Honda CRF250R Dirt Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (21)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF250R Dirt Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CRF250R Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-03-31 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got myself a 2005 Honda CRF250R and the only word I could say after my first ride on it was "wow". This bike is absolutely amazing. It has insane power for a 250 4 stroke and has really good suspension. After reading reviews on this bike I was a little hesitant with all the valve problems and carb bog. I have never experienced any of those problems. This bike just flat out rips and I will have it for a very long time!
- Blaine G., Pelican Rapids, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-06 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a good bike. The shocks are stiff but it rides good through the trails.
- Jacob Preisler , poway, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-09 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from having an 03 CR 250 to the 05 CRF 250 and man I can't tell you what a difference it made in my riding confidence. I feel much more in control of the bike in and out of corners, in the mud jumping - the whole deal. I am not an expert rider by any strech of the imagination so to me this is the perfect bike. I climb everything, jump everything, and stay right with my buddys YZ250.
- Tim, Grove City , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-06 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man, I just wanted to say that I have had this bike for about a year now and I love it. It is a very comfortable bike with a lot of control. When I got the bike, I was a lot smaller than I am now but it still doesn't really need any mods. We did put a fmf exaust on it, because we had to find just a little bit more power to haul me but I haven't had to do anything to make it control better. It controls awesome.
- Mitch Seifert, Davenport, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-11 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The stock valves on this bike will stay in adj for about the first 15 hrs you ride the bike. After that you will shim these things after every ride. Titanium valves mushroom. Get the $400 kibblewhite s.s valves. I rarely adj my valves since I put these valves in. Change gearing if you ride any thing other than the track. This bike hates reving high for long periods of time. With stock gearing the bike is pissed off going 60 mph. With different sprockets you lose a little in first gear but it will extend the life of the bike.
- Brent , Vista, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-25 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was my dad's last year. I got it this year, and I'm telling you, this is the best bike I've ever ridden in my entire life. It has so much power, low end, and high. Great off the gate in a race, and overall performance is wonderful. I would recommend this bike to anyone, young, or old.
- Jon Thomas, Irwin, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-23 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My crf250r is the best racing bike. It's so fast, it packs a lot of power, and it hits real hard. I trust this bike more than any other bike.
- Jethro Prince, Arroyo Grande, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-10 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best stock bike I have ever ridden. It has very smooth power and great suspension for all levels. It is great for the newest beginner and a couple clicks later will soak up a pro's abuse... nice bike. The only bad thing is low end power, which by the way, can be handled with a few after market goodies (Boyesen quickshot and a power now).
- Ryan Labrecque, copperas cove, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-19 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the greatest bike I have ever ridden in my life. It has great low end power as well as top and mid range power. Every 250 rider needs this bike. I will guarantee that you will love this bike from the first kick. Ride. Race. Live.
- Evan, Cement City, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-06 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far the best 250 class bike in production.... It even gives the crf 450 a run for its money. No one would be dissapointed with this bike. It is great for the bigger rider as well. Great for racing or just playing around in the backyard.
- Matt Burks, Denton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-30 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before I bought my own, I rode me friends to see how it felt. Insane power. Before I rode it, all I rode was my XR100 this thing blew it away. I am so excited to ride it more. It wheelies whenever you crank the throttle.
- Wes, Forest Hill, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-30 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '04 CRF250r in April of '04 and I had to reserve it prior to my purchase because of the hype for this bike. I wasn't quite sure it was nessesary, but after riding this bike I cannot believe anyone could put out a 250f as all around astonishing as this one. It has amazing power and the suspension is just too good to put to words, the balance of this bike allows me to hold wheelies standing up for miles and the power allows me to easily yank it up in 1st-5th gear without the clutch. I have yet to be beaten by anything at all (125's, other 250f's ,Z400's, Raptors, TRX450's) nothing at ALL. I could not even imagine the 450!!
- nick, mattituck, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-15 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started out on a Honda CRF150 after about a month of riding that I got a CRF250 and I was much more satisfied with the 250. It has a lot more power, it's lighter and it sticks to the ground a lot more.
- ryan Zichek, Lincoln, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-25 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What an amazing machine. From the first ride at the dealer, to the first time on the track, I have yet to stop loving this bike! Nice smooth engine reving, lots of low end torque. Hang on for one awesome ride. It's light, nimble and flickable, giving more confidence in riding ability. Unlike the 450's I've ridden, you feel like you are in control and riding the bike, not the bike riding you. It sticks to its ruts in corners, and uphill extremely loose sand is no problem for this monster!
- Max White, Skowhegan, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-24 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning a Yamaha YZ250f, this bike seemed so much better for my kind of riding style. The power is good all around and I recommend this bike to anyone from a beginner to an advanced rider.
- Chase Nilsen, Bremerton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-13 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my share of rides on 2 strokes and still decided to try the four stroke. I LOVE IT. I have throttle control, high rev's and can still hang with all my buddies on their 2 stroke 250's! The bike is simply the future and I will never go back to 2 stroke. Torque is amazing (learn how to ride wheelies cause this thing will stand up) and throttle control is pleasant. You will not be disappointed! Climbing hills is really amazing because you simply do not "break loose" under power like the 2 strokes. Climb anything with confidence.
- don , Temecula, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-05 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the only bike that I've owned, but it sure does haul. It is so smooth and easy to ride. Just hit the gas and it revs to the moon. My Dad has the 450, but this one is better because there is no wheel spin out of the corners. Sweet deal.
- John Sullivan, Highlands Ranch, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-27 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is without a doubt the best bike I have ever ridden. It absolutly smokes everythig else in the class, STOCK!! You might have heard that the steering on this bike is off but that is not true whatsoever.I have been racing for 7 years and been riding for 10 and I have had 11 bikes from the 50s to the 450 fourstroke and the CRF-250 is my favorite and the most fun to ride even over the 250 class bikes.(CR-250, CRF450) This is the best bike ever built as far as I am concerned.
- Ryan, Boothwyn, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-19 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The '05 CRF 250R is the perfect bike. It gives me enough power to do just about anything. It is an awesome bike for performance, jumping and racing, even when it's 100% stock.
- RYAN, MICANOPY, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-04 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike for Christmas and I love it. It's fast, smooth, and starts on the first kick everytime. I've only ridden around my house and I can't wait to get it out to the track.
- Geordan G, Pittsboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-09 2005 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a Crf 250 and I am happier than ever with it. It is a very comfortable bike that is easy to get along with.
- Todd Kincaid, Dawson, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: