Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha V Star Classic Cruiser reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill

Wallingford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2012-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After years of riding on two wheels and a trike, it's time to down size to a 650 Yamaha. It's a nice bike. It's not at all heavy. Keep on riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

timp

euless, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike vibrates a little after 50 and it seems over worked at 70mph. The gears clunk and the clutch is so loose it causes the gears to click badly on every shift. But, after finding out this is the way it was designed and me getting used to the noises, I love it. It gives you good power in every gear and will run up a hill at 50mph and as long as you don't mind running at 55-65mph on the freeway, it's the best. The seat is uncomfortable after 50-75 miles but it looks great as well as the rest of the bike!!! I purchased mine with 3600 miles on it with a windshield, saddle bags and many extras. This is the best starter bike made!! No question! And, did I mention how awesome it looks?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Utica, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2006-10-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2004 V Star Classic about two months ago, never having ridden before. The bike has plenty of power and looks great. I have received many compliments on the bike. I ride mainly highway to work and am averging about 55 MPG. This is a great bike for a newbie or for someone who has been riding for years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

srco

san antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-06-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought an 04 650 Classic 3 months ago. I've had Honda's before and this is my first Yamaha. This is an impressive bike. Pretty smooth ride, good accelaration, and a great big bike sound with the Cobra pipes-a must. Everyone thinks I am riding a nice big expensive Harley. One of my friends who I ride with HAS an expensive Harley, but gets jealous because I get more WOW comments on my bike than he does.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Westminster, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-06-05

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my V-Star new in 2004. I had never ridden before and my friends taught me to ride after I bought it. I absolutly love it. Such a smooth ride and very comfortable. I recommend this bike to all new riders as well as seasoned ones.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brett

pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first street bike. I researched every bike around before this one caught my eye. I found this bike at a great price and I couldn't be happier with it. The power band is just what you need to get around and still have a good time on the back roads. I ride the bike everyday to work, and it serves it's purpose well. For a 650cc bike it really holds its own. If you are looking to get into bikes look into this one. You won't be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Honolulu, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2005-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike looks at handles great. I have had a few issues where is has not performed up to what it is supposed to but a few minor ajustments, and you're back to the races. It really is an all around great bike. Yamaha has deffinetly done it again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randall Thompson

Abilene , Texas

Reviewed on 2005-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 21 years old and this is my first bike. It was everything I thought it would be and more. I shine it up every day. I will be with Yamaha for a long time. Awesome bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Aiea, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2005-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first non-sport bike I have had a chance to ride. It makes riding easy and comfortable. This bike is a true "cruiser". I would surely recommend this bike to anyone in the market for a cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kyleesdad

Upstate, New York

Reviewed on 2005-01-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my V Star 650 Classic after not having a motorcycle for over 5 years. I looked at the Honda Shadow and the Harley Sportster but a friend at work told me to look into the V Star so I did. I was actually considering a used bike, but when I saw the V Star's style size and most of all, the price, I knew my next bike. I looked to find a Raspberry/Raven color scheme, found it, bought it and have ridden every chance I get, including New Year's Day, (which reached a balmy 45 degrees F here) This is the best bike for the buck, hands down. I wouldn't trade it for any other bike out there, including many bigger bikes. If you are looking for an inexpensive absolutely AWESOME machine... this is it. It is great for first time riders or experienced riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: