Kymco Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (8)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kymco Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kymco Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-10-10 2005 Kymco Grandvista 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has plenty of torque and it's fast and smooth except for at idle. It being a single cylinder, there is a slight vibration. Extremely stylish; I get many comments on how great it looks. The digital readout is a dream. Filling up the tank is easy. Fill up opens with ignition key and so does the seat. Under the seat is great storage area, enough for a helmet and gloves. The mirrors electronically fold up, a very nice feature. The mirrors are a bit low; you need to look down to see them. However they are very clear and easy to use. It handles well; two disc brakes makes stopping quickly and easy task. Kymco does not push the extended warranty because they say you just don't need it. It is a light bike; quick handling like a scooter should be but feels very stable at higher speeds. The wind shield is the right height for me. Starting is quick even on the cold mornings. It is a 250cc where you can feel comfortable on any road, plus it gets 70 mpg. I have owned 900cc, 750cc, 650, 80cc bikes and I find this bike wonderful.
- David Ramsden, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-28 2005 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After shopping all the big name brands, the Venox caught my eye on the showroom floor and I was shocked to find out it was a 250cc. I've had it for about 2 seasons and it has been the perfect bike on which to get comfortable. I ride about 100 miles a day and am never cramped or uncomfortable, but happy to keep riding. My chief complaint about the bike is reliability. I have had terrible problems with the bike stalling, even while cruising at 60 mph. Other than that, the bike has been terrific, and though I'm moving on to a larger bike I feel like I could stay with it for several more seasons and still have fun.
- Jon H., Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-29 2005 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Rolls Royce of 250 motorcycles. Love my Venox so much I bought a second one for the wife. Gets 50 to 60mpg, and can hit 100mph. Easily cruises at 75-80mph in 4th gear, regardless of hills, headwind etc. Fifth gear is overdrive. Needs a tach, though engine can handle anything I've asked of it without hitting the ignition stop. Head turner! Folks ask me about it in parking lots, at traffic lights, everywhere. Looks and rides like a 500 or 750. I had an '83 750 Shadow.
- John Wilkerson, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-02 2005 Kymco Grandvista 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned my Vista for about 6 months now and couldn't be happier. Soaring gas prices prompted me to purchase a scooter. Kymco's price was the deciding factor on their brand plus the 2-year warranty. My girlfriend and I tour all over Florida on the Grandvista. It has plenty of power for riding duo. I consistently get 70 miles/gal. and 78 miles/hour solo & 73 miles/hour duo. Follow the preventative maintenance schedule (oil & lube, etc.) and you should get many years of enjoyable riding pleasure.
- Gary Hayman, Melrose, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-22 2005 Kymco Grandvista 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got it for a great price with a 2-year warranty. I could stop with there but it wouldn't tell the tail. The specs are in black and white and 2-dimensional, but the ride is in vivid color and of course, 3-D. With the exception of leg space issues, this bike would be #1. However, I do believe given time to understand the American market, a model with more legroom will evolve. Little know fact that this company used to make parts for Honda. We all know how well built a Honda is and did I mention a 2 year warranty.
- Brent D. Irvin, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-19 2005 Kymco People 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the People 250 3 weeks ago. Anytime I get a chance I'm riding it. Gets great gas mileage (about 67mpg). I have had it up to 80mph a couple of times and it rides smooth. I can hold a raingear set (in case I get caught in the rain) and a couple bags of groceries under the seat. If you're looking for a fun ride and some bang for your buck I recommend the People 250.
- dave kerins, dublin, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-27 2005 Kymco Grandvista 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great scooter with lots of power. I've actually been at 89 mph! Even at that speed the bike was steady & didn't hesitate. The only problem I have is the legroom for the driver. I can't stretch my legs out in front so it is a little cramped. Other than that, I love this scooter. I've owned this bike for 2 1/2 weeks & I don't drive my cars anymore. Great gas mileage, at $2.29/gallon I can fill up for $4.50 and ride 112 miles on one tank. Can't beat that!
- ERIK, DETROIT, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-30 2005 Kymco Venox 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On the 29th of June, approximately 5pm, central standard time, I recieved my very first motorcycle. A brand new, shiny and very chromed out, 2005 Kymco Venox 250! This time, it was no test ride, it was ride for keeps! I am so extactic over the purchase that I'm almost bouncing off the walls. I can't wait until morning so I can jet so school on this baby. I swear, it looks so much bigger than it actually is. What is interesting is that is has about 1/2 the hp that a Harley Sportster 883 has, and this is a 250cc V-Twin! Very impressive in my book! I must recant my statement about the vibrations though. There is some, but it is so light, the only way you can notice it is if you are wearing sneakers while riding the bike. On the handlebars, there isn't as much either. You have to be putting a death grip on it to feel it intensly. The thing I just love about this bike is its extremely easy to ride. Now, I know I've only ridden 3 bikes, including this one, so my knowledge of bike habits is extremely limited. But for my needs and requirements, this baby is perfect. I'm keeping my Venox for years to come. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
- Thomas Wisniewski, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: