Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.5
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brad K

United States

Reviewed on 2009-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is one of the best bikes I've ever ridden. Handles great, rides great, there's nothing I would say bad about this bike. This bike is AWESOME!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Dryden, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-01-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is amazing. I had an RT 100 and bought this and there is nothing the same. It's got tons of power and an awesome power band. The suspension doesn't compare to any other bike I've ridden. Best money I've ever spent!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt F.

Ellsworth, Kansas

Reviewed on 2005-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I race my bike every weekend. Although I've almost outgrown it, it is still a wicked bike. It has nerves of steel, and seldom breaks down. I recommend it for any experienced rider who's looking to race but isn't over 6'. You won't regret it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MotoMeyer

Carson City, Nevada

Reviewed on 2005-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is an absoulute dream compared to my Honda CR125. The suspension is great and does not bottom out on jumps!! I deffinetly recommend this bike to all beginners and experienced riders who are interested in dirt bikes.
Reliability
2.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Griffin Davis

Huron, South Dakota

Reviewed on 2004-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike 3 weeks ago and I haven't been able to get off of it. The new griper style seat cover helps the control of the bike. When I race, the YZ 125's are always in front. There is nothing that can beat the screaming 2-stroke engine of the YZ 125.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

St. Petersburg, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-04-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. I recently traded in a TTR-125L and got a YZ 125. It was the best thing i have ever bought. The acceleration is awesome. Had a few problems with the first tank of gas(fouled spark plugs) The bikes suspension kicks butt. Great race bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon

colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2004-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my newYZ125 a few months ago and it is awesome. The handling is amazing and the acceleration is kicking. I go out to Aztec everyday, and I blow away the competition, this bike helped me win a big tourney last week. This bike has great suspension it does not bottom out on whoops, it rips.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Ritchie

Taunton , Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-02-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a motocross racer and I have used many 125's but the YZ 125 is the best, fastest, lightest and all around best 125 two-stroke you can buy. It has an abundance of power and you dont have to think about when you will top out, you will be trying to hang on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bryan

monroe center, Illinois

Reviewed on 2004-01-27

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I think everybody should get one of these they rip. They are really light and fast off the jumps.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake R

worcester, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2003-12-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my new 04 yz125 about 2 months ago. I race this bike at local tracks and it's so fast and easy to handle. Not only does it handle great, it is also very easy to clean and maintain. I live in Worcester, Mass. so there are a lot of local tracks that I can go to. I am new to the sport of motocross and im only 12, with the yz125 even if you have never ridden before it's a great bike to get going on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: