Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

kldavis03

st. louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2014-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it in 2005, reviewed again in 2007. Now it's 2014 and I still have it and ride whenever I can. I love the bike and have had zero problems with it. I have only changed the oil and air filters. I am thinking about getting a bit bigger bike - the C90T Boss.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug McMillan

Alpharetta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2013-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a used 2005 C50T with only 7K miles on it after riding a starter Honda Rebel for a couple of years after taking the MSF course. It was a great choice - lightweight and easy to ride, even at low speeds, but looks like a much bigger motorcycle. The riding position is very good - upright and feet not too far out in front. It has good acceleration and is smooth at all speeds. A downshift is necessary sometimes from 5th to 4th gear to pass, especially on hills, but that is not a problem. There is quite a bit of wind that does get under the windshield and the top of the windshield. Even at its lowest setting, it is right in my line of vision. But these complaints are minor when you consider the price. You get a great cruiser that has the looks of a Harley at about half the price. I have been getting 45 mpg. and my only beef about the 2005 model is that it does not have a fuel gauge. The seat is comfortable and I have delayed buying a Mustang seat to see how it performs on long distance rides - I need to gas up every 140 miles or so anyway, so I have no complaints on the stock seat so far. The saddlebags are roomy, but be aware they are not waterproof and if you ride in the rain, you will need to enclose the contents in plastic bags.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted Mead

Winchester, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my C50T new in '06 and have put over 25,000 miles on it. I've had a number of other bikes over the years and I must say that I do like the fuel injection and shaft drive of this one. It certainly is no speed demon but that is the nature of this particular beast. My wife bought me a Sheep skin cover for the seat and I can ride all day in comfort. It is a great motorcycle but in my opinion it has one big drawback and that is the stock headlight is woefully inadequate for night riding, especially when the big and small critters come out at night. I keep the speed down and am looking at different lighting alternatives.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Thomson

Coeur D'Alene, Idaho

Reviewed on 2008-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my C50T in July 2005 after comparing several models. You couldn't beat the price on a bike that had EFI, bags, windshield, and all the goodies as standard equipment along with liquid cooling. The stock mufflers have a nice throaty sound. When it is parked at Thunder Thursdays it looks like a Harley. I did notice at certain rpm some valve noise; not obnoxious but noticeable. The dealer says it's normal for this bike. It cruises the highway like a dream. I did add a driver backrest from Firehouse Customs that makes a big difference for highway riding. It is well balanced and I would recommend it to the novice or veteran. In 32 years of riding this is the best bike I ever owned!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wendall

louisa, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike new February 2007 and have ridden it over 8,000 miles trouble free.<br /> It has handled great on every ride long or short, but I hHave found that a driver's backrest was necessary for me and an all around great accessory.<br /> However, I did have one flaw that was an easy fix that was the gearshift wanted to stick a bit and not go back into position on its own, this can be cured by a bit of wd40 sprayed on the shifter shaft where it goes into the transmission and the adjoining links that will free it rite up. I hope to enjoy my bike for many more years.<br /> It is well constructed and worry-free.<br /> As for my recommendation, it is an all around good bike for the new rider or a veteran.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie

Pittsfield, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Still one of the best buys I have ever made!! The tires have lasted longer than I had expected. Getting new ones next week. Will have about 12,500 on these original IRCs. I have had no problems at all. I had a professional put light blue &#038; silver pin striping on the fenders, tank, and side covers. It is a super sharp looking bike. At 71 years of age this might be my last bike. I have never been disappointed with this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tommy Thompson

Bellevue, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2007-04-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is one of the smartest purchases I have ever made. It has been to Sturgis twice, all over Nebraska and Kansas on Patriot Guard Missions, and has seen heavy duty just riding for fun. Totally reliable and very easy to work on, I would ride this bike cross country in a heartbeat. Whether two-upping in the Black Hills, keeping up with traffic on the freeway, or laying waaaay over in the twisties....this bike gets the job done. No wonder the magazines love it and it has such a tremendous owner following. The only essential mod is a better seat (Mustang, in my case)...but then don't they all?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

howard

spring valley, California

Reviewed on 2007-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love to ride this bike, 2yrs old March 07. I have put a lot of miles on with no problems other than the valves don't stay adjusted for more than 3500 miles. I've been to Vegas and back twice with no problems with gear and wife onboard and still got 48mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ginny

Hollandale, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2006-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first big bike! I started out on a 250 Honda Rebel after my basic motorcycle training class. I put 5000 miles on that bike from June 06 to Sept 06 and it was great experience. I went in to test drive a C50T and a Yamaha V Star 650. I was leaning toward the 650 at first but once I road the C50T, I was hooked! It seems much larger than it is and it handles so smoothly. I have 750 miles on it in 3 weeks and I have loved every minute of it! I'm so sorry I didn't buy it sooner as it will be winter here very soon and the end of riding season. I'm not really planning on adding any upgrades at this point, but I did have to buy a couple of Boulevard tshirts and sweatshirts as all the others I had were HD because that is what my husband has always rode! I would highly recommend this bike as someones first big bike! o~`o
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Perry

Enid, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2006-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 07 C50 at the end of August. I have put about 530 miles on it now and could not be happier with the overall bike. I do have one little problem tho... All of a sudden it started making a ticking noise all the time. It doesn't matter what rpm you're running, it ticks. It's not very loud or bad but I don't think a bike should be doing that after 500 miles. I have a buddy that is an ASE certified mechanic and he said that he thinks it's the valve lash and that we could adjust it but we need the specs. The dealer wants $200 to do the same thing, in conjunction with the first service.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: