Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (30)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-04-27 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started out riding the Ninja 250, Ninja 500, Ninja 600, Ninja ZX9R then the Z750S. Z750S may not have the top speed as the ZX9R but it's got everything else the ZX9R has and is more comfortable. I do 5% city riding, 5% long distant riding, and 90% cannon riding. Any rpm above 6000 hold on, it really pulls you. The only bad thing I don't like is the buzz in the mirror but if you remove the mirror then the problem's solved. This is an all around bike. However it's probably not a beginner's bike in my book but it may be ok.
- Z man, Winton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-08 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a lot of research to find the appropriate bike, because of my height and also my passion for sport and touring bikes, I can assure you that with a little adjustment on the front forks and adding a bracket to lower the rear shock, this Kawasaki beauty can be the best option for short women. Those little modifications will give you the chance to ride a bike with easy handling, great power and torque...trust me. Including an original exhaust that can sing...promise. P.S. As a beginner, my ratings are coming mostly from my heart. I will certainly be able to give more details after next summer in 2007...cause we will eat the road.
- Shorty lady (Anne), Montreal, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-09 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding bikes for 25 years and have found every bike a different ride. Ok, the mirrors vibrate and the fairing gives off a vibration at 7000 rmp but if have you rode a Suzuki Bandit, that bike doas the same thing then ride a Daytona 600 and the mirrors are non- existant unless you lean off the bike. Is it a case of nit picking because we can't find anything really bad about this bike? Or was the last one you had so perfect? Up to now, I have found no problems that can't be overcome with a bit of investigation. I will post the solutions as I cure them.
- watters, manchester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-02 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
-Riding between 80-90mph for one hour solid will reduce the vibes significantly. -Put full syn oil in for smoother shifts and find nuetral without having to hit 2nd before finding nuetral. -Windscreen creates a great calm air zone that makes high-speed
- Markd98, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-31 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I Love my bike. Rides well great throttle response. Would like 1"-2" higher fairing. But overall I love this bike. It is not like all the GSXR's or the CBR's, Or the Ninja's for that matter. The bike rides great looks great and for the price....it can't be beat. I am more than happy.
- Phil Rockwell, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-18 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to have an '03 ZR7-S with many upgrades and have since traded up to the new '06 Z750-S. What an amazing improvement over the ZR7! Even with the jet kits, exhaust and intake I had on the ZR7 it could in no way keep up with my new Z750-S.<br /> Going from poorly responding carburetors to the precise feeling and control of fuel injection, (not to mention the 20 some extra horses), from a 160 rear tire to a 180, from a five speed to a badly needed six speed, Kawasaki have really improved on the old ZR7. <br /> Being so used to the feel and performance of my old ZR7, I was very surprised once I broke in the engine and finally got to open it up all the way to red line. The power difference is absolutely amazing. The handling has greatly improved along with the overall ride quality. It is a very powerful, great handling, and comfortable alternative to having a "Super-sport bike." Anyone looking for an excellent Entry to Mid level ability bike would definitely profit from going to check one of these out.<br /> The only flaw I see with the bike is the position of the rear view mirrors; it can be a little difficult to see behind you at times.
- Michael Uff, Allentown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-30 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding since 1969, had lots of bikes from a Triumph Bonneville (original) to SV1000s. I am now very pleasantly surprised by the new Kawasaki Z750S I recently purchased after many months of looking around mainly for a more comfortable riding position. I do track days and like to ride fast, but I want to keep my licence (we are surrounded by speed cameras in the UK latest government money making scheme, they say it is for safety but you should see where they are sited - At optimum sites to catch you out, not accident black spots). For a budget priced bike the quality is pretty good, the power delivery is very linear and the low end torque is brilliant for traffic work. The bikini type fairing is the biggest pleasant surprise "it really works". Do not be put off by comments about the comfort of the seat. In town traffic you are naturally forward on the seat which is great for filtering through traffic. When you get onto the open faster roads you shift your weight back on the seat and the position between pegs &#038; bars is great, this is when the fairing shows how good it is, better wind protection than some of the more extreme sports bikes. Back to the seat, I ride most weekends on runs of 3 hours one way so a minimum of 6 hours for the return and my rear end is ok. I judge a bikes quality by how it looks after riding through an English winter, a single English winter can destroy the looks of a bike. I always coat my bikes with ACF50 as I have with my Z750S. We are half way through and the roads have been heavily salted and it has been very wet, my Z750S is still looking good. I can say much better than my various Suzuki and Yamahas, so I am very pleased up to now. All I can say is go ride one and if you like the ride buy it.
- Trevor, Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-01 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding 1k miles here are my thoughts. The bike is perfect for commuting and trips up to 2 hours. The seat starts to get uncomfortable at 1 hr; however, you can move around a little bit to alleviate the discomfort. Two hours is/was definitely managable. Wind protection is nice up to the tops of my shoulders and the riding position is comfortable on the highway. I really like the way the bike handles, it feels real nimble yet big enough to ride on the interstate with traffic. The power for me is great; it will get up and run. I took it on a few twisties and was impressed at how well the bike handled. Overall, I love the bike. The only upgrades I am considering are a Corbin seat (if I start to do some serious touring) and GenMar risers (I haven't decided if this is necessary or not). My mileage with interstate driving 75 MPH to 85 MPH was 48 MPG on two 120 mile trips with a little "hot rodding". The only upgrade that is a must is a mirror upgrade. The only weakness in the bike is the mirrors. They suck. I can not see traffic directly behind me with out tucking in my elbows and leaning my head out. At 80 mph the mirrors vibrate to the point of being useless. There is a slight vibration as others have stated in the foot pegs at 7k RPMs. However, you can adjust your feet and find a spot to where it is not noticable. It can not be felt in the handle bars. My only other complaint is the fact that the speedometer is 5 mph fast. I have read this is common in motorcycles, but I can't understand why. It is a simple formula: MPH = (OD (outside diameter of the tire) X RPM)/(final drive ratio X 336). I have a hard time believing a bunch of engineers at any major motorcycle manufacturer can't get it right.
- Greg, Overland Park, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-01 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As a re-entry rider I was looking for a bike that handled like a sport bike with a more up right riding position. I didn't need, or want, a 160 HP liter bike or the insurance expense that goes with them. After looking at the FZ6, SV650, VRF, etc., it was clear the Z750S has the most bang for the buck. <br /> I've got 1500 mile on it, mostly on twisty central Texas roads, and am completely satisfied with all aspects of its performance. This one gets two thumbs up.
- Middle age crazy, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-30 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded my Kawasaki Vulcan 750 cruiser in on my new 05 Z750S. I've had it 3 weeks now and have 550 miles on it. What a great motorcycle!!! I am not looking back on my Vulcan at all. The Z handles very smooth, when you lean into turns it's like it's part of your body. The acceleration is great and the brakes are wonderful (had to test them on a couple of quick stops). <br /> The seat is a bit hard but I'm thinking of getting a gel pad or waiting for an aftermarket seat to come out. It rides two up really well and the wind protection is surprisingly good with the stock shield. <br /> I thought the seating position leaned forward a bit too much for me so I bought a set of Gemnar handle bar risers made for this bike, it raised them up 2" and it's great. I rode 165 miles one day and was not sore or tired from wind blast and my back did not hurt like it did on my Vulcan on long rides.<br /> Overall a great sport standard for the money, works well for cruising, sport riding or touring! Ride Safe!
- Tim, Trenton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-20 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this red Z750 for 8 months now and am enjoying every moment of riding. It has a very powerful motor and its handling is like that of a sports bike. I've managed to top 245 kms/h on a recent trip to Sicily and I enjoy the way the power surges when it reaches 7000rpm. I go out for group rides with XX1100's, Z1000's, Fireblades and a Ducati 916 and my little Z keeps its own with them!!
- Richard, Attard, Malta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-24 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first got the bike I noticed vibration in the handle bars and the seat seemed to slope down. Now after some time and miles those issues have gone away. It has a good power band and handling. The only thing I wish was different is that the exhaust would be under the seat.
- Jeff, Enola, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-19 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent bike. Like many others it's my first street bike. I also like how it is a street bike but still retains its sport likeness. I bought this bike while I was in the army on leave and loved everyone minute of riding it from the first time I sat on it. The best thing about it is its quickness and it will take most anything that your friends can put up to it. I haven't found any upgrades for it though, I'm still looking.
- Jorden Spieth, Pollock Pines, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-14 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been a while since I've owned my own bike since I have great friends. Playing on their FZ600, V-strom 650, Bandit 1200, and a GSX for the past few yrs.; the boss told me I could play with the boys on my very own bike. Being shot out of a cannon, I had my face in every review posted on the net looking for the right bike for me. I love my buddy's Bandit 1200 because it had amazing kick, almost suicidal, but I needed a bike with better handling, better sitting position and less wind hammering on my chest. I found a new Blue FZR650 at my local bike shop and liked the bike but didn't have that wow or tingling feeling I was look for. A week later, this gem (a red Z750S) arrives and my wife (the boss) and my son are inedited with information on our new addition to the family. This bike looks, feels, sounds, handles like no other. She handles corners almost as good as Super sport bike (the GSX) but allows me comfort to commute back and forth to work. The power is smooth below 5,000 RPM's, which keeps me from zooming all over town attracting the police, but has the balls to move after 6,000 RPM's. By 9,000 RPM's you have to hold on as only my buddy on the Bandit can keep up. The nice thing is I can smoke 'em around the corners. In short, I'm 39, with a body that feels like 59, and since I'm not a cruiser type rider, my body can't handle the GSX's and FZ's nor ZZ1, the Kawasaki Z750S total rocks with upright riding position that still makes me feel like I'm 29. Maybe the old 40 really is the new 30. I'll let you know next summer.
- David, Brampton, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-29 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 445 miles on my bike and have been pleased with it! Like many other post I have read, I will agree that the seat does have some comfort issues. I love the way it handle's and can't wait to reach the break-in mileage, so I can really let that Kaw 4 go!! I have had a few problems with shifting (notchey) which should get better with break-in! I have ordered a new Corbin seat for comfort and the slant to the tank riding position that it seem's to have.
- S. Williams, Grapevine, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-14 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So I finally got the approval from HQ (my wife) to buy a bike. I was ready to purchase a buddys 03 Yamaha FZ1 (great bike) but decided to check out some new bikes first. Another buddy and I ran down to the cycle shop and he pointed out the Z750S and I'm glad he did. He has an 04 Z1000. For just a little more than the FZ1 I bought the Z750S (7/06/05). Although I grew up on dirt bikes, this was my first street bike so I was a little nervous, until I started riding it that is. This bike rocks... It's cake to ride (excellent balance), it handles the corners excellent, great performance, great gas mileage and its looks are excellent. Oh, and it's very affordable. I must admit though that the side mirrors could have been positioned better.
- Bill Romer, Nampa, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-04 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just traded in my 03 r6 for the z750s. For the most part I love it but I am having a heck of a time locating neutral on this bike. I can practically never find it while downshifting to a stop...I have to usually be completely stopped to even have a chance of finding it. Am I missing something here?
- pete ullman, st paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-01 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been thrilled with this bike since I bought it. But I didn't want to review it untill I had aleast 1000 miles on it. This is a do anything kind of bike, commute, sport ride, sport tour, cruise. I like to compare it too a 03 VFR interceptor which I spent 3000 miles on. Price: Z750s 7099 vs Vfr 10999 Comfort: Vfr has better seat but the Z has a better seating position and better wind protection. Maybe because I'm a little heavy I have not experienced sliding into the tank like I have heard from others. The Z puts you up right and the Vfr leans you forward which puts cramps in my neck. Ride and handling: The Vfr has a better suspension and can be pushed harder through the curves, but you are way beyond sane when you reach the limits of the Z. Ride quality is about the same, maybe a little firmer on the Z even though I have read reviews saying its soft. Everything else about the Z is better. It is just an all around great bike!!!!
- mike, LA, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-01 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I must say that I have only just passed my test and went out to test ride a selection of bikes that I was assured by friends that the following bikes would be a good starter Bike, they are as follows: (600 Versions unless stated)Honda Hornet, Susuki Bandit and the Yamaha Fazer, now you can imagine my excitement, passed test and arranged to do all my demo rides on the same day. I thought I better mention it, I am not new to biking as my last bike was a RD350LC only that was 15 or so years ago. Anyway I went and did the demo runs and rank the three bikes in the following order 1st Yahama Fazer, followed closeley by the Honda Hornet and last was the Susuki Bandit. The New Fazer is a great bike but would not entertain the unfaired iption as I feel it is ugly from the front end (just my opinion). Anyway to cut a long story short, My Motor bike instructor Mick, pointed out that I ought to try out the Kawasaki 750S as he felt that this was better than the three, he rides an old style fazer by the way. So I did and what a bike, it leaves the other three in its wake in my oppinion and you get an extra 150cc for the same money. I have read the other reviews and feel after three hundred miles on it the only thing I can find a little bit irritating is the wing mirrors could be a little longer as you do have to pull in your elbows to get a good view behind, nothing terrible though and they could have put a full stan on the bike, other than that you will be grinning all the way home. Its grin factor is amazing it's fast, agile, sure footed and comfortable, what more could you ask for at a price of $5,000, you couldn't get better in my opinion. Well done Kawasaki, keep up the good work!!!
- Noel White, Exeter, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-30 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Beautiful,simple not too extravagant daytona full race looking wanna be racer type sportbike. It packs enough power for the novice and experienced rider to experience pure adrenaline rush. It's deffinately up there with the bigger boys gsxr's and r6's and cbr's. I love this bike so much because it's appeal is so much different, it separates me from the rest of the usual sportbike scene...I get alot of stares and it sure feels good. I give it an A!!!!!
- THE BYF, VANCOUVER, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-27 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I am 5'6", but have shorter inseam and I can still ride this bike -- pretty unusual for a sport bike. Handles like on rails; seat comfortable; brakes and engine terrific. Mirrors stems are too short -- lovely view of my elbows. I have been riding "cruisers" for past 15 years (age 60). You returning riders will not believe how much better this bike handles than your Hawg! Much more fun. I have started to commute on this wonderful machine.
- Butch, alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-23 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I finally got another bike after selling mine in '98. Man this bike is amazing. It may not be quite as fast as the other sportbikes, but deffinately gets the job done as long as you are not one of those professional racers. The only negative about this bike is the seat. I'm waiting to get one with a little more cushion but besides that, this bike is golden.
- Lloyd, Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-18 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm one of those guys who studies every aspect of something before I buy - the all around type, you guys like me know who you are. I was looking at the Kawasaki ZRX1200, the Bandit 1200, the FZ6, SV1000S and the Z750S. The ZRX is missing fuel injection, wind protection and digital information (I would love an updated ZRX!, The Bandit is missing the same thing plus smoothness, The FZ6 is missing torque and the SV's handle bars are too low (the engine is great though - as is the ZRX). The Z is faster than anyone really needs, I mean I can't belive I thought I needed 145 Hp! I have driven many fast bikes but not for the last few years. The biggest suprise performance wise with this bike is the roll-on acceleration, especially in 6th. I was very surprised and NO 600 will keep up in terms of roll-on. The other thing is the windprotection. I just don't think of the wind as an issue when I'm ridding and it's because the windshield works very well. The blue paint job is excellent and the bike is just perfect with a tank bag. The seat is comfortable in terms of the padding and regular use but the shape could be better. If cruising on the highway, it is fine. But if you are in town and accelerating quickly from stop to stop, the seat pushes you forward and ends up lifting your pants and exposing you socks. No big deal but a better seat and I could (will) live with this bike forever. It is fuel efficient and my inssurance is $250 a year CDN. P.S. The bike will out handle you unless you are a track driver so don't worry. For the same price as the other middle weights, go for the extra 150CC its soooo worth it!!
- MontrealMike, Montreal, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-11 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first new bike and I haven't ridden for many years, so I may be a bit biased. The Z750S is everything I thought it would be. Very comfortable to drive, throttle is very responsive, I can still lean down on the tank comfortably to reduce wind resistance. It is a great all around bike, and I love the fuel injection. I agree with some of the other posts that the seat causes the rider to be pushed forward but not a huge problem yet. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone. I love the naked bikes! The half fairing is great at reducing the wind on the rider. Overall it brings back memories of my old 1978 KZ650C.
- Richard, Kincardine, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-04 2005 Kawasaki Z750S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in March and have about 1500 miles on it. The engine's powerband is very predictable, making it easy to ride. A run through first gear and part of second will get you to 80 mph in a hurry. The brakes stop very well, and it handles OK. I think the steel frame makes the handling feel SLIGHTLY sluggish. The only thing I would change is the seat. Its design pushes you forward most of the time. Overall, install a new seat (none available yet) and go to an aluminum frame (not cost effective) and you have a perfect bike.
- Adam, St. Cloud, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: