Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-12-05 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third bike. My first was a Suzuki Savage 650 and my second was a Honda Shadow A.C.E. 750. But, by far, this one is the greatest! I absolutely LOVE this bike! I ride it back and forth to work (27 miles, one way) every chance the weather permits. Comfortable, reliable, plenty of power when I need it and it looks awesome! Some people dream of other brands... I'll stick with my V-Star... at least I know I won't be stuck on the side of the road!
- David King, Pearl, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-07 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding since 1967. Back then, a big bike was 1100cc. Just because 40 years have passed, doesn't make an 1100 any smaller! This bike came equipped with everything I was looking for in a motorcycle - floorboards, toe-heel shifter, windshield, saddlebags, the 'right' feel, and tubeless tires for safety. I rode it on a 1,200 mile round trip in three days. The bike handled well and performed better than I had expected on the interstate. It has plenty of power for passing and quick acceleration. The only thing I had to adjust to fit me was the mirrors! At 12,500 miles I replaced the tires and brakes. That is it, no breakdowns. A lot of people have complained about the seat on these bikes, but I still have the original seat on mine. I am not a fan of driveshaft bikes and this bike is no exception, but so far it has been tolerable. I do not like to carry a passenger on this bike without having to have them sit more forward then the backrest suggests. Even so for me, in a turn I need to shift my weight forward. Changing the oil was not the nightmare some people have made it out to be; it is a good time to clean behind the pipes anyway. Unlike maintaining the old bikes, adjusting the valves was left to the Yamaha mechanic as well as balancing the carbs. The 1100 Silverado will make a great first bike as well as your 20th bike. It has a sporty engine and a solid feel.
- Martin Cvitkovich, Beavercreek, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-02 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I am very happy with my purchase. I purchased the bike used with 1,000 miles on her and waited until I added another 1,000 miles to make a comment. She is perfect. There is some noticeable vibration around 70 mph, but that was expected. I really don't plan to add too much to the bike because she is beautiful already. I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a solid cruising bike that is an all-around "looker" in appearance and solid in performance and reliability. And of course the best part is seeing the look on a person's face when I tell them how much I paid for the bike. Especially from those persons who paid three times as much for half the bike I have because they needed a "certain brand name" between their legs.
- Tom, Flushing, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-29 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have put 4000 miles on the bike with no problems, oil changes can be a hassle but they sell an oil filter relocation kit which will be my next upgrade. don't like the oil level sight glass that you need to lie on the ground to see. Two person job to check the oil. One to hold the bike level and the other to look at the sight glass. The stock seats were extremely uncomfortable (thus the low rating on comfort) and after 45 minutes the wife would have tears in her eyes. (She compared it to sitting on a brick). Plenty of power, some vibration has been noted around 70mph. The valves should be adjusted more often than recommended in the owners manual. You will hear them when they need adjustment. This is the last bike that I will ever own. Would recommend it to anyone with some slight upgrades that I have listed. For a person cruising with the wife on the weekends, more than enough bike. Handles wonderful.
- Indytrail2001, Randolph, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-16 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgraded to the 1100 from the V Star Silverado 650. From the moment I fired up the engine, put it in gear, and put the bike through some rigorous shifting and braking, I found that everything requires less effort than the 650. The shifting is definitely much smoother; the power is right there on demand. My recommendation is pass on the 650 and go right to the 1100!
- Gus, Santa Clarita, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-26 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is, by far, the best "bang for the buck" bike on the market in the cruiser class. It has the looks, the power, great handling, and comfort, all for under 10 grand. It not only cruises down the freeway effortlessly, it's also a great bike to cruise the city steets.
- Jeff Gruebele, Hemet, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-27 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike I have ever owned. I love it! It is perfect. It rides smooth and when I need to go faster it will go, just what I need. I am very happy with my V Star.
- Greg Watson, Lebanon, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-17 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 53 and have ridden on and off all my life. I've owned and ridden many differeny bikes but this is my first Yamaha and I am pleased with it so far. I like its looks and enjoy the torque of the stock bike. If any problems exist I have not found them. I adjusted the valves myself with the help of an internet article and it wasn't bad. Oil changes are a little time consuming as you have to remove the front exhaust.
- G Smith, White Sulphur Springs, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-09 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at alot of bikes before finally choosing my Silverado, including Harleys. I was unable to find a bike that could even come close to this one. The bike was pretty much set up with all the comfort features I was after including price tag.
- J Conover, Salem, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-21 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test rode approximately 5 bikes before deciding on the V Star 1100 including the Victory Kingpin/ Harley Deuce/ Honda VTX 1300/ Marauder. Between comfort, reliability, and price, I could not beat this bike. I've been riding for 20 years and decided on something very comfortable to do local and highway cruising. This is the best deal on the planet right now.
- Stephanie, Jackson, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-26 2004 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike for the money. This is my first motorcycle and I have 200miles on it now and I love it. This is a perfect 1st motorcycle, not too big and not too small. It draws a lot of attention from other bike riders and you can't get a motorcycle anywhere with all of these accessories for the price. The two-tone studded seat is awesome and unique. Great Bike!!!
- T Mitchell, Memphis, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: