Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

100 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dana

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Would anybody consider trading a 2008 c50t with approx 30 000kms for a 1998 bmw r1100rt with approx 130000kms? I'm thinking it, but don't know if I'm completely nuts. What do you all think? Maintenence seems all up to date
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K Mattie

St. Louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2008-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been looking for a great deal on a C50 since last spring. I've read every possible review, I've talked to anyone I could who owned one and I visited the local showrooms numerous times to sit on and get familiar with the feel of the bike. It's been 20 years since I rode and after taking the MSF course a month a go (which I think should be mandatory for new riders), I was chomping at the bit to get on the road again. I finally came across what I thought was a great deal and now own a 2005 C50 with 2,900 miles. It has almost every possible option installed and is impeccable. This ride is everything I'd imagined. She starts on the cooler mornings with no hesitation. She idles high for just about 45-60 seconds before settling down to a nice low rumble (courtesy of Vance and Hines pipes) and is smooth off the start. This bike has a low center of gravity and at 5 foot 9, I have no problem resting flat footed at an intersection. She swerves quickly, accelerates nicely and the braking is awesome. I can almost bring this bike to a complete (quick) stop and remain feet-up even after she's standing still. The ride is great and if I can do one more thing to this bike it will be to install some gel handle grips. The seat is unbelievably comfortable. I highly recommend the crash bars. I tipped it gently one morning as I was moving it around my driveway and popped the clutch. The highway bars were the only thing to touch the ground and they kept the bike sitting at a 45 degree angle so tipping it back upright was no problem at all. If you're looking for a nice cruiser and a bargain price, check out some gently used versions out there. The other boys can keep their bikes and their 72 month payment plans. Mine is paid for and that's the best feature of all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

clemena

Panama City, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 2005 C50 just reached 10,000 miles and I must say that it has been virtually trouble-free. One thing to watch as you roll up the miles is carbon build-up. I solved that problem with a good quality injector cleaner added to the tank. Now the bike runs like new as well as continuing to look like new.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

captainpolliwog

flint, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Suzuki new with .3 miles on it in March. I have put over 2000 miles on my c50t and have had no problems at all. It easily cruises with two up (my wife weighs about 160) at 70-75 no problem. My only area of concern is the stock saddle bags are not big enough for a full size helmet you must use half helmets. Outstanding bike for the money...this is definitely the best buy out there. I don't ride a hardly (as most of them are parked in front yards in driveways or simply for parade purposes). I own a zuk or better yet it owns me.. I ride it everyday to work to get groceries just to ride. If you want an incredible bike the c50t has it all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Edmonton, Alberta

Reviewed on 2007-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased this bike after a long and extremely difficult search for a new set of wheels...I decided on the C50 mostly due to its lines and performance on the highway. Out here in big sky country I needed something that could keep up with the semis, climb mountains and haul it across the prairie...this bike does it all. I cannot imagine a better bike for the money, stock, right outta the showroom. Everything I have read or seen about this bike tells me I made the right choice. I am most impressed by the price as no other bike in this range or category can touch it. I will be driving this machine for many years to come.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rocky shiver

bristol, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden all kinds of bikes. I bought this C50 2 years ago. I had just gotten over cancer and was still weak from treatments and was wanting to ride again. I wanted something light and smooth. Believe me, I got it in this bike - it's sweet.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Rusbridge

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great riding bike. I have had in for a year, and have put 13,000 miles on it- from the flat roads of FL to the TAIL OF THE DRAGON in Carolina Mtns. It has not skipped a beat. Also avg over 50 MPG.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Artie

Ronkonkoma, New York

Reviewed on 2006-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I got a real bargain on a used one. I've added some items but it already came pretty well accesorized (windshield, sissy bar/pad, engine bars, rear floorboards) anyay, the ride is great, the controls are great, easy to manuver, starts everytime (unlike a riding buddies HD) comfort is ok, but could maybe use a better seat for longer rides. I commute about 45 miles each way to work about 3 days per week and comfort is fine for that. Some of the plastic isn't up to that of equal metal, but the plastic gives more and doesn't dent and when scratched, isn't as obvious as metal, plus it keeps the weight down. Get this bike, you won't be dissappointed. They even have a great website for Volusia/Boulevard riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M Dandera

Hilliard, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My c50 has not given me any trouble. I have had it across 2 states and back. The stock seat had to go. I finally bit the dust and bought a Mustang seat and glad I did. Now I can ride all day and not squirm like a worm on the seat. If it were up to my wife, we would live on the bike. May upgrade to the c90 next year. Ride safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Woodbury, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I still have my permit and I've put on over 1500 miles just this summer on my C50. I love it. I think it's a very comfortable size to learn while being large enough to cruise at highway speeds without feeling like you're moving at high speeds.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 100 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: