Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Matt Haikalis

Decatur, Illinois

Reviewed on 2005-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second motorcycle, first right out of the factory. My first bike was a '92 Suzuki GS500. I'm much like the gentleman in the military; it took me 4 months to finally make a decision on a new bike. I was set on a sport bike, but I couldn't keep thinking about this bike. The decision was made in early September and off I went. The bike is really easy to ride. I'm a novice rider (2,500 miles under my belt) and this bike handled well, smooth shifting, and I felt comfortable in the saddle. Hundred mile rides, no sweat. I'm ready for the 300-400 mile trips! Great bike, looking forward to next year.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

Spring Hill, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my bike now for 3 weeks and I'm still convinced I bought the perfect bike for me. The power has gotten better after the motor has broken in and I also drilled the pipes. The seat has gotten more comfortable as well with use. Would like to and plan on adding some accessories but have to talk my wife into it. She also says the more she rides the better the pillion seat gets. Keep the shiny side up!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tommy W.

Clearwater, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first new bike and first cruiser I just got it a month ago. I was looking for a commuter with some style. This bike is it. I commute 15 miles or so each way to work and was looking for something to improve my gas expenses. I have yet to take it on a trip but just in town I've been getting 47 to 55.7 mpg. This bike is smooth for a twin and has plenty of power... you don't need to drop a gear to pass. It felt a little heavy at first but after to first 500 or so miles it is fine. The brakes work fine... it doesn't really need a back brake the compression braking hauls it down quick.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Silver Top

Seffner, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought the M50 a week ago and love it. It's a smaller bike for me as my last one was a Honda V65 Magna 1100. The M50 has the slickest look of any cruiser out there! I'd never go near a HD after owning one of these. It handles well, not too loud and so far I get 55 mpg. My SUV stays in the driveway! I ride as much as I can between the raindrops.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOHN

Levittown, New York

Reviewed on 2005-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just an update, I ve installed jardine tapered pipes, cobra fi2000, saddlebags, extra lights etc..., Overall the bike has more hp, it kinda freed up the beast within the powerful 800cc engine...lol, i did the above exhaust and FI upgrade to unleash the potential of the Bike, not that I dont like it's performance-stock, it just that i want to kinda personalize it and "make it my own"...anyway, I STILL LOVE this Bike! and have no regrets of getting this one instead of a sporster or yamaha.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

patrick rudolph

lakeport, California

Reviewed on 2005-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The most compfortable ride I have had in a while. I can't stay off of it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darmez

Capitol Heights, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have mostly good things to say about my M50 at least. This is my second Boulevard (first was the S50), which I bought for more leg room and more machine, though the displacement is the same as the S50. My M50 has a deep growl to it, which I love. A sufficient gas tank (4.1 gallons). I have not had ANY problems with my M50 at all and ride it regularly on 300 mile roundtrips to the Delaware coastal town of Rehobeth Beach. And I regularly ride about 200 roundtrip miles to both the Shenandoah mountain in Virginia and the bay islands of Southern Maryland. NEVER had any problems with acceleration or braking. Matter of fact, I love to test the brakes by waiting til the last minute to brake when approaching redlights. The seat IS uncomfortable at first, but I've since gotten used to it but will be changing it soon. I DO wish the controls were an inch or so further forward but I'm going to change that in time also. I've added a rear fender rack and a Memphis Shade windscreen and lowers on mine, so the wind doesn't affect my ride at all and I've hit 110 mph easily. I rode through the Shenandoah mountains with other bikers (of different makes and models and experience levels) and more than held my own on those hills and hairpin turns, it handled beautifully, and that was in the rain!! I also like the attention my motorcycle gets from non-riders and old pros alike. I guess it also helped that my dealer gave me a great deal on mine, I got my black M50 in March '05 with one mile on it. Eventually I'm going to move up to another bike but it won't be because I didn't love my M50. I give it 5 stars easily.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Smitty

Man, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike on Jun 10, 2005. I have ridden the guts out of this thing. I love it. I wouldn't take 2 Harleys for my Suzuki. I did notice though that at about 45mph it had a slight wobble to it. My dealer has changed tires and rims for me and it's not as bad, but has anyone else had this problem? I have always been a Honda man myself(SSSHHHHHHH!!!), but I think they made me a really good deal on this bike. I got it for $6000.00 out the door. And I am very glad that I did. As mentioned before though they could have put a little more thought in the seat and the pegs. But other than that it's great. I can get another seat and set the forward controls(when available for it)and it will be perfect. Thanks Suzuki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B Torres

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is a great, awesome, perfect, etc... I just took it out last week and went to Miami from Tampa doing 90... nothing but a smooth ride. I get a lot of compliments on the bike. Great overall buy...I deffinately recommend it to all of you beginners through experts...it won't disappoint you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne Watchorn

Earlton, Ontario

Reviewed on 2005-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Took a step down from my '82 gs1100. The bike handles great and is extremely smooth. Power on the highway is a little disappointing as it runs out of breath around the 120km mark. It is awesome around town, gets lots of looks... You get lots for the $, shaft drive , liquid, FI... Excellent first bike and a great bike to make the switch from sport to cruiser. You feel older but retain that sporty feel.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: