Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paul T.

Lakeland, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-12-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I haven't ridden in over 30 years, determined to keep it that way, until, I first saw this bike. I fell in love with its appearance. Just one ride and I was hooked. Performance is exceptional; style is beautiful and it sounds impressive on the road. Open highway or back roads are comfortable and fun to ride. I have had many favorable comments about it, especially the ghost flames. Operating the gas cap can be a bother, but everything else is heaven.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry A. Wooley

New Springfield, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I believe Suzuki has made a perfect all around cruiser! It has style, comfort, performance and it's just down right fun to ride. With stock pipes it has a mild throaty sound for an 800 it has nice response it's agile very easy to handle, and like I said fun to ride. Mine has the full white walls she looks just like a 50s classic. It is very nice to look at.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Braselton, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden street bikes for over 15 years and always liked the "rockets". Now I have a new love; the cruiser. the C50 Limited is awesome in the mountains of northern GA. I feel so comfortable and in control, the power is plenty and the sound is good. I am a career Firefighter so the ghost flames were right down my alley. I have added a wind shield and light bar, thats it. Overall, I really love this bike and the fact that there are not many out there is a big plus. Enjoy
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Tempe, Arizona

Reviewed on 2005-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first street bike. It was a surprise gift from my wife. I have been completely impressed in the look, comfort, and ride. I drive 45 miles, one way, to work and I enjoy it. The only thing that could be better if the flames on the fenders were painted like the tank. One brother has Harleys and the other Honda's and both are very impressed with the bike. So far I have been satisfied, although accessories for it are on back order.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Max Barron

Dumfries, Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First let me state that this bike is 100% awesome! I love it. This is the first bike I have ever owned and let me tell you I am glad I bought it. It rides smooth and handles well. No one can believe that the paint and chrome come stock!!! The bike sounds good but I intend on putting some Vance & Hines pipes on for some extra oomph. No doubt about it I recommend this bike to anyone... even better I have only seen one other in my area!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

L Phillips

Brooklyn, New York

Reviewed on 2005-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I have to say that I made a great choice in this bike. The Weight is perfect, it has the power to run on the open road with any size cruiser. People love the color and detail. I get ask all the time who did the paint. There floored every time I tell them it's stock. It's a limited edition so I have yet to see another rider with this bike. I was thinking of getting the C90 but didn't like that it only came in 2 colors and I see them every were. This bike has a good feel on the road. Great handling. Awsome I tell you Awsome.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bret

Blossburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike at the beginning of July and have put over 3000 miles on it. My wife wouldn't ride with me on my old bike (78 GS550 - very good bike for it's year).<br /> Now she wants to ride all the time. No problem there.<br /> It is very comfortable for both of us. It handles excellent and is a very smooth ride. Some family and friends ride Harleys and they are very impressed with the looks and handling. And I don't have anywhere near the payment they have. <br /> Remember: Have Fun, Drive Safe and Keep the Rolling Side Down!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Hendersonville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2005-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike when I went on leave from Saudi Arabia in July. I was home for 5 weeks, and I put 3000 miles on the bike while I was home. This bike is extremely comfortable for those long rides. Plenty of power as well. I took about a 300 mile trip riding 2 up and it never lacked any power. This is the only bike in its class that has the three major things I was looking for. Fuel injection, liquid cooling, and a shaft drive. I am getting about 53 mpg after break in. I hadn't ridden in about five years, and I felt extremely comfortable as soon as I sat in the saddle. I would recommend this bike to the beginner as well as experienced riders who are worried about the size of their toy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Meridian, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2005-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my c50 limited about 2 months and I love it. This bike is exciting to ride with the bright red paint and the ghost flames. I also love all the chrome and it's performance. This bike cruises on the back roads as good as on the highway and has a reasonable price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Sugar Land, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. I spent hours searching for the perfect bike. I finally decided on this bike as it was the best buy for the money. I love it! I get lots of compliments on what a good looking bike it is. It rides very comfortably with the stock seat and keeps up with my husbands Harley Road King (which I was worried about since his bike is over 1400 cc). I added saddle bags, windshield, and Vance and Hines pipes and tips. Needless, to say, my bike is now louder than the Harley and sounds just as good :) For a great bike at a good price, this is it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: