Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (36)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-07-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a 2007 Boulevard M50 Limited. I have had my eye on the M50 since it was first introduced back in 2005. This would be my first bike and I wanted to make sure that I picked the right one (after all it took me 3 yrs to talk my wife into it). There were 3 bikes I was comparing: a Vulcan 900, A Sportster 883 and of course the M50. I decided not to go with the Sportster because the base model was not just that; base. didn't like the pipes, the fuel tank was so small that it made the bike look way too narrow and my 6'3" frame didn't fit on it. I would have had to get the custom, which was like 2 grand more. The Vulcan 900 is a lot like the M50 in terms of size, weight and power. But the M50 had a few ups on the Vulcan like the low maintenance shaft drive, the inverted forks and a cheaper price tag. I LOVE THIS BIKE! I can't stay off of it! I've put 800 miles on this bike in less than 3 weeks. I have not had any problems what so ever with it. I've been reading all these reviews from people who don't like it; they must not be treating the bike right. I was very careful during that break in period and the bike has been great to me so far. I do agree with a few of those negative comments though; like the seat tends to be uncomfortable on long rides, the rear break is way too soft even after having it adjusted. The pipes are not loud enough, but I'm going to wait until they are fully broken in before I make any modifications to them.
- MoJo, Fort Worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-08 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man, I went from a 1985 Honda Shadow 700 to this and it's a world of difference. The bike sits great and drives even better. Very comfortable to ride on. I love the sporty look of the bike and with a set of cobra pipes, it sounds awesome. I'm trying to talk my dad into a C50 to replace his Triumph. I've never owned a Suzuki before, but now I recommend them to everyone!
- Spatch, Saraland, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-31 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After graduating from the MSF, I felt confident enough to purchase a bike with a little more weight and quite a bit more power. I wanted one with a sporty attitude yet I wanted something comfortable to ride on longer trips. I looked for easy maintenance and I didn't want to sacrifice safety. After researching, the only bike for me was the Suzuki Boulevard M50 with cast wheels, tubeless tires, forward controls, shaft drive, water-cooled, inverted fork, and electronic fuel injection. Great financing didn't hurt either. Now that I have owned it for one year and have put 8,000 miles on it I have gathered enough information to tell a little about my choice. Let me first say, I believe it is the best choice I could have made. When I first got it I was a little unsure about the size of it because it was more than double the size if the 250cc in the MSF, in power and weight. Power wasn't as much of an issue because of the break-in period (first 600 miles) I needed to take it easy any way. It seemed to feel a little loose in the corners but looking back I blame that on the new tires and lack of experience. As I became more familiar with it and began to build my skill level, I became more adventurous by riding on three lane highways and attacking curves on back roads. I have never required more power than what it can give and at the time of writing this review, I can say there is still power to spare with the skill level that I am at. My wife and I have a combined weight of 360lbs. plus saddlebags loaded the bike gives me confidence for highway riding (70mph) and still have plenty of power for passing. On the plus side, it gets better than expected gas mileage. I get an average of 54mpg. The highest mileage I get on a regular basis is 58mpg! I have ridden with friends and a few have filled their tanks twice by the time I made my first stop. As I mentioned before the power is great, for what it is. I have test rode the Yamaha Roadliner (1800cc) and I didn't feel mine was lacking anything on the top end although the low-end torque and how smooth the ride of the big Yamaha was did surprise me. Also my bike looks great! Mine is the pearl red and very often I get compliments on how it looks. It has a fat rear tire 170/80-15, the handling is good for a cruiser, and it is light enough to attack the corners unlike the before mentioned Yamaha. I find it fun to try to make the pegs drag, testing the bike and my skills at the same time. As far as speed goes let's just say it goes fast enough that my motto is, just because I could doesn't mean I should. There have been some things I wish were different about the bike. First of all there is very little after market support for it, partly because it is a new model and partly because it is a Suzuki. It is way easier to find parts for the other three Japanese manufactures. Secondly, my wife has complained about the passenger seat and rightfully so. Right now the only after market seat is by Corbin and it cost $700! Saddleman has plans for making a seat for it but it is not out yet. It will cost $350 and has saddle gel for rider and passenger. I was disappointed to hear Mustang will not make a seat for it. Another item is the brakes, they are sufficient but the M in M50 stands for Muscle - that being said I would like to see triple disks instead it has a single disk up front and a drum brake in back. I think it's a great bike and triple disks would make it even better! I keep my eye on new cruisers coming out and every once in a while I wonder if I should have bought something setup a little more for longer trips such as the Kawasaki Vulcan 900 but then I go back to mine because it is fun being sporty too and I would not give that up, especially since my wife will only let me have one bike.
- Carl Shelton, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-02 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riden this bike for almost 4000 miles now and I love it! At first I was concerned with the brakes being drum in the rear but I haven't had a single problem with stopping. I've gone on road trips for as long as 3 hours between breaks and the seat feels good. I have noticed that after the first service the bike acted more aggressive and now that I'm nearing 4k it's changing again to a deeper more responsive sound. As for speed, I've smoked a few 1800's from dead stop and freeway speeds! This bike was built to ride.
- Bo Villa, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-15 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Over all this bike is great. I bought the M50 in September 05 and in one month put on 900 miles. I love to ride and love riding this one. I have had three bikes before; two were 600cc crotch rockets and let me tell you those bikes were no match for this up to about 70mph. This bike has great low end power but topped out around 115mph which is alright. Fuel pump is a little loud, and could really use duel front disc brakes one is really not enough. I really like the fuel injection, shaft drive, and the over all look of the bike Metallic blue. Looks sporty which I like and maintains a lot of the cruiser comfort. Could come standard with the gel seat. I could in a heart beat recommend this bike. Also feels like a lot more power than 805cc engine. Funny thing I know this bike is a 805cc engine but my insurance comes back as being a 820cc. love this bike. One more thing - the exhaust is not super loud but has really nice sound for stock.
- Brain, Sibley , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-08 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third motorcycle, and I think it might be my last. Everything about it is phenomenal. Suzuki really nailed with the M50. The bike looks big, but doesn't feel it. The handling is excellent, light and quick. This machine has more power than you need to ride 2 up at highway speed. Just as much power than any 1100 out there, and it has great fuel mileage. I can get 300km (200mi) on a tank of gas. It is one of the coolest looking bikes out there. I have had people ask me if it was a Harley. Another thought it was a Victory. Dollar for dollar, you just can't get a better deal on a bike than the M50. Way to go Suzuki!
- Rich R., Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-03 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Okay, here's the deal - I have ridden the hell out of this bike since I took delivery on May 31st. I commute to work and back through winding streets, run errands, take it on weekend trips. I also just finished a 1600 mile road trip to Santa Fe, NM, and back - on the way back home the ride was 770 miles, and I knocked it out in one day on the Interstate. The bottom line: this bike performs, and it's comfortable. With the inverted forks it handles nimbly. It has the power to keep up the pace on the free way at 80 - 90 mph all day long, and the fuel injection means no tinkering with the carb at higher altitudes. And.... the saddle, contrary to some opinions, is comfortable. Just gotta break it in!!! Oh yes, I average about 45 - 50 mpg depending on how much I push it. At faster sustained speeds I lose some efficiency. This bike is the BOMB. Now I can't wait to buy the M93. Bigger is better? All in all, a great bike. Though it is more of a sporty cruiser, I have been happy to take it on long rides, and it handles just about anything you give it. I have scraped a peg or two already as well - it will hold the road as long as I have the nerve.
- Ray Niblock, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-01 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm an experienced rider who bought the '05 M50 for my beginner girlfriend a few days ago. Since that time, she can't get me off the bike. The bike was purchased to be a beginner bike for her to learn on, but it is such a perfect bike that I leave my Harley in the garage and throw her on back (defeating the purpose of "her bike"). The bike attracts constant attention because of it's unique muscular look. Although looks are good, I care more about the ride. And the ride is wonderful! It handles with ease and there's more than enough power on tap. The fuel injection is awesome, but adds a little mechanical noise. If anyone is looking at buying a mid-sized cruiser, be sure not to overlook this very capable M-50.
- Curt Zivicki, Stevens Point, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-29 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike on the 25th of August. It was a birthday gift I had given myself. Wow what a ride. My first bike and boy do I love it. It has the performance I was looking for in a cruiser and handles like a dream. I knew the second I saw this bike it was going to be mine. It turns lots of heads and I just cannot stop riding it.
- Edwin Martell, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-27 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 4th bike overall, and my 1st Suzuki, and what an awesome machine. The guys at Suzuki got this middle-weight crusier just right. It runs a lot stronger than 805 cc's. I do a lot of riding with other larger American made bikes(you know who I'm talking about)and I have no trouble keeping up with them. The other guys are a little jealous when my metallic red bike gets all the looks!! I have been on a few couple hundred mile weekend trips already and it is a real comfortable ride. If you are looking for a cruiser, look no further than the Suzuki Boulevard M50. I really don't have anything negative to say about my bike.Have fun and be safe !!
- Jim Leslie, Thorndale, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-18 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BUDDY BUDDY , WHAT A BIKE ! 3 WEEKS ON THE BIKE, MY FIRST, AND TALK ABOUT A THRILL.GREAT PRICE FOR A LOT OF BIKE. 35 MPG, HIGHWAY AND CITY COMBINED. didn't KNOW IT WAS METALLIC RED UNTILL I GOT IT OUTSIDE. WHEN MY BUTT GETS NUMB I KNOW I HAVE TO TAKE A BREAK. NEXT BEST THING TO FLYING!!THANKS ZUKI GUYS!!
- AMELIO RAMOS, ONTARIO, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-16 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WELL I NOW HAVE 2,200 MILES ON MY BIKE , IT'S BEEN THROUGH ITS FIRST INITIAL TUNE-UP AND RUNNING LIKE A DREAM! AFTER THE FIRST 1,000 MILES I NOTICED A CHANGE IN THE SOUND OF THE BIKE, IT NOW HAS A DEEPER GRUMBLE SOUND....SOUNDS TOUGH! I STILL GET HEAD TURNS AND HAVE NOT SEEN ANOTHER BLUE M50 IN MY TOWN. IN FACT I HAVE BEEN ON POKER RUNS WITH 500 OR MORE BIKES AT A TIME AND HAVE NOT SEEN ANOTHER M50. IT'S A ONE OF A KIND!
- VAL, CANANDAIGUA , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-05 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just took mine in for service, really to have the valves checked for adjustment, I changed oil, filter, etc. myself. This bike is one sweet ride. No problems whatsoever. I just can't get enough of riding it. This is my first motorcycle at age 47. For all you first-timers and those coming back to riding after a time this is the one to go with. You won't be sorry!! And on top of everything else I have a great dealer, great service and a great deal when I bought it back in March.
- George H. Tucker, Huntersville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-24 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in early June...cannot ride it enough either. I do notice it revs high rpm's over 70 mph...but as Val stated...I could have gotten a bigger bike..and I shouldn't be going 100 mph anyway....the only thing I noticed is that my hands get numb....even at city driving..and I don't know why...I suppose it may be bad circulation...because the bars are perfect height and there is no vibration...it may just be the way I grip. Anyway..great first experience still here!!
- Nick, Circle Pines, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-15 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this guy after my previous mount cratered. What a ride! Power and stability to spare, ultra-smooth handling and super WHEEEEEE factor combine to make this bike split the wind on highways, and the styling turns heads in town. I am rather vertically challenged and while I have no trouble at a standstill, I will be looking to add a few things to customize my comfort.
- M. Bell, Dimmitt, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-13 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I don't think there's anyway that I could be happier with my bike than I am. Its my first bike, and I honestly can not think of a single complaint. It's got more power than I know what to do with, the seat is comfortable, girls seem to dig the red paint, and the monthly payment is next to nothing. For any new riders, especially folks that are average height/weight like me, at least check into this bike before you make your decision. The balance on it is perfect for me, I just think right, the bike goes right. Even when I'm getting a little wilder than I ought to be, I still don't have to put any effort into turning. Jumping through the gears and then hitting a back country twisty is pure ecstacy. The most fun you could ever have. Should have gotten it ten years ago.
- MarlboroMan, Killeen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-07 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 83 Sportster for the new fuel injected M50 with shaft drive and found myself in love with a bike I wasn't even looking at when I went looking for a replacement for the Harley. When I walked into the dealership, becuase of my age (46) the salesman convinced me that the Kawasaki Vulcan 800C was the bike for me. But when I went to pick up the Vulcan, the store manager told me that for an extra $100, I could take the new M50 home with me. I took a look at the metallic finish and the aggressive look of the M50 and my only question was, is it as mean a ride as it looks? The answer after the one hour drive home, is a resounding yes! The bike is first in its class, with the quick start, smooth shifting and acceleration and the sleek look. Plus it's the only one on my block.
- Jose Torres, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-03 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't ridden a bike in over 20 years. I purchased my Boulevard and what a machine, smooth, quick and responsive. Suzuki has come a long way. Keep up the good work. M50 BLVD Owner
- Pete Kraynak, Edwardsville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-30 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked up my black M50 two weeks ago and went for first really long ride today. Love the way the bike looks and seems to have loads of power. Still in break in period so taking it easy. The only problem I might have is the seat. Seems a little hard so mabye will have to upgrade at some point. For the price I don't think I could have done any better!!
- Boghopper, Dennis, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-30 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had mine for about a month, still running it in. This bike is way ahead of the competition in the cruiser market. I have had many underpowered, loud, unreliable cruisers in the past and this bike is tight, reliable and packed full of features. Absolutely love the fuel injection (smooth starts, steady power curve, good at altitude and emissions friendly), the front fork is actually functional (no sloppy cruiser wallow and diving under braking), Shaft drive - big plus for low maintenance. Massive fuel tank and range if ridden conservatively (refuel mine at 150 and haven't even seen the blue reserve light go on yet). Found myself dragging the pegs alot but they have a round bolt that sticks out under the pegs that looks designed to be replaced and is the first thing that scrapes, so no problem there. Overall...a great bike.
- Ray Michaels, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-12 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The M50 is the first bike that I have ever personally owned. My husband has a Victory Vegas, which is gorgeous, but just way to big for me with it's 1600cc. I have looked at getting my own bike for about two years but have always been intimidated by everything that I have seen. I found the Boulevards last year and have had my eye on it ever since. Man, am I glad I waited!! I love my M50 black. Even my "Harley" friends are loving it. It is extremely easy to handle and I fell in control of this bike.
- Mindi, Centerburg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-07 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was actually looking at a Vulcan 800. They hadn't been uncrated yet so the salesman had me look around. I walked to the end of the aisle and saw this bad boy. I picked it out and rode it home on the spot. didn't even test ride it. Best bike I've ever had. Lots of heads turn when I ride by. One of the best buys of my life!!
- chadrob30, Fort Smith, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-07 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent bike. Fuel injection is great. Seat is comfortable. Low fuel warning light is very reliable. Previous bike was Yamaha VSTAR 1100 Classic. This bike is definitely superior. Had 11,000 miles on the Yamaha. I highly recommend the M50.
- Doug Johnson, Jacksonville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-07 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
-- JUST LOVIN' MY NEW BIKE -- I DRIVE THE BLUE 2005 BOULEVARD M50....AND WOW WHAT A BIKE!!! I HAVE ADDED THE BACKREST FOR RIDER COMFORT. I AM LOOKING FOR ENGINE GAURDS W/FOOT PEG EXTENSIONS. IF YOU HAVE SEEN THIS PLEASE FEEL FREE TO E-MAIL ME. I GIVE THIS BIKE THE HIGHEST RATINGS , BECAUSE IT'S AN AWSOME BIKE...I JUST LOVE IT! THERE AREN'T MANY BLUE BIKES ON THE ROAD. MINE IS THE ONLY ONE IN MY TOWN (THAT I HAVE SEEN). I HAVE RECEIVED NUMEROUS COMMENTS OF HOW *GREAT* THE BIKE LOOKS!
- VAL (A WOMAN), CANANDAIGUA, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-25 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After shopping for several months I finally found my dream bike. For the price, you can't beat the value this bike offers. I see myself enjoying this bike for many years to come. I was also looking at the Honda spirit 750 when I bought this bike. When I compared the bikes head to head the M50 was by far the better bike.
- Richard A Clark, Port ST. Lucie

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: