Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

41 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Matt

Whiting, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding for 11 years and I have never had a better bike. This bike is extremely fast, powerband is great. If you are planning on racing it, it's best to get a little practice on it because the powerband hits hard and you don't want to be laying on your back right of the start. This bike can outrun any other 85 out there. It's a great woods bike if you know how to ride also.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

aussie_yz85rider

Southern Highlands, Australia

Reviewed on 2005-11-05

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike rocks, it is the best. I ride trails and motocross and I will probably start racing it soon. I smash my mates' bikes and I even beat an older Suzuki PE 250. We were riding next to each other than he started to try and race me, I let him go past then I caught up and over took him in 4th. This bike is the best and it rocks my socks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Quinn Giannini

Thomaston, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
this is the best bike i have ever owned. it is wicked fast and when you hit the powerband it is so flippin fast. it has a good amount of low end and it kills on the track. it is actually a 2003. i mostly ride at the thomaston dam and you need a skid plate. the best one to get is works connection. i got a pro circut and it is loud you also want to get a twin air filter. i used to have a jr80 2002 i am trying to sell on bargainnews for 1050 obo. that bike is fast and its unpredictible on the trails but it is totaly different. i was going to get a ttr 125 but i am so glad i didn't. and now i am starting to ride on the track and the suspention would be killed. it does have a lot of tourqe. you want to buy a bike WITH A CLUTCH before you get this to get used to it. this is a fun bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zach

Macungie, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is fast. I have actual proof that I beat a couple of other 85s and some quads. I can say this bike is flat out fast. You can jump a 90ft downhill double and a 75ft triple, so go out and buy a 2004 yz85.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Seth barnes

circleville,, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome! It has perfect low end power when you need it and top end when you need it. The suspension is great. It's more of a bike for aggressive riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Rich

Frisco, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is insane. I bought it when I was 14 and I am now 16 and probably going to get a YZ250F. But, this bike has been awesome to me, the suspension is incredible, the power is awesome (with a few little tweaks), it's comfortable, affordable and amazing. It's great for any smaller person just starting out racing or even riding. If you are going to buy this bike I suggest you race it rather than just putt around in a field because this thing has power and the faster you ride it the better it performs! It's great off of big hits like 60-80 foot gaps. It's light and easy to whip around in the air. This is a great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven

Waldorf, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The YZ85, a nice bike. Very fast and pulls to the top. It has a nice bottom end and great torque. I can almost always pull the holeshot in 2nd gear. The clutch is okay, but I am running a hinson. It's fast in corners and great up hills. It is also a very light bike, in the air I feel I can flick this thing around like a PW80. Overall, this is a winner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael DeLaura

shelby twp, Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the real deal. If you want a bike that is fast and powerful, here is your bike. I would recommend some sort of experience on a 2-stroke, though. This thing can be hard to handle. Have fun riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aubrey

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is one of my 3 bikes. Out of all my bikes I love this one the most! I can rely on this bike to get me anywhere I need to go. But some times it can be a pain in the butt! If you don't know how to ride this baby and don't like speed, then don't get it! This is like a bullet! SO FAST!! Just watch out for whatever is in your way. BUT I LOVE THIS BIKE AND ALWAYS WILL!!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kyle

livermore falls, Maine

Reviewed on 2004-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a very good bike. If you want to go fast, and when I say fast, I mean fast!!! I'm talking a top speed of somewhere around 70-80 miles an hour!! If you like to win races or even just hit the trails, then I would definitely buy the Yamaha YZ85. I promise you that you will fall in love with this bike as soon as you start it up!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 41 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: