Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom nielsen

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
Bought the bike new,it now has 72460 miles on it. I replaced front wheel bearings, everything else is original! Still runs strong,no sign of any possible failure!!run Valvoline 20 50 motorcycle oil. I have had to put three new batteries in it, not bad for 15 yrs service. This is my 10th bike I've owned and by far the most impressive in every way. If it ever wears out,I'll be looking for another vn 2000.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gary

julesburg, Colorado

Reviewed on 2012-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike has been a dream. It has power, speed and looks. The ride is great. The bike is wonderful.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bryan

hancock, Maine

Reviewed on 2008-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine in May of '07 and I love it. I gave my old Vulcan to my wife. I put on Vance and Hines exhaust, a hyper charger, Commando 3, torque cones, Mustang seat and windshield. On her I have taken short and long trips. I have no problem handling her. A lot of people I've heard say she's too heavy, but you just have to be careful where you turn or park.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shayne

Dripping Springs, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Looking all summer at bikes, our heart was set on H-D, but we were keeping an open mind. We stopped by the local Kawasaki shop to see what they had to offer and looked at a couple of bikes they had out front. We were not really interested until we went inside the showroom. My wife wanted a red bike, and there it was! A beautiful brand new 07 Vulcan 900 Classic; and right beside it was a brand new black 05 Vulcan 2000. I knew when I sat on it that this bike was for me. Talk about attention to detail! The radiator is tucked up in the frame so well you hardly notice it there; the black motor cases are really cool; then you have the chrome rocker arm covers and heads. And the pipes are beautiful! He had them priced right to move em out the door too! Picking it up off the stand you really feel the weight of the bike. In the upright position it seems to be well balanced. Then you start it up and hear those pipes rumble to life and think to yourself, "Wow, these are stock! For a bike that weighs 820 pounds it is balanced well enough you can throw it into a turn with confidence. First gear seems a little short, so I usually take off in second gear. The bike has plenty of torque, so that's not a problem. Sitting on the bike the floorboards fit fine and I like the wide cruiser style handlebars. Braking is excellent. Twin rotors up front and one in the back will bring you down from speed in a hurry. Also, the lifters are self adjusting, so you don't have to take it to the shop for that!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ike patrick

pleasant prairie, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I RECENTLY PURCHASED AN 05 V2K AT FIRST SIGHT. I KNEW IT WAS A PERFECT FIT LEG POSITION, SIZE, STYLING AND MOTOR. I HAD BEEN LOOKING AT HONDA'S AND YAMMY'S AND OF COURSE THE H-D'S, BUT AFTER READING SOME OF THE ARTICLES ON THE WEB, DECIDED TO TAKE A CLOSER LOOK AT THE V2K FOR OWNERS SATISFACTION THAT HELPED ME DECIDE ON THIS BIKE. I've ONLY PUT A COUPLE HUNDRED MILES ON IT BUT SO FAR PLENTY OF POWER, LOTS OF LOOKS AND FITS INTO MY BUDGET AND LOTS OF THE RIGHT RUMBLES WHEN THE BIG DOG TROTS DOWN THE ROAD, NOT TOO LOUD BUT COOL. LOOKING FORWARD TO THE WARM DAYS AHEAD. THIS WAS THE BEST BUY FOR US.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2007-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, I've owned The Beast for just under two years now, and I couldn't be happier with it. Every time I twist that throttle, I get a huge smile on my face. Ridiculous power, comfortable riding position, and very low maintenance. Though the stock exhaust is great, I would highly recommend Vance & Hines Powershots. They produce a hearty rumble at low speeds, but when you crank the throttle, they will bark and definitely get people's attention (in a good way). Other bikes really do look like toys compared to The Beast. My buddy has a Harley, and after over $3K in modifications, his bike is still slower and sounds like it's about to break down. If you're on the edge about purchasing a Vulcan, just do it. You'll love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Bossung

St. Louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hello Everyone, I hope you are having fun riding. I need to re-evaluate my tire wear from my previous review regarding the Bridgestone factory tires. Yes, this is my 3rd review. I want to encourage everyone to update their reviews. Let's get this information out there about the fantastic Bike we are riding. VN2000! What I have wanted to say is, in my last review, I told you I do not abuse my tires at all. Well guess what, not watching the PSI of your tires is abuse. I caught myself not watching my tire pressure nearly as often as I should of. Most of us are probably guilty of that. Did you know even a couple pounds of tire pressure can make a big difference in the riding/handling of your bike? So let's all watch our tire pressure and make those tires last longer. I had new Dunlops installed recently. I am going to be checking my psi every two weeks. It will be interesting to see what kind of mileage I will get. I really haven't put but a few miles on the bike since my last review so this is it for now. Great riding everyone! Jerry
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jerry Bossung

St. Louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2006-11-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hello everyone, Just another update on my machine. I'm very pleased with the bike so far. I have 6300 miles on it this year. I came to a conclusion 2 months ago while I was taking a road trip down Hwy.44. There is no reason to go out and buy a Harley later on. I already have the best bike out there. A bigger, more powerful, vibration free, smooth, fast, heavy, kick butt machine. The only thing that irritates me about this bike has nothing to do with it being a Kaw. It is the wear on the rear tire. I do not abuse the tire what-so-ever but it will need replacing by 7000 miles or so. Kind of disses me. You can buy a 40, 50, or 60xxx mile tire for a car. Well, why not a bike? I mean it is a little ridiculous. If you're thinking about buying one.... DO IT! :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

austin, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased this bike as a left over 2005. The dealer here in austin gave me a great deal. I had a 2003 honda vtx1800 retro before this one. I was a little bit leery of the weight of this bike at first, but once you start rolling that disappears right away. This bike feels much stronger than my honda. You can really tell that this bike has much more torque and horsepower. You would never believe how well this bike handles for such a large bike. I would recommend this motorcycle to anyone looking for a great cruiser. I have owned several harleys and cannot even begin to compare them to this bike. There is no contest at all. For some reason there are plenty of 2005s left over. I would suggest that everyone take a good look at the Vulcan 2000.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SKILLZ33

ROCHESTER, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hello, and before I owned this 2004 Vulcan 2000 I had a 2002 Yamaha Road Star Warrior, and a Honda Magna 750. Simply put, I could not be happier with a bike than how I am with my 2004 Vulcan. I purchased a late model and have put on over 11,333 miles in less than a year. That is with the Minnesota 6-7 month driving season. Not only is this bike reliable, powerful, well put together, and fuel efficient. She also is as smooth, almost vibration free now as when I first purchased her. If you are looking for a great long distance, as well as commuter bike, this is it. don't let her girth scare you off, it is well displaced. This bike is just as happy doing 60 on a back road as it is doing much much more on an open interstate. I have had zero mechanical issues with this VN2000. Even though this bike is over 100 lbs heavier than my Warrior, it handles better in my opinion. This is not a beginner bike as it is to big and powerful. Also you need to be fairly strong to push this bike if it runs out of petro; been there done that. Also, if you ride it hard you will be buying a lot of back tires as this bike rips when given the go ahead. E-mail me if you have any question on vn2000's. Come give one of these a ride and nothing else will compare.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: