Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Kawasaki KX100 Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

West Greenwich, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2010-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike for a year now and it is great. I know this is a MX bike but it does great in the woods. I rode it with my friend, who rides a Yamaha TTR230, and his dad, who rides a KTM 250 XCF, on the trails and it blew them away. They had to catch up with me. This bike is fast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Lakeland, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my son this bike. It has proven over the year and a half to be a great bike. He runs it very hard, wrecked it numerous times, jumps, climbs, whoops, etc. It will hurt you if you're not careful. LOTS of power, very reliable. GREAT bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jack

florence, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2006-12-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. It's my first ever bike and it rips. I just have to get used to it. It's cool because if you don't pin it, it doesn't bog and if you let up you can still get going. I'm a beginner and I went about 25-30 and I didn't hit power band and I was lucky. So far, this is a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jas

ottawa, Ontario

Reviewed on 2005-12-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I started of with a klx110. This bike was really fun but was getting too small and I didn't get enough power. So for my birthday, my parents bought me this bike. I can't get enough of it, it goes so fast and there's so much power and torque that I can pop wheelies in first, second and third gear. I even get my dad on take offs, and I also lose him in the woods and my dad has a Klr650. This bike is really a blast on jumps, stretches, sand pit, the track, and just in the woods. The craziest thing I did on this bike was a no-footer and when I went through a half km run through mud and water of at least 2 feet deep.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Augustine

Skippack, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
that's what you'll be saying once you get this KX100. This bike is awesome for riders moving up and it's a great donut Wheel-ee bike. Light, low end and once that power valve kicks in all tail end. Awesome bike and not too high priced if you find the right place.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Gentile

WORCESTER, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wait untill you buy a kx-100 it's a very, very fast bike, lots of power lifts up in 1,2 and even 3rd gear (stock) it's great bike if you dont want a hunk of junk and it's a solid machine, forget Yamaha or Suzuki kx-100 is the bike you want to buy!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Gazzanigo

Freehold, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As soon as I got it, I took it to the pits. I was suprised how light it was compared to my Honda XR 80. I went over a jump and I didn't even realive I was going fast enough to jump and I ended up going pretty high. The only thing was I was not in the right gear at times so my spark plug had fouled out so I ended up pushing it out of the pits. But I was riding for six hours so that probably had something to do with it. This bike is an allround good bike for anyone.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ryan

hammond, Indiana

Reviewed on 2005-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The first time I rode it, I did a wheelie in 2nd gear. This bike is the best for motocross and trails. I can beat my friends TTR125 and a Yamaha Raptor 350. This bike is super powerful and easy to get big air with. Great bike for hardcore riding, or simply cruising on trails.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ananymous

Warren, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This 100 is a really fast little bike. I hope to race it in a few weeks against the 125's, and I'll let you all know how I did, which I'm expecting will be very good. This is an increadibly fast bike, and I would recommend it to younger riders who need power, but are slightly short like me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

fred

houston, Utah

Reviewed on 2005-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KX100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my KX100 a few weeks ago and I love it! It has plenty of power and great acceleration. It is a great bike to have after coming from trail bikes such as TTR125, KLX125 or any other mini four strokes. I recomend this bike to the younger riders. Its the perfect bike for someone that is to big for an 85 but to small for the 100. This bike is definetly woth the price. KX100 A GREAT BIKE!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: