Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Wayne

Placerville, California

Reviewed on 2006-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my S50 about a month ago. I have since put about 500 miles on it, mostly freeway. This is my first bike, so I have nothing to compare against. I like the way it handles, the only complaint I have so far is that when I get up over 70mph it tends to shake from the wind. Not sure if this is normal. Perhaps if I get a wind shild that would help. The warm up time is not an issue for me, the choke seems to help that. Overall, I love my new S50! Ride on!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TNT

Stamford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2006-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got the S50 this past summer, after having ridden the Savage (now S40) for 7 years...Perfect upgrade...It definitely has more power than the Savage and it is smoother. I have since changed the exhaust, puting on Cobra's slip-ons, and now it even sounds better than the stock pipes (though I hear that the Jadine pipes are better; too late now). Anyways, I have had the bike now for 4 months, and have put 4,000 miles on it; I love the ride, handle and sound... I definitely recomend this bike...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven L. Ashe

DeLand, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I began riding a 650 Triumph in 1959 and owned a fair number of motorcycles over the years, to include: BSA, Norton, Harley, Yamaha, Kawasaki and Honda. If you want a bike that provides all the nimble riding of the '60s British bikes with lots more reliability, the S50 is for you. Light, at 363 lbs. the bike handles very quick and is easy for a novice to ride, yet provides white knuckle curves for the advanced rider. The power to weight ratio provides more acceleration than most riders need or want. Not certain of the top end speed past 115. The lines are clean, uncluttered and pure classic naked motorcycle, right off the showroom floor. Comfort is no problem, even for a six footer and the S50 carries two up through mountains without breathing hard. Dealer support is excellent. I own a Yamaha Royal Star Venture for touring with my wife and an '81 KZ750 to putt around at rallies, but when I want the sheer fun of motorcycling, I throw my leg over the S50's seat and let'er rip.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

hayden

San Francisco, California

Reviewed on 2006-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a new rider, having my first bike as a 1987 Yamaha Virago 535cc. I rode the Virago regularly for about 4 months in the city of San Francisco. haven't been out on the open road just yet. Decided to upgrade my bike because I found I wanted more power to get out of sticky city traffic situations and the famous hills of San Francisco. I'm glad I did. I rode a few other bikes prior to deciding on the 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S50 - 800cc. Let me say, it's a fantastic bike. Handles really well, has quite a nice pickup and go, brakes great, runs smooth and I haven't had any overheating in traffic like I did on my old Virago. It's a GREAT street bike - I'm looking forward to riding the open roads with her soon. A+ Bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug

Lexington, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first motorcycle, when I was looking I never really considered this bike. When I first saw one & then sat on it, that was it. The S50 is just perfect bike for someone who is getting their first bike. It's a pleasure to ride, very nimble with plenty of power. My girlfriend just got her S50 last month.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ali

Lords Valley, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Goes fast, great mpgs (getting 55-60 @ 70mph), quite comfortable for the first 3 hours or so - then tolerably comfortable (I need to upgrade the seat for long distance trips), tank is too small, even given the mpgs - but it looks great - color matched frame, lots of chrome - great paint, shifts practically by itself (love the shaft drive), water cooled - never have to worry about overheating ....very happy with it (BTW, 'it' is named "Freud" :-)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nate

Olmsted Twp., Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2005 S50 about a year ago as my 1st bike ever. Since then, I've put on about 2,000 miles, with the majority of that being back roads and free way. The S50 performs nicely as far as acceleration and shifting. My only concerns with this bike are it's smaller fuel tank (3.2 gallons) and it's longer than desired warm up time. The warm up time surely has a lot to do with the facts that it's H2O cooled and carbeurated. Overall, I give this bike 5 stars though for it's quick and agile personality as well as it's good looks!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Hartford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my first bike - and I looked at several bikes but kept coming back to the S50. Very manageable weight, foot peg location, narrow tank and handlebar set up make for a great package for a new rider looking to develop skills - yet will allow for more aggressive riding as skills sharpen. The power is really strong - and I am a big guy. I had the suspension cranked up a couple notches and it is perfect. Love the sound! Gas capacity is a minor pain, as is brake squeak - but that's about it. Loves the choke when cold - you get used to it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Galesburg, Illinois

Reviewed on 2005-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is very powerful, sounds great, is full of torque, and very comfortable. It looks sleek, fast, and handles easily. Same front brake squeak as others notice, but easily remedied by pressing the brake lever again a little harder and for a longer duration at the next stop. I ride 100 miles a day to work and back with absolutely no saddle soreness. It loves to pull up hills at 70mph. No problems mechanically noticed at all. I have no trouble at all with the choke/cold bloodedness issue. Pull out the choke and run it a couple of minutes on the second-most open notch, then close her up and she's ready! Good job Suzy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

New Milford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
600+ miles so far so take the ratings lightly if you wish. However I have to say that I am very happy with my purchase. The bike handles great and has plenty of get-up and go. It appears to be built solid and has great looks. The complaints that I have are the fact that I have to choke full at every start-up (with exceptions of cousrse) and it takes a long time to warm-up. The other thing is that the front wheel squeaks Most likely the brake pads. But its squeeking at times without applying the brake. Those issues i'm sure will get worked out and if it werent for that then 5 stars all around.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: