Ducati Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (10)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Ducati Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-07-17 2005 Ducati ST3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike used with 5400 miles. I've since put more than 2K miles with just day rides. Love the ample power throughout the rev range. It is sooo light compared to my 2004 RT. After market pipes make it sound like a Ducati, but the loss of computer (as referenced above) is a shame (esp. for touring). The bike handles as well as my S4 Monster in the twisties but much more comforatble for those multi-hundred mile days. Need to install the throttlemeister cruise control ASAP. It is sitting on my desk waiting for the time. Bags are plenty large enough and don't seem to get in the way while lane splitting. A++++ for looks and style. I love this bike. I will probably keep the RT to lend to friends when I don't want to ride alone.
- SteveM ST4s , Newport Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-05 2005 Ducati Monster S4R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The finance manager said it was gonna be stupid fun when I bought it, and he was right. Plenty of power on reserve, pulls hard through all gears, and is very quick/fast. It is a little intimidating, not for beginners. Riding position can get a little uncomfortable after a short while, handle bars are a little low. Sounds like a indy 500 car. Every one looks when you go by, but no one gets too rambunctious.
- joseph mckay, waldorf, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-30 2005 Ducati ST3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Aftermarket exhaust modification (pipes)substantially throws off the computer calculations on all fuel statistics if you tweak the air/fuel mixture from the original factory settings. The computer is designed to only work with factory pipes and ratio settings. The sound and look cool, but you computer will become useless.
- Mark Ferris, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-12 2005 Ducati Monster S4R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is incredible to ride. Handling is so impressive and the power takes my breathe away at times. The look of the bike draws attention from everyone.
- Brian Reinwald, Brandon, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-13 2005 Ducati ST3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So this spring I was minding my own business when out of the blue came a voice that said unto me 'You need to check out the new Ducatis'. I don't normally hear voices, but this one was a muse that wouldn't be denied. After much due diligence on the web, I found myself at a brand new Ducati/MV Augusta dealership nearby, staring at the very first bike I saw the ST3. and I knew I'd have to own it. If the design hadn't hooked me, my test drive sure as heck did! Buckets of power, especially at the low end (I knew something was up when the front wheel left the ground and I hadn't dumped the clutch!), performance and handling like I'd never felt in a true sport touring machine (How many bikes allow you to drag a knee and comfortably ride 300 miles or more in a day?), bags included (in matching 'arrest-me' red), unbelieveable gas mileage, all for under $12K. Are you kiddin'?
- Mr Hyde, Grosse Pointe, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-13 2005 Ducati ST3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My new ST3 is really two bikes in one. I bought it looking for a more sport than touring, but discovered that it tours as comfortably as any Beemer I've ever owned. The real advantage is when I get to the twisties -- I'm loving the way it dives into the corners and pulls out of them with such phenomenal power. Three valves per cylinder was a great idea (great on gas too!). The value for my dollar makes this bike the best deal on the market if sport touring is your game. I can honestly say that this is the only bike I'll be needing for quite some time. Anybody want to buy my Beemers?
- Plaidman, Vero Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-19 2005 Ducati ST3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2004 model in July '04 and rode it for 4500 miles until low-siding the bike on a little gravel in an Arkansas switchback in September '04. The bike only had cosmetic damage and I rode it 900 miles home, but the insurance company totaled it! Warning, Ducati plastic and gas tanks cost LOTS OF MONEY. Despite those problems, I really liked the bike so I went out and bought the 2005 model. I've used these bikes for the majority of my transportation needs on a seasonal basis. I ride to work, run errands, go for weekend rides, and have taken longer tours. I initially found the bike to be a little hard to handle around town, with this being related to the gearing and fueling. My previous bike was a Speed Triple which was much more a "city bike". However, after a little time on the bike I understood the quirks of riding around the city. Anyway, this bike was designed for sport touring and that it is what I bought it for. On the highway this thing is solid. I find the riding position to be just about perfect for me, and it is easy to ride from gas stop to gas stop without taking a break. I absolutely love the stock seat on the bike in terms of comfort, but it is a little hard to shift your weight from side to side. As indicated in some of the bike mag. reviews, the suspension is a little soft for hard riding in the corners, but during my weekend and tour riding I only push hard a small fraction of the time, so it doesn't bother me much. The bike turns into corners well and holds a nice line through the apex. I find that the bike does want to stand up a little early coming out of corners and I've adjusted for that. I really like riding this bike through the twisties at any speed except "stupid fast". The bike shines at multi-day touring and the hard bags are excellent. I rode the '04 bike 2800 miles to Arkansas and I rode the '05 bike 3300 miles out to the Tetons and Yellowstone and had a ball both times (except for my little mishap). The bikes just ate up the miles and I was smiling the whole time. As for reliability/maintenance, my 2004 had a fuel leak that was covered under warranty, and I have had no problems at all with the 2005. The stock tires on the '05 lasted 7000 miles and I have to replace the chain and sprocket now at 13500 miles. As everyone knows, the scheduled service costs for Ducati are higher than typical, but I believe the riding experience is worth the extra cost. That being said, I will buy another bike in the near future to handle my day to day riding, and will use the Duc only for longer rides.
- KO, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-03 2005 Ducati ST3 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Bike. I toured with it for 8 days and 3000 miles with one 800 mile day, the other days were all 300-500 miles each. I love this bike, it's reliable, comfortable, has smooth power and sexy styling. I use it for commuting as well as touring. I looked at the Triumph Sprint ST, BMW R1200 ST, and BMW R1200 RT. I chose this one because it is sportier than the RT and more comfortable than the BMW ST. It was a toss up between the Triumph and this bike... the sound and sex appeal won out. All of the bikes I tried were excellent.
- Michael Karpinskiki, Jacksonville, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-03 2005 Ducati Monster S4R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A loyal Ducati owner, I have owned two 748S superbikes. I though I'd give a monster a try. I'm glad I did, the bike handles great and the power and comfort is great. My only complaint is the ugly exhaust converter , I have already ordered a full exhaust for the bike. I have many upgrades planned for the bike. I will post later when I have some more miles on it.
- H Brooks, kodak, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-06 2005 Ducati Monster S4R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has unbelievable and consistent power in all speeds and RPMs. It is very comfortable, especially for a Ducati. It gets lots of attention and questions from both bikers and others. It's also lots of fun on twistys. You can tell I love this bike. The only thing better would be two Ducatis in the garage. Hmm... Maybe a 999R as bike #2.
- J Moghadam, McLean, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: