Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (48)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-07-22 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it in 2005, reviewed again in 2007. Now it's 2014 and I still have it and ride whenever I can. I love the bike and have had zero problems with it. I have only changed the oil and air filters. I am thinking about getting a bit bigger bike - the C90T Boss.
- kldavis03, st. louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-27 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2005 C50T with only 7K miles on it after riding a starter Honda Rebel for a couple of years after taking the MSF course. It was a great choice - lightweight and easy to ride, even at low speeds, but looks like a much bigger motorcycle. The riding position is very good - upright and feet not too far out in front. It has good acceleration and is smooth at all speeds. A downshift is necessary sometimes from 5th to 4th gear to pass, especially on hills, but that is not a problem. There is quite a bit of wind that does get under the windshield and the top of the windshield. Even at its lowest setting, it is right in my line of vision. But these complaints are minor when you consider the price. You get a great cruiser that has the looks of a Harley at about half the price. I have been getting 45 mpg. and my only beef about the 2005 model is that it does not have a fuel gauge. The seat is comfortable and I have delayed buying a Mustang seat to see how it performs on long distance rides - I need to gas up every 140 miles or so anyway, so I have no complaints on the stock seat so far. The saddlebags are roomy, but be aware they are not waterproof and if you ride in the rain, you will need to enclose the contents in plastic bags.
- Doug McMillan, Alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-11 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my C50T new in '06 and have put over 25,000 miles on it. I've had a number of other bikes over the years and I must say that I do like the fuel injection and shaft drive of this one. It certainly is no speed demon but that is the nature of this particular beast. My wife bought me a Sheep skin cover for the seat and I can ride all day in comfort. It is a great motorcycle but in my opinion it has one big drawback and that is the stock headlight is woefully inadequate for night riding, especially when the big and small critters come out at night. I keep the speed down and am looking at different lighting alternatives.
- Ted Mead, Winchester, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-13 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my C50T in July 2005 after comparing several models. You couldn't beat the price on a bike that had EFI, bags, windshield, and all the goodies as standard equipment along with liquid cooling. The stock mufflers have a nice throaty sound. When it is parked at Thunder Thursdays it looks like a Harley. I did notice at certain rpm some valve noise; not obnoxious but noticeable. The dealer says it's normal for this bike. It cruises the highway like a dream. I did add a driver backrest from Firehouse Customs that makes a big difference for highway riding. It is well balanced and I would recommend it to the novice or veteran. In 32 years of riding this is the best bike I ever owned!
- Bob Thomson, Coeur D'Alene, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-23 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike new February 2007 and have ridden it over 8,000 miles trouble free.<br /> It has handled great on every ride long or short, but I hHave found that a driver's backrest was necessary for me and an all around great accessory.<br /> However, I did have one flaw that was an easy fix that was the gearshift wanted to stick a bit and not go back into position on its own, this can be cured by a bit of wd40 sprayed on the shifter shaft where it goes into the transmission and the adjoining links that will free it rite up. I hope to enjoy my bike for many more years.<br /> It is well constructed and worry-free.<br /> As for my recommendation, it is an all around good bike for the new rider or a veteran.
- wendall, louisa, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-25 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Still one of the best buys I have ever made!! The tires have lasted longer than I had expected. Getting new ones next week. Will have about 12,500 on these original IRCs. I have had no problems at all. I had a professional put light blue &#038; silver pin striping on the fenders, tank, and side covers. It is a super sharp looking bike. At 71 years of age this might be my last bike. I have never been disappointed with this bike.
- Charlie, Pittsfield, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-12 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of the smartest purchases I have ever made. It has been to Sturgis twice, all over Nebraska and Kansas on Patriot Guard Missions, and has seen heavy duty just riding for fun. Totally reliable and very easy to work on, I would ride this bike cross country in a heartbeat. Whether two-upping in the Black Hills, keeping up with traffic on the freeway, or laying waaaay over in the twisties....this bike gets the job done. No wonder the magazines love it and it has such a tremendous owner following. The only essential mod is a better seat (Mustang, in my case)...but then don't they all?
- Tommy Thompson, Bellevue, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-06 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love to ride this bike, 2yrs old March 07. I have put a lot of miles on with no problems other than the valves don't stay adjusted for more than 3500 miles. I've been to Vegas and back twice with no problems with gear and wife onboard and still got 48mpg.
- howard, spring valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-15 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first big bike! I started out on a 250 Honda Rebel after my basic motorcycle training class. I put 5000 miles on that bike from June 06 to Sept 06 and it was great experience. I went in to test drive a C50T and a Yamaha V Star 650. I was leaning toward the 650 at first but once I road the C50T, I was hooked! It seems much larger than it is and it handles so smoothly. I have 750 miles on it in 3 weeks and I have loved every minute of it! I'm so sorry I didn't buy it sooner as it will be winter here very soon and the end of riding season. I'm not really planning on adding any upgrades at this point, but I did have to buy a couple of Boulevard tshirts and sweatshirts as all the others I had were HD because that is what my husband has always rode! I would highly recommend this bike as someones first big bike! o~`o
- Ginny, Hollandale, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-19 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 07 C50 at the end of August. I have put about 530 miles on it now and could not be happier with the overall bike. I do have one little problem tho... All of a sudden it started making a ticking noise all the time. It doesn't matter what rpm you're running, it ticks. It's not very loud or bad but I don't think a bike should be doing that after 500 miles. I have a buddy that is an ASE certified mechanic and he said that he thinks it's the valve lash and that we could adjust it but we need the specs. The dealer wants $200 to do the same thing, in conjunction with the first service.
- Steve Perry, Enid, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-15 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've discovered something that may be useful information for other C50T owners: I've owned my C50T for over a year now, and about a month ago I added some lower air deflectors. WOW. They really help to reduce buffeting of my head. It turns out that most of the air hitting me in the head was being drawn under the windscreen then passing under the handlebars and over the gas tank to hit me in the face. On long rides, the difference is incredible! It is now much more comfortable to drive long distances. I purchased aftermarket "lowers", because Suzuki doesn't offer them for the C50T. But believe me when I say that I now consider them mandatory equipment on the C50T for highway driving. P.S. I now have almost 12,000 km on the bike and I still love it!
- C50T-lover, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first bike I've owned or even driven. This bike is well balanced, comfortable, easy to drive and extremely comfortable. I've ridden for 3 hours one way and wasn't fatigued at all when I got home. Lets not forget the price. For the money this cruiser cannot be beat. I would like the power of the larger C90 but all in all I love this bike.
- Marine, camp pendelton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-11 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love it! Has everything I was looking for. The windshield, saddle bags and foot boards. Being 6' 2", the windshield is too short. But I've learned to deal with it. I also like that you can find alot of accessories for this particular bike. In 07 I hope to graduate to the C90T.
- Travis "Big T." Davis, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-16 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my bike since buying it brand new in March of '05. I put over 6000 miles on it last summer and it rides like new. I have never had any problems. It is such a smooth ride that I will probably be hard sold to ever get rid of it. I love it and the windshield makes cruising so enjoyable. My wife purchased a Kawasaki Vulcan Classic 800 at the same time and she comes home covered in bugs and worn out after a good ride wheras I am fresh and clean and feel great. The 800 is limited in it's top end and I considered upgrading to the bigger C90T but I will probably stick with this one. It has grown on me like no other bike. The loooks, the class, the comfort.
- Daniel Fox, Burlingame, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-10 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is fantastic it has out performed in every aspect that I would expect from a motorcycle. Let's start with the price. Everyone thinks I paid 12,000 for it. The ride is so plush and my wife had to approve of the back end before I could buy it and she loves it. We can ride for hours without getting fatiqued. The stock pipes give a deep throaty sound in which we like and quiet going down the road. The power is great I can keep up with the big boys all day long and use less fuel. The only down side is on this machine is the engine makes noise in which I assume is normal, but it is louder than I would like to hear. Vibration in the bike is very low compared to bikes from 10 years ago. It comes with the windshield and sattle bags and studded leather stock. In which you normally have to pay alot extra for. Very Very fun bike and I recommend if you love bikes this is the one to have !!!!!
- Lloyd Keimig, Springfield , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-20 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I finally made a decision on purchasing this beauty after looking at all the other brands. It just has the look and lines that I like. It is beautiful and rides like a fluffy cloud. I have had it for 9 days and have put exactly 200 miles on the speedo. I recommend that all riders take the "Rider safety course" to help you get rid of all those bad riding habits. I think the purchase of the C50T was a wise choice and I love it. I just can't stop pampering and dusting the thing off after each ride. Love those white walls. Really annoying are those turn signals that don't turn off after a turn.
- George Brogan, Burbank, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-30 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an outstanding bike in every respect. It has the looks, power, and handling to make it one of the best motorcycles on the market. It looks like a much bigger bike than it is and handles like a smaller one. This motorcycle has the performance to appeal to a wide range of riders from newcomers to seasoned pros. I highly recommend it.
- motomike, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-20 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first new bike and I love it. It's a big looking bike and I'm very comfortable with its weight, at first when I talked about the bike people thought it was too big until they saw it was me. Loved the looks on their faces. It's very balanced and looks so much like a Harley but it's not. It has very smooth riding, and I love the toe shifter, it's great. I didn't feel comfortable at first till I hurt my foot one day (not on the bike) and started using the feature now that's all I use whenever I ride. The only drawback I see is the glare in the windshield from my speedometer at night so to fix it my Husband put a stiff piece of Leather like a shield on the speedometer and that helped a lot during the night rides. Other than that, it's a Great Bike and I'm now a Biker Chick!!!! Ride on GIRLS...
- Nina Pettengill, Lyman, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-03 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Good mid range bike. Fuel injected / no choke / no fuel cutoff. Good torque and sound lets folks know you are there without waking up the neighbors in the early AM. People can't keep their hands off it!
- Jeff Dunlap, Chula vista, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I shopped around for 6 months, and checked out every bike out there, and the Suzuki C50T kept coming back to me. I picked up a new 2005 in Longmont, Co. There were only 2 left of all the dealers I checked out. Longmont had 1, so I grabbed it real fast. Boy, I couldn't ask for more. The bike is everything they say it is plus some. I've been riding on the most part every day. Love the power, looks, handles super, and very comfy to ride. It's A GREAT bike for any size, or age. ( I'm going on 56. still young. )
- Ron Bonneau, Westminster, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-14 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my C50T brand spanking new on July 16, 2005. This is my very first motorcycle and I absolutely enjoy riding it. It is a perfect bike for beginners. don't be afraid of the 800 cc engine. The power delivery is very controlled. The weight seems perfectly balanced to me. The ride is smooth. The torque is strong, especially shifting into 2nd gear. The looks are just awesome; very classic. I always receive compliments on how beautiful my c50T looks. People are shocked when I tell them it's not a Harley. They are even more shocked when I tell them it cost under 8 grand. I recently entered a bike show that featured 2 Honda Goldwings, 1 H-D Fat Boy, 1 2005 H-D Street Bob, an M50, and an H-D Softail. My stock C50T won 3rd place. I was even more excited and happy about my purchase.<br /> As of 9-12-05 I have put 784 miles on the bike which is receiving its first scheduled maintenance.<br /> The miles come up quick when you're having fun. Another great feature about the C50 is the liquid cooling. I enjoy the saddlebags. They're great for storage. The riding position is very comfortable.
- Glen Brown, Ashburn, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-03 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I started shopping to buy a bike, 3 things stood out for me. Price, weight, &#038; power. AS you can tell by the miles, I ride every day. I LOVE this bike. Ride is smooth, with very good acceleration, balanced great, looks heavy, but weight is just right. Already taken it on 1000 mile ride with no rider fatigue. Handles great in the mountains with no downshifting. I have gotten many compliments. Looked at many brands &#038; models before I bought, and I made the right choice. Getting 58 miles to the gallon. Just wished it had a fuel gauge. For the price, I can live without it.
- Kitsy Wilbanks, Newberry, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-05 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my C50T about 2 months now and put on about 2000 miles. First thing I had to do was get rid of the stock seat and upgrade to a Mustang seat. That made a HUGE difference in the comfort of this bike. I have ridden it in the hills of Kentucky, Hocking Hills in Ohio, and some parts of W.Virginia. I found myself having to downshift frequently climbing hills. Looks like a big bike, but can definitely see the power difference here. I get LOTs of compliments on this bike at gas stations, motels, etc. Definately has that "Harley Look", but at less than half the sticker price. Best bang for the buck cruiser out there.
- Richard Black, Dayton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-30 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have not been on a bike for a number of years (10 or so) and the last bike was a V45 magna. The C50 does not have the arm pulling torque of the V45, but it does have plenty of power to GO when you want it to. The only flaw that I have seen with this bike is that at a certain rpm, it has a knock in the engine, noticable at a certain rpm in all gears. Other than that, with one flaw, it is a great bike. . .longest trip, 3 hrs one way.
- dave, london

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-22 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It feels great being back in the saddle after 15 years. I researched Harley, Honda, Yamaha, and Kawasaki, for the money the Boulevard is the best buy in my opionon. This cruiser looks and handles great. I couldn't be happier.
- Johnnie, New Bern, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: