Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-07-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking at the Yamaha Star 650 when I was introduced to the Boulevard series. I went to my local dealer to check them out and ended up buying one that day, a 2005 C50 Black which was still in the shipping crate. Since then it has been just a joy to ride. I get approx. 50-60 MPG which is much better than my pickup. I'm always getting looks from others while riding and I feel I made a right decision on this one.
- Jamie Averill, Brockton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-16 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Suzuki GZ250 for 6 months and hated it. It had no power for this Kansas head wind. I just upgraded to the C50 and I'm in love! This thing will do 75 in a hurricane! It is a little on the heavy side for me but got the feel of it after a day of riding. It's nothing like the 250 on gas but who cares? Now I got the power I was looking for and then some. Next thing is a windshield. All in all, this bike kicks major butt for the price. I have no intention of upgrading from this bike. I recommend that you buy it!
- eric, wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
$6,200 out the door! Fuel injected, liquid cooled, shaft drive. Runs great, drives great, handles great, built from the ground up as a cruiser. Put 750 miles on it in 2 weekends, just having fun.
- Gordon, Redlands, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-06 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First ride was an 02 Suzuki Marauder. Couldn't ride it home. I learned to ride and put 12000 mile on it in a year! Could not make this bike a cruiser. One Sweet ride. I just purchased 06 c50 in May. I had everything put on it that I wanted. Still the best bang for the bucks. I have 1600 miles on it now. I looked and sat on everything from the Victory to the HD Streetbob. I got the courage to ride my husband's 1500 and made my decision. My bike is just a big but is an 800. It didn't hurt my feelings that it came with Cobra pipes either! My husband has 4 suzuki 4 wheelers, he has the 1500 c 90, had it now a year, my oldest son has a c50, and my youngest son who started this bike thing, has a wrecked c50, and now claims my Maruader. He's into customizing. Suzuki is the way to go. Mine rides and handles like a Cadillac.
- rhonda, hot springs, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-02 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having just started riding in May of 2005, I purchased my Boulevard at the end of September. I paid for the Canadian special edition in metal flake cherry red with red flame job, but without windshield, bags, or sissy bar. Stepping up from a 1979 Honda cb400, I got the dramatic power increase I wanted, but without sacrificing ease of handling and agility. At just under 600lbs fully fueled, this bike is fantastic for smaller riders who don't want to wrestle with a beast. The wide beach bars make ease of maneuvering unbelievable for a bike of this size, but might be uncomfortable for people with shorter arms. The fuel tank typically yields about 300km, with an intelligent low fuel warning system. The stock chromed mirrors, while not overly stylish, do provide a panoramic view that virtually eliminates blind spots. The seating is wonderfully comfortable for both rider and passenger, though a pillion rider with longer legs may find the passenger pegs a bit high. All in all, it's a wonderful bike that deserves every bit of the fabulous reviews it's been getting!
- K, Cambridge, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-09 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've looked at them all before purchasing my C50 at the beginning of the year. All of the bikes had some good features but only the C50 had all of what I was looking for and as standard equipment. In this day and time, I feel that a bike should be at least fuel-injected and liquid-cooled. Right after purchasing my bike and driving it away from the dealer, the liquid-cooled engine feature truly was helpful as I was caught in a traffic jam for about 45 minutes. Even features like an indicator light for low fuel and floorboards, (both standard on the C50) are welcomed items and are necessities. Some higher priced bikes don't even offer as options what the C50 includes as standard equipment. If you want your money's worth in a mid range bike with a history of reliability and quality, the C50 at your local dealer is the place.
- clemena, Panama City, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-19 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black. After riding crotch rockets all my life, this is my first cruiser and I am so happy. The bike is beautiful, well behaved, easy to ride and comfortable beyond belief. After I picked it up from the dealership it took me two hours before I finally went home. The black and the chrome are well balanced. Even though it's no rocket, it does have enough power to carry a passenger. The only complaint I got will be for Suzuki to add double disk brakes in the front and also disk in the rear, otherwise, this one is a keeper.
- Dennis, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-02 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased in late April and have put 4000 miles on since. This bike shines around town and back roads. Great low end torque and is best between 45 and 60 MPH. Over this speed the bike has plenty of power and will run all day but feels strained, and you will wish for a sixth gear. Overall I couldn't be more pleased, it's exactly what I was looking for. One of the best looking bikes around, and definatly the best value. Oh yes the stock seat looks considerable more comfortable the it is after about an hour.
- Jeff, Cary, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-17 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first experience at all on a bike (or atleast a motorized one). Had to have a cruiser, had to have a good sized one. Well I researched Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, and Suzuki as I'm no mechanic so brand new and metric was a must. All are excellent brands but the Boulevards really stand out for having all the important options at their price. I narrowed it down to a C50 or M50 and once I saw them side by side it was the C50 all the way. You wouldn't believe how many comments I get just at intersections alone and the ride is great even if I have nothing else to judge by. As for power? Well it is 800cc and I do weigh 270 so up hill isn't all too fun but high performance air filters and Cobra exhaust should fix that a little. That aside though it's the liberation I want. I'll likely never sell this bike but in five years when I turn thirty I intend on getting a C90. Bike is in the shop for its 600 mile service and I pick it up and ride as soon as I wake up in the morning.
- Jesse, Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-06 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. I picked it up last friday, and rode about 60 miles home. So easy to ride. A great value (only 5991.00) including tax and doc fee. I am very satisfied. Now if the weather would just cooperate.
- Michael, Smyrna, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-20 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
By far the best value out there. Was looking into getting a XL 883 Sportster when I came across the C50. Water cooled engine, forward controls, heel-toe shifter, floorboards, fuel injection, shaft drive, 5 inch longer wheelbase than the Sportster, passenger seat, nice wide driver seat, larger fuel tank, fatter front & rear tires, and a major factor was the price that made this an easy choice. As far as power goes, the C50 has plenty of it even when riding two up. Major low end torque pulls like diesel! I'm not giving the C50 five stars because I have one, I'm giving it because it deserves it!
- J.C., St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: