Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (17)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-11-03 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second motorcycle, first right out of the factory. My first bike was a '92 Suzuki GS500. I'm much like the gentleman in the military; it took me 4 months to finally make a decision on a new bike. I was set on a sport bike, but I couldn't keep thinking about this bike. The decision was made in early September and off I went. The bike is really easy to ride. I'm a novice rider (2,500 miles under my belt) and this bike handled well, smooth shifting, and I felt comfortable in the saddle. Hundred mile rides, no sweat. I'm ready for the 300-400 mile trips! Great bike, looking forward to next year.
- Matt Haikalis, Decatur, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-14 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my bike now for 3 weeks and I'm still convinced I bought the perfect bike for me. The power has gotten better after the motor has broken in and I also drilled the pipes. The seat has gotten more comfortable as well with use. Would like to and plan on adding some accessories but have to talk my wife into it. She also says the more she rides the better the pillion seat gets. Keep the shiny side up!
- George, Spring Hill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-09 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first new bike and first cruiser I just got it a month ago. I was looking for a commuter with some style. This bike is it. I commute 15 miles or so each way to work and was looking for something to improve my gas expenses. I have yet to take it on a trip but just in town I've been getting 47 to 55.7 mpg. This bike is smooth for a twin and has plenty of power... you don't need to drop a gear to pass. It felt a little heavy at first but after to first 500 or so miles it is fine. The brakes work fine... it doesn't really need a back brake the compression braking hauls it down quick.
- Tommy W., Clearwater, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-06 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought the M50 a week ago and love it. It's a smaller bike for me as my last one was a Honda V65 Magna 1100. The M50 has the slickest look of any cruiser out there! I'd never go near a HD after owning one of these. It handles well, not too loud and so far I get 55 mpg. My SUV stays in the driveway! I ride as much as I can between the raindrops.
- Silver Top, Seffner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-05 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just an update, I ve installed jardine tapered pipes, cobra fi2000, saddlebags, extra lights etc..., Overall the bike has more hp, it kinda freed up the beast within the powerful 800cc engine...lol, i did the above exhaust and FI upgrade to unleash the potential of the Bike, not that I dont like it's performance-stock, it just that i want to kinda personalize it and "make it my own"...anyway, I STILL LOVE this Bike! and have no regrets of getting this one instead of a sporster or yamaha.
- JOHN, Levittown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-01 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The most compfortable ride I have had in a while. I can't stay off of it.
- patrick rudolph, lakeport, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-29 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have mostly good things to say about my M50 at least. This is my second Boulevard (first was the S50), which I bought for more leg room and more machine, though the displacement is the same as the S50. My M50 has a deep growl to it, which I love. A sufficient gas tank (4.1 gallons). I have not had ANY problems with my M50 at all and ride it regularly on 300 mile roundtrips to the Delaware coastal town of Rehobeth Beach. And I regularly ride about 200 roundtrip miles to both the Shenandoah mountain in Virginia and the bay islands of Southern Maryland. NEVER had any problems with acceleration or braking. Matter of fact, I love to test the brakes by waiting til the last minute to brake when approaching redlights. The seat IS uncomfortable at first, but I've since gotten used to it but will be changing it soon. I DO wish the controls were an inch or so further forward but I'm going to change that in time also. I've added a rear fender rack and a Memphis Shade windscreen and lowers on mine, so the wind doesn't affect my ride at all and I've hit 110 mph easily. I rode through the Shenandoah mountains with other bikers (of different makes and models and experience levels) and more than held my own on those hills and hairpin turns, it handled beautifully, and that was in the rain!! I also like the attention my motorcycle gets from non-riders and old pros alike. I guess it also helped that my dealer gave me a great deal on mine, I got my black M50 in March '05 with one mile on it. Eventually I'm going to move up to another bike but it won't be because I didn't love my M50. I give it 5 stars easily.
- Darmez, Capitol Heights, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-26 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike on Jun 10, 2005. I have ridden the guts out of this thing. I love it. I wouldn't take 2 Harleys for my Suzuki. I did notice though that at about 45mph it had a slight wobble to it. My dealer has changed tires and rims for me and it's not as bad, but has anyone else had this problem? I have always been a Honda man myself(SSSHHHHHHH!!!), but I think they made me a really good deal on this bike. I got it for $6000.00 out the door. And I am very glad that I did. As mentioned before though they could have put a little more thought in the seat and the pegs. But other than that it's great. I can get another seat and set the forward controls(when available for it)and it will be perfect. Thanks Suzuki.
- Smitty, Man, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-17 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is a great, awesome, perfect, etc... I just took it out last week and went to Miami from Tampa doing 90... nothing but a smooth ride. I get a lot of compliments on the bike. Great overall buy...I deffinately recommend it to all of you beginners through experts...it won't disappoint you.
- B Torres, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-13 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took a step down from my '82 gs1100. The bike handles great and is extremely smooth. Power on the highway is a little disappointing as it runs out of breath around the 120km mark. It is awesome around town, gets lots of looks... You get lots for the $, shaft drive , liquid, FI... Excellent first bike and a great bike to make the switch from sport to cruiser. You feel older but retain that sporty feel.
- Wayne Watchorn, Earlton, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-10 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for just over a week and love it more everyday. I had not riden in 17 years and was a little intimadated but the bike handles great and looks even better, a real head turner. Thanks Suzuki for a great bike.
- John , Greenwood, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-02 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took delivery on May 13th, and I cannot get enough of my new Black Beauty. It seems to get faster, and easier to ride everyday. It handles like a streetbike...very nimble in turns. It tours like a Road King. Call me biased, because this is my 3rd Suzuki...but I think this bike is simply the best bang for your buck.
- Michael, Oak Park, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-25 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my baby. I love it. Rides nice. My son says it is beautiful. It handles like a dream. 2nd gear is a jet waiting to happen. I really see myself cruising cross country with it. My wife dosen't ride so the M50 is the perfect size for me!!
- kurt farmer, south bend, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-30 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought the M50 today (Saturday) 4/30 I have not riden for almost 10 years. I got the M50 Brand New with no miles. I took it out today after I got it... a nice crispy 50 degrees outside. A little cold for my taste but I was so excited I didn't really notice.I was so afraid I would make a mistake or drop it or something, but this bike just rocks! It's smooth and extremely easy to ride, very comfortable and handles like a Porsche. I would highly recommend checking this bike out. Either for a newbie or an experienced rider, it's just awesome. Thanks Suzuki!
- Rick Rodriguez, Elsmere, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my M50 a couple of weeks ago when the weather was fantastic. Since then, it has been raining pretty much steady. Tonight, I finally got out with a couple of buddies and we gave it hell. I am learning faster than I thought that I would and absolutely LOVE the bike. I wouldn't change a thing. In fact, even though it has gotten bad comments, the seat has been just fine. I especially love the mean look of the bike and it is a real head turner.
- Swick, Toronto, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought the bike two weeks ago. I think it is awesome looking and very fun to drive. The seat has to go. I'm in the Northeast and it is still pretty cold. Maybe some warm weather will make this seat okay. I have looked everywhere to find a new seat but can't find one for this model. Hope they start putting some out there soon. I only have seen one other M50 out on the road so far. I have the all black version. Hope to see everyone up for Bike Week in Laconia in June!
- Wilard, Laconia, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-25 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and what a bike to learn on. The M50 handles like a sport bike with the comfort of a cruiser. The fuel injection is very reliable even on cold mornings. Overall I do believe I got the most bang for the buck (so do my friends who now want one.) The 200 miles I have on the bike were put on in 3 days, I just didn't want to get off the bike. The only thing I would change would be a more comfortable seat. I'm hoping it will get softer with time.
- Tony Hawkinson, Lino Lakes, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: