Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

Matching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

42 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Shane Smith

Meigs, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-12-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for several years now. I have owned 4 bikes in that time period. The last bike was a Yamaha VMax. I decided to go the sportbike route and I ended up with this 05 ZZR. I fell in love with it immediately. It's very quick and handles very well. The brakes are awesome compared to all the other bikes I've owned. Buying the ZZR actually dropped me down in size (from the 1200 VMax) but these bikes are a different animal altogether. While this is a great starter bike, it has a lot of power and should be respected, it's not a toy. Those who have started on this bike and ridden 6 months to a year and are already wanting to jump to a liter bike should probably reconsider. Reality is, this bikes capabilities far exceed the riding capabilities of most long time bikers. Be careful! I ride WAY under this bikes capabilities and have been riding for quite some time! Anyway, awesome bike and no regrets!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pro

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2006-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have just purchased an 05 ZZR-600. I have been very pleased with the bike as a whole. I have been out of the sport bike world for about 10 years or so, but was a former Motorcycle Drag Racer. I was plesantly suprised with the power of the ZZR. I am used to cracking the throttle on 1000 to 1400 cc machines, but for a 600 once you get it above 10,000 rpm it's a blast. I think this one's a keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

vaonm

Bellevue, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an awesome bike. My first bike and the reason I went for a 600 cc bike was that I did not want a very powerful bike at first however, let me assure you, this bike can hang with the big boys any time of the day. Highly recommend. Also, much cheaper than the other 600cc.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Silverdale, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike back in January 2005 and have been riding it ever since. I love it to death. It has approximately 5200 miles on it and still counting. It gets great gas mileage (approx. 55 stock, 50 rejetted and easy riding better than my Chevy Silverado extended cab. My only dislikes are the carburetors and the fact that I am short and the seat is 32.3 inches tall, about an inch too tall for me. The Dunlop tires are pretty sticky for sport touring tires and I have about 1/2 tread left on both tires. The bike does feel a bit top heavy, more so than other 600's, not sure why. Insurance is fairly cheap on it. This is truly a great bike for the dollar value and a great learner's bike and more!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Vega

Freeport, New York

Reviewed on 2005-11-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I must say that the color and the minimum payment is what sold me on this bike. As a first bike, I think that it is perfect, but then again maybe since I have only ridden one more bike (a 2001 ZX6R) my opinion might not be that good. I think it handles great and acceleration is very impressive. The only thing that I don't like is that it has no gas gauge, no turn signal shut-off, and for some reason I have a hard time getting it started. I may be doing something wrong in the starting process but can't seem to figure it out. If I ride it home from work, shut it down and then go to start it up 10 minutes later it cranks but takes a couple of shots before it finally starts. Besides those things, I am having a great time changing things on it to make it a little different from the other Blue 2005 ZZR 600's. Hope this helps someone out there.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LOVIN' IT!!

Jacksonville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-11-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Talk about a "sleeper"! Sport tourer it may appear, but underneath, this thing is a track riding, back road slayer. Had it out on a track and kept up with liter bikes through the twisties with no problem! Great power and all done in great comfort too. Bank for the buck? Understatement of the century. Ditch the D207s and go Michelin Pilot Powers. The grip in the corners will make your head spin!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Turlock, California

Reviewed on 2005-11-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is great bike for the price. Not only did I save money on the bike, I saved on my insurance as well. This bike gets the looks and I can easily keep up with the other bikes. The only thing I don't like about this bike is there's no fuel gauge. Other than that, the bike is a great ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R.Corona

Coral Springs, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has been nothing but great since my ownership in May 05. The ZZR6 is quick, reliable and just fun. There aren't too many of these on the road so even a midnight blue colored bike stands out. Only problem... No gas gauge or gas light. I wasn't paying attention once and ran completely out of gas on the road. Other than that, this bike gets my stamp of approval.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derek

Salinas, California

Reviewed on 2005-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 39 years old and use the bike to commute everyday. She is an eye catcher that attracts people to come up and inquire, "What kind of motorcycle is that?" etc. The ZZR is responsive, as well as forgiving for the new rider. I find the bike very comfortable for my twice daily 30 minute commutes (45-60 minute by car) and great for those long 2-4 hour road trips I occasionally take. Gas mileage has ranged from a low of 46 to a high of 52 mpg. As the bike has broke-in it is returning 50 mpg for my daily commutes. The insurance is low ($15 a month for me here in Cali) even though I have full coverage. My only complaints are: 1) the mirrors need to be farther out - it would be nice to see behind me without having to do the funky chicken to see what is back there; 2) fuel injection - it would be nice to hop on and go on the cool coastal mornings without having to warm her up first. Those are small complaints in the grand scheme of the ZZR. The ride, oh the wonderful ride. She has two personalities in which the one below 8000 RPMs is predictable, forgiving, and gets the job done, while above 8000 it's all about controlled aggression and total destruction of your enemies. Make no mistake this bike is fast and capable just like its original namesake the "Ninja". I would suggest taking a look at one if you are in the market for an affordable 600, and you might find she calls your name as well...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Odie

Upper Marlboro, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-10-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Heads are turning and I wonder if it's the bike or me! I started out with the Ninja 500 and recently decided to upgrade to this beauty. It's a big difference in so many ways. I challenge the ladies to step up and get off the back of your guy's bike and get one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 42 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: