Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (10)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-04-10 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THE SCOOTER IS GREAT. PICK UP AND GAS MILEAGE IS NOT TO BE BELIEVED. RIDES MORE LIKE A MOTOR CYCLE THAN A SCOOTER. GAS MILEAGE ABOUT 50 TO 60 MPG.
- CLOUDY 550, LIBERTY, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-28 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to own this scooter. It's a great bike, no problems at all. Added the trunk, windshield, cruise, and mirror turn signals. Tons of storage. Really did not want to trade it but needed more power for 2 up riding and longer trips. Easy and fun to ride. Makes a great commuter bike.
- John Merck, Atkins, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-16 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
HAVE HAD NO MECHANICAL OR ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. LARGER GIVI WINDSHIELD IS MOST IMPORTANT FOR WIND NOISE IN HELMET AND WEATHER ON HANDS. 65 TO 72 MILES PER GAL DEPENDING ON WIND @ 65 TO 70 MPH.
- BOB, FORT WORTH, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-12 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked this peppy bike up late last summer it is always a conversation piece where ever I go. It's fast enough to keep up with other bikes and comfortable for longer rides. Only problem is when its windy you do feel like it could knock you over. Lookin for clubs in Nothern N.J. to join and ride with.
- ED, HASBROUCK HEIGHTS, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-26 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my scooter! It has power and looks and has turned a lot of heads. I only wish the front was designed to deflect air away from my hands - they got very cold last November. I bought the scooter to ride to work - 125 miles a day. At 80 mpg, what a savings on gas!
- Melissa, Mt Vernon, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-09 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This scooter is a blast to ride. With the single-cylinder 4-stroke 4-valve motor and liquid cooled it goes on and on with out any problems. You could ride until you just get tired of riding. You could pit stop for the evening if traveling. We have lots of backcountry in the Ozark mountain range in North West and North central Arkansas. Ouachita Mountains offer much riding sight seeing as well. As far as power, the acceleration is much like the old Harley single-cylinder hard tail of the 1960s. Once you are up to highway speed, you have plenty of goose to zip around traffic and let's say way over the 70 mph listed on interstate. We tried an aftermarket windshield that was much longer and wider with protection for the hands. However, the problem with the aftermarket window was when windy and gusty, the window acts like a sail and jerks the front end around a lot - very scary on one occasion. We reinstalled the factory window and the effect was immediately noticed - no more unstable front end. I believe a better exhaust would open it up for better zip but I also would think you would also get more noise with a better exhaust. I have yet to find a better exhaust. Over all after 1200 miles in one month of riding, I have no serious complaints here. One thing that brought me to this sweet scooter is the fact that 14 years ago I was in an accident that has left my spine lower damaged with crushed ankles; I have braces on both lower legs and ankles all the time to keep me up right. The immobile ability of my ankles makes it impossible to use a geared motorcycle. I cannot change the gears but this little gem has allowed me to re-enter the fun world of cruising. I have so missed that! Here in Fayetteville, Arkansas, we have the fast becoming famous Bikers and Blues & Barbeque in its 5 season just passed. We had by what they say was over 300,000 bikers this year and I have attended every event from the first one with a small crowd. For the first time I was able to park my bike in a bike parking spot in front of Hose's Mexican restaurant (a local famous nightspot), throw the kickstand down, limp to a stool, and enjoy the joy of it all for the first time! Even with weak ankles, the scooter is so very well balanced all I need do is use the tip of my shoe to keep her up. Suzuki has made my life way better. If you are handicapped, disabled to a limit, you should be able to enjoy this bike for a long time. I am 42, own a 2003 F250 4x4, and almost forget to start her up and drive her around some. The gas savings are so sweet with the Burgman 400. If you are looking to buy one, go ahead and do it! You will not be disappointed at all!
- Brenten Stevens, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-16 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been an excellent starter bike for me. I started out with a Honda Rukus 49cc and after a month and 114 miles, I decided it was time to get a bigger toy that I could ride to the store and keep up with my significant other and his friends. Neither one of us thought I would take to this sport as I have, but I am hooked! I took a motorcycle safety class using my Burgman and had a blast. Everyone liked it and asked lots of questions. The ones who hadn't purchased a bike yet, were considering a Burgman of their own. It handles well, responds to the lightest touch, and is forgiving of the mistakes of a new rider. This is truly, my "step thru" motorcycle. I can get 3 full bags of groceries under the seat and lots of little stuff in the dash. I get lots of compliments and it looks like a sport bike coming and going. Thank you Suzuki, I have found the perfect fit.....
- Kris, Sumner , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-28 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this scooter, comfortable, lot of storage, good quality and great for city as well as highways. I am looking for an exhaust to give this machine a little more power.
- Pascal, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-15 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have ridden Honda's 250 for almost 20 years and had a ball on them. Then the Bergman came out and that was the end of Honda. Being handicaped, this has been the only "fun" type of bike I can ride and the Bergman 400 has taken me to the next level. I do get a lot of looks as I cruise down the highway at 65 and keep well up with traffic. Even a few Harley riders have commented that it looks cool and wonder if my wife gets one that she might start to ride with him. That was a comment I did not expect from a Harley rider... The only thing is that I cannot find a club here in Omaha for scooter riders to head out and have fun on. However there is a massive club in Denver where all of us weekend riders like to go and have fun.
- gary, bellevue, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-17 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Even though I am 5'4" I have a short inseam of 26" and it was very difficult for me to find something low enough for me to ride on. The 400 is absolutely wonderful. This scooter is nimble and quick, great storage space, looks good, is very quiet and has great gas mileage. It is both heavy enough not to be blown all over the road in high winds and light enough for me to maneuver in my garage. The price is reasonable and the insurance is very low for the scoot. My only complaint is that the stock screen could be wider and higher and the seat a little lower.
- Evelyn Petersen, Alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: