Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (12)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-06-02 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the best bikes I've ever ridden. Handles great, rides great, there's nothing I would say bad about this bike. This bike is AWESOME!!
- Brad K, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-21 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing. I had an RT 100 and bought this and there is nothing the same. It's got tons of power and an awesome power band. The suspension doesn't compare to any other bike I've ridden. Best money I've ever spent!!
- Chad , Dryden, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-03 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I race my bike every weekend. Although I've almost outgrown it, it is still a wicked bike. It has nerves of steel, and seldom breaks down. I recommend it for any experienced rider who's looking to race but isn't over 6'. You won't regret it.
- Matt F., Ellsworth, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-09 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an absoulute dream compared to my Honda CR125. The suspension is great and does not bottom out on jumps!! I deffinetly recommend this bike to all beginners and experienced riders who are interested in dirt bikes.
- MotoMeyer, Carson City, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-12 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike 3 weeks ago and I haven't been able to get off of it. The new griper style seat cover helps the control of the bike. When I race, the YZ 125's are always in front. There is nothing that can beat the screaming 2-stroke engine of the YZ 125.
- Griffin Davis, Huron, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-30 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. I recently traded in a TTR-125L and got a YZ 125. It was the best thing i have ever bought. The acceleration is awesome. Had a few problems with the first tank of gas(fouled spark plugs) The bikes suspension kicks butt. Great race bike.
- Brad, St. Petersburg, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-14 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my newYZ125 a few months ago and it is awesome. The handling is amazing and the acceleration is kicking. I go out to Aztec everyday, and I blow away the competition, this bike helped me win a big tourney last week. This bike has great suspension it does not bottom out on whoops, it rips.
- Brandon, colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-20 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a motocross racer and I have used many 125's but the YZ 125 is the best, fastest, lightest and all around best 125 two-stroke you can buy. It has an abundance of power and you dont have to think about when you will top out, you will be trying to hang on.
- Kevin Ritchie, Taunton , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-27 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think everybody should get one of these they rip. They are really light and fast off the jumps.
- bryan, monroe center, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-26 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my new 04 yz125 about 2 months ago. I race this bike at local tracks and it's so fast and easy to handle. Not only does it handle great, it is also very easy to clean and maintain. I live in Worcester, Mass. so there are a lot of local tracks that I can go to. I am new to the sport of motocross and im only 12, with the yz125 even if you have never ridden before it's a great bike to get going on.
- Jake R, worcester, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-07 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently owned a YZ 125 03. I am very happy with my bike and thought it couldn't be beaten. But in fact the truth is the new 04 125 did just that. With an improved top end and better midrange this bike delivers the ultimate blow to its competition. To top off the overall performance the new improved 48mm front kayaba forks are an added bonus. To produce a bike with these qualities to a minimum price is all the better. These revised bike make me want to trade in my 03 as soon as possible.
- Andy Campbell, Aurora, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-25 2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my new yz125 and the bike absolutly rips! The bike is so easy to get used to and its so fast. In the air it is very easily moved and landing is smooth with some of the best suspension around.
- Andrew, Coatesville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: