Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (14)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-09-04 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for a year now and it is great. I know this is a MX bike but it does great in the woods. I rode it with my friend, who rides a Yamaha TTR230, and his dad, who rides a KTM 250 XCF, on the trails and it blew them away. They had to catch up with me. This bike is fast.
- Mike, West Greenwich, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-06 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my son this bike. It has proven over the year and a half to be a great bike. He runs it very hard, wrecked it numerous times, jumps, climbs, whoops, etc. It will hurt you if you're not careful. LOTS of power, very reliable. GREAT bike.
- Rob, Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-25 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. It's my first ever bike and it rips. I just have to get used to it. It's cool because if you don't pin it, it doesn't bog and if you let up you can still get going. I'm a beginner and I went about 25-30 and I didn't hit power band and I was lucky. So far, this is a great bike.
- jack, florence, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-03 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started of with a klx110. This bike was really fun but was getting too small and I didn't get enough power. So for my birthday, my parents bought me this bike. I can't get enough of it, it goes so fast and there's so much power and torque that I can pop wheelies in first, second and third gear. I even get my dad on take offs, and I also lose him in the woods and my dad has a Klr650. This bike is really a blast on jumps, stretches, sand pit, the track, and just in the woods. The craziest thing I did on this bike was a no-footer and when I went through a half km run through mud and water of at least 2 feet deep.
- jas, ottawa, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-30 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
that's what you'll be saying once you get this KX100. This bike is awesome for riders moving up and it's a great donut Wheel-ee bike. Light, low end and once that power valve kicks in all tail end. Awesome bike and not too high priced if you find the right place.
- Augustine, Skippack, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-26 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wait untill you buy a kx-100 it's a very, very fast bike, lots of power lifts up in 1,2 and even 3rd gear (stock) it's great bike if you dont want a hunk of junk and it's a solid machine, forget Yamaha or Suzuki kx-100 is the bike you want to buy!!!
- Ryan Gentile, WORCESTER, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-07 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As soon as I got it, I took it to the pits. I was suprised how light it was compared to my Honda XR 80. I went over a jump and I didn't even realive I was going fast enough to jump and I ended up going pretty high. The only thing was I was not in the right gear at times so my spark plug had fouled out so I ended up pushing it out of the pits. But I was riding for six hours so that probably had something to do with it. This bike is an allround good bike for anyone.
- Anthony Gazzanigo, Freehold, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-20 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The first time I rode it, I did a wheelie in 2nd gear. This bike is the best for motocross and trails. I can beat my friends TTR125 and a Yamaha Raptor 350. This bike is super powerful and easy to get big air with. Great bike for hardcore riding, or simply cruising on trails.
- ryan, hammond, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-17 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 100 is a really fast little bike. I hope to race it in a few weeks against the 125's, and I'll let you all know how I did, which I'm expecting will be very good. This is an increadibly fast bike, and I would recommend it to younger riders who need power, but are slightly short like me.
- ananymous, Warren, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-04 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my KX100 a few weeks ago and I love it! It has plenty of power and great acceleration. It is a great bike to have after coming from trail bikes such as TTR125, KLX125 or any other mini four strokes. I recomend this bike to the younger riders. Its the perfect bike for someone that is to big for an 85 but to small for the 100. This bike is definetly woth the price. KX100 A GREAT BIKE!!!!!
- fred, houston, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-22 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is excellent and very fast. I used to ride it stock but recently made a few modifications. This bike can easily fool you by its size and will definitely embarass you if you underestimate its power and speed. Try not to let your friends ride it too much because most of mine got hurt riding it, but my bike is still running strong. This bike can last you a long time and provide plenty of fun as long as you take care of it.
- Ananymous, Miami , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-04 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KX 100 is a great racing bike. I am only 12 and this bike practically throws me off the seat. So if you're looking for a fast, reliable and comfortable bike, the KX 100 is the one you're looking for.
- Mikey Adams, aston, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-06 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the KX100 about 3 weeks ago and it is so much better than any bike I've ever ridden. If you are looking for the best racing bike, you have found it! The KX100 is the best of them all!
- james johnston, smithville, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-11 2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for someone who wants to race and also just wants to get out and ride. This is a very fast bike. If you're too big for an 85 and too small for a 125 this is the bike to go with all the way. Go with Kawasaki all the way.
- Chad Mabry, Hopkinsville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: