Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Matt K,

Carlisle, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-02-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a used 2004 Yamaha YZ250F. It is in amazing shape! The bike has so much power, the bike is very comfortable, and has the best quality.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kurtis holen

port orchard, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-02-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got the bike about about a week ago and it impresses me more and more everytime I ride it. I'm not even sure how the bike performs stock because the guy I bought it from put almost 2 grand in it before I bought it. The reliability of the bike is phenomenol. I can start it without even putting all my weight into kicking it over. The only regret I have on this bike is that I didn't get it sooner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kyle Cryder

Port Orchard , Washington

Reviewed on 2005-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wish that there was more then 5 stars to rate this bike with because its just that good! I have ridden all the other 250F's out there and this is by far the best. I race 125 junior every weekend and this bike "gits-r-dun". I highly recommend this bike for anyone who wants the best.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Me

SoCal, California

Reviewed on 2004-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Last weekend I bought her, finally. I came off a TT-R125L ready for a change and oh boy did I waste my time with that bike. I kept on hearing from all my friends (wimpy bike riders) that it's going to throw me and also that it's just way too big. Well I've got news for all those of you that are not sure whether to get this bike or not. Get it. First when I got on it, I noticed that I could actually putt. By that I mean I could just idle around everywhere in desert sand. After getting used to the power for about half an hour I went with my cousin who has a YZ450f (Mean Bike) for the ride from Jawbone to Dove Springs (25 miles one way) and back, on one gas tank. Not to mention doing a couple hill climbs while there. I took a 500+ foot sand hill in 3rd gear with no start, by the time I was at the top I had to put on the brakes! On the way back we stopped at a little desert motocross track, on 20 footers I had to ask if I got air because the suspension is so smoooth. Also we ran into some 2-4 foot whoops on the trip. I didn't know that bikes weren't supposed to swap side to side until riding this bike, it's strait as an arrow. Engine- Perfect, if you get tired you can putt, but with all that power why would you want to? Suspension- Perfect, a little stiff but once you adjust it to your specs it couldn't be better. Brakes- Perfect, aren't grabby at all and if you want to slide, all you have to do is give them a little bit more pressure. Comfort- Good, the bike is really comfortable. My only complaint is that the seat would be rounder, my butt hurt once I got home. It probably wouldn't be a problem for someone over 5'8". Reliability- Perfect, Yamaha makes the only bike that is rock solid enough to not need a new top end every 50 hours. If you take care of her she'll run forever. Cool Factor- Awesome, looks great, sounds thumpified, titanium headerpipe, and titanium foot pegs. Complaints- A new seat, it's plenty soft, it's just square. A lower seat height, it's 37.5 in. Yamaha measures it from the highest point, my calves hurt from streching down so much. Cheaper, I got a great deal but new are a little expensive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you are looking for the ultimate track experience, you must have a YZ250F. I race these bikes in the 125cc class and this bike dominates. I recently swithed from the YZ125 to the YZ250F and the 250F will pull that 125 up a hill. It has A LOT of power and is super fast! This bike will reach about 75 mph on an open straight away. Since you normally don't leave third gear on the track anyway, it is better to think of this bike for its power. This bike goes up jumps with ease, losing absolutely no speed. It is a great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler

Star, Idaho

Reviewed on 2004-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an awesome bike for the track and for just about anywhere. It is not a challenging bike to ride, jumping up from 60s and 80s. The 2004 yz 250 F is the ultimate bike for just about anything. But for me, I use it at the track. If you want the ultimate bike with lots of power and overall sweetness, choose the 2004 yz 250 F.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Bowen

Garigo, Georgia

Reviewed on 2004-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an '03 yz 250f and it's one of the nicest bikes ever. It's powerful through the turns, a little heavy on the jumps, but it's easy to ride. I rode a yz 125 a few times and you have to really work for the power and to go fast but it is totally different with this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Batavia, New York

Reviewed on 2004-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome...I thought for sure I needed the 450F...but the dealer told me that this would be fine (I'm 40 years old and not a racer) He was right..it can pull a whellie with me on it no problem..even the suspension is doing well after a few clicks and some turns on the preload. Great Bike...couldn't be happier !!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matt

temecula, California

Reviewed on 2004-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
My friend just bought a YZ250f. I have a CR85 and I am getting a YZ125. My other friend has a YZ125. I think the 2 stroke is more fun, but the four stroke is more reliable. I just can't give up that powerband on the 2 stroke. All around the 4 stroke is probably a better bike, but for me, I like the 2 stroke.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob

katy, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a new rider in the motocross events and I bought a new 04 YZ250f after reading all the reviews. I choose this and it is a choice I am glad I made. After riding my friends two stroke I wanted one that he told me about all the problems compared to a four stroke. The weight isn't a factor compared to how much power it has. I had a rough time starting it but after a while it seems to become easier. The shocks are perfect for my weight that I haven't really messed with them. So in this entire bike is worth the price so go get one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: