 2005-01-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I received this bike as a gift. Let me tell you it is the best bike I have had (the only one that I have had). It is an awesome bike for beginners. I like it L because I am tall and it helps me a lot better. It's a great bike for the desert and trail riding. The down fall is like any other four-stroke, it takes forever to kick start it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

spooner

nottingham, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2004-12-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have got a 2004 TTR125 and standard it is quiet and slow. So I put the pro circuit pipe on then I got a bbr 150 kit with a camshaft for it, and it now keeps up with most of the 85s. It's best to get a chain guide as well, as the standard one is of no use at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregg Ferguson

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I owned a TTR-125L for about a year and a half and I had just about no problems at all with it. The first thing I did is get new bars because the stock ones are really crappy and bend easily. The bike only has about 9hp so I put a big gun race series exhaust and a K&N turbo flow filter for some extra punch. The bike felt really good riding wise but it was a little bit on the heavy side so you kind of have to deal with it. The suspension feels really good jumping or trail riding. Another thing I bought was a BBR skid plate because the stock plastic thing doesn't last long and isn't the greatest. All and all it's a great overall bike and I would recommend it for beginner riders.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rider x

Illinois

Reviewed on 2004-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Good bike. I ran 70 miles with no sputtering, stalling, or anything of that sort. The bike's suspension is pretty soft but when you go over grass it's super smooth. I went about 5 feet in the air on a jump and the bike handled well, landed flat, and didn't move much in the air either. It tops out at a good 50 mph. Great bike for starters.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Corey DaSilva

Murrieta, California

Reviewed on 2004-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Last year I got a TT-R125L. It was stock and quiet. So the first thing to do was put an FMF Powercore 4 on it. It made it a little louder and deeper, but that pipe made loads of bottom end. Then I moved to Murrieta, CA. My neighbor has a DRZ 125 with a Big Gun pipe. It's so loud. I have a modified airbox and 2 pipes for my bike. With the big gun it does effortless wheelies and pulls my friend's DRZ with a 150 kit in it. Ha, beat that. TT-Rs are the best playbikes ever!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rider 258

eagle, Idaho

Reviewed on 2004-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike rocks. I race this bike and I win with it all the time. I ride trails no problem with this bike also. With this bike you can do almost anything.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Selfridge

Glenwood, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-07-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an overall good bike. However, when the bike is brand new the shocks are very soft. For some people, that might be a great thing to obtain a smooth ride, but for me, they sometimes bottem out if I over-shoot jumps(but i also am 5'9" so that might be part of it). This bike has a good top speed of about 50-55 in fifth gear tapped out. I recommend this bike to anyone who is just starting out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

YaMaHaRaCeR26

NE, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
GOT THIS BIKE AS A GIFT AND IT ROCKS! IT'S GOOD FOR EVERYTHING, THE TRACK, TRAILS, PATHS, JUMPS, AND HAS A NICE TOP SPEED. I RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A FOUR STROKE 125. AWESOME BIKE! 5 STARS IN EVERYTHING!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: