Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha WR450F Dirt Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

DOUG W WILSON SR

MILLVILLE, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha WR450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
STILL LOVE THIS BIKE! DRAG RACED MY BROTHER ON HIS YZ450F (ABOUT AN EIGHTH MILE) ON WET SAND, HIS WAS QUICKER OFF THE LINE BUT THAT WAS IT. ONCE THE RPM'S WERE UP, I KEPT RIGHT UP. HIS IS STOCK. I HAVE AN AFTER MARKET PIPE. FMF WITH POWERBOMB HEAD PIPE. A PAIR OF MOOSE SAHARA SKINS HELPED WITH MONKEY BUTT. THE ACCELERATOR PUMP COVER WAS NOT ON AT THE TIME OF THE RACE!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Swan

Lewistown, Montana

Reviewed on 2004-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha WR450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the bike about four months ago, have ridden mostly mountain trails. Overall I'm quite satisfied with it. The motor is very good with usable power and torque all across the powerband. Handling is nice-typical Yamaha not too quick steering, not too slow. I was a little concerned about the thin seat, but it doesn't cause monkeybutt any more than others. The easiest starting four stroke I've ever owned- even kick starting usually only takes one to two kicks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TRENTON C PARSONS

PORT CHARLOTTE, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha WR450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just down graded from a Honda XR650R to the Yamaha WR450F and let me tell you what. I went from a tank to a sportscar. This bike is great. Low end torque is so sweet, this bike is a unicycle most of the time. It powers through the sand and whoops like butter. Nice soft landing on the jumps. What more can I say? Buy one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ERIC

LAS VEGAS, Nevada

Reviewed on 2004-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha WR450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THE BIKE IS NICE! IT IS VERY PREDICTABLE, WITH SMOOTH POWER AND CAN BE THROWN AROUND EASIER THAN I EVER IMAGINED (AND IT KEEPS GETTING EASIER). COMFORT IS 4, BECAUSE MY BUTT GETS SORE. don't KNOW IF IT'S THE SEAT OR IF I NEED TO BUILD SOME TOLERANCE TO RIDE THIS ROCKET. THE TIRE NEEDS REPLACING AFTER 200 MILES, I'M ALWAYS ON THE GAS! I ONLY HAD THE EXHAUST UNCORKED AND THROTTLE STOP TAKEN OUT, IT'S FAST ENOUGH! BUT, I THINK A STEERING STABILIZER WOULD HELP AT HIGH SPEEDS.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Minery

Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha WR450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok, after doing all the mods like removing the exhaust baffle and cutting the throttle stop, this bike has serious power. The overall looks of it are just stunning. Love the electric start, that works great. I highly recommend the 2004 WR450F to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

VICK

New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2004-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha WR450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike to make it street legal. Now that its on the road and complete its been worth every penny. Its lots of fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Azemon

Parker, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha WR450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok folks, I have not had a dirt bike for 20 years. Road and motocross as a teen with street bikes for last 20 years. So I decided to get the boys and I bikes and the reviews for the WR450 were awesome. Let me tell you, this thing has caused a permanent smile on my face!! I have only had this bike for 2 weeks and cannot believe its capabilities! Smooth power, killer suspension and I can't keep the front wheel down. And I have ONLY pulled out the exhaust baffle!! This bike is worth every penny. And I LOVE the magic button!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brett Mugg

Parker, Colorado

Reviewed on 2004-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha WR450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was riding a DRZ400 for several years and decided to jump up to the 450. Here in Colorado, I ride the trails in the summer and fall and then I hit the track in the winter. The WR is a completely different monster on the track and I love it. The suspension and power is absolutely superb! I love trying to tame this beast! Once the trails thaw out, I will be spreading real estate in the mountains as well. I can't wait!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joey Carnill

Elkton, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha WR450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The stock bike was okay power wise and pretty quiet. But once you open the thing up with a new exhaust and the free modifications she is scary fast, I can now wheelie in every gear with just the twist of the throttle. I pull away from a modded CR250r every time by at least 3 bike lengths. The WR is a sick beast with tons of power for almost any type of riding from tight trails to mx. So if you want an extremely powerful bike with great potential, and reliability that will go anywhere you want it to this is the one for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Kendall

Rock Springs, Wyoming

Reviewed on 2004-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha WR450F

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The WR450 ran well right out of the box. For the first fifty miles or so I ran the bike in stock condition. I then removed the baffle out of the exhaust and ground the throttle stop down 1/4". These two modifications alone made the bike run much better and gave a better feel as to what the bike really has. The bike is very quik and responsive off the bottom and the power only gets better as you get higher in the rpm's. My only complaint is that the bike feels a little too high geared. That is easily fixed by adding one or two teeth to the rear sprocket. The WR is a very fun machine to ride and has more that enough power to conquer the high desert in which I live and ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: