Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooter reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CLOUDY 550

LIBERTY, New York

Reviewed on 2009-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THE SCOOTER IS GREAT. PICK UP AND GAS MILEAGE IS NOT TO BE BELIEVED. RIDES MORE LIKE A MOTOR CYCLE THAN A SCOOTER. GAS MILEAGE ABOUT 50 TO 60 MPG.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Merck

Atkins, Iowa

Reviewed on 2007-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I used to own this scooter. It's a great bike, no problems at all. Added the trunk, windshield, cruise, and mirror turn signals. Tons of storage. Really did not want to trade it but needed more power for 2 up riding and longer trips. Easy and fun to ride. Makes a great commuter bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BOB

FORT WORTH, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
HAVE HAD NO MECHANICAL OR ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. LARGER GIVI WINDSHIELD IS MOST IMPORTANT FOR WIND NOISE IN HELMET AND WEATHER ON HANDS. 65 TO 72 MILES PER GAL DEPENDING ON WIND @ 65 TO 70 MPH.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ED

HASBROUCK HEIGHTS, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked this peppy bike up late last summer it is always a conversation piece where ever I go. It's fast enough to keep up with other bikes and comfortable for longer rides. Only problem is when its windy you do feel like it could knock you over. Lookin for clubs in Nothern N.J. to join and ride with.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa

Mt Vernon, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my scooter! It has power and looks and has turned a lot of heads. I only wish the front was designed to deflect air away from my hands - they got very cold last November. I bought the scooter to ride to work - 125 miles a day. At 80 mpg, what a savings on gas!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenten Stevens

Fayetteville, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2005-11-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This scooter is a blast to ride. With the single-cylinder 4-stroke 4-valve motor and liquid cooled it goes on and on with out any problems. You could ride until you just get tired of riding. You could pit stop for the evening if traveling. We have lots of backcountry in the Ozark mountain range in North West and North central Arkansas. Ouachita Mountains offer much riding sight seeing as well. As far as power, the acceleration is much like the old Harley single-cylinder hard tail of the 1960s. Once you are up to highway speed, you have plenty of goose to zip around traffic and let's say way over the 70 mph listed on interstate. We tried an aftermarket windshield that was much longer and wider with protection for the hands. However, the problem with the aftermarket window was when windy and gusty, the window acts like a sail and jerks the front end around a lot - very scary on one occasion. We reinstalled the factory window and the effect was immediately noticed - no more unstable front end. I believe a better exhaust would open it up for better zip but I also would think you would also get more noise with a better exhaust. I have yet to find a better exhaust. Over all after 1200 miles in one month of riding, I have no serious complaints here. One thing that brought me to this sweet scooter is the fact that 14 years ago I was in an accident that has left my spine lower damaged with crushed ankles; I have braces on both lower legs and ankles all the time to keep me up right. The immobile ability of my ankles makes it impossible to use a geared motorcycle. I cannot change the gears but this little gem has allowed me to re-enter the fun world of cruising. I have so missed that! Here in Fayetteville, Arkansas, we have the fast becoming famous Bikers and Blues & Barbeque in its 5 season just passed. We had by what they say was over 300,000 bikers this year and I have attended every event from the first one with a small crowd. For the first time I was able to park my bike in a bike parking spot in front of Hose's Mexican restaurant (a local famous nightspot), throw the kickstand down, limp to a stool, and enjoy the joy of it all for the first time! Even with weak ankles, the scooter is so very well balanced all I need do is use the tip of my shoe to keep her up. Suzuki has made my life way better. If you are handicapped, disabled to a limit, you should be able to enjoy this bike for a long time. I am 42, own a 2003 F250 4x4, and almost forget to start her up and drive her around some. The gas savings are so sweet with the Burgman 400. If you are looking to buy one, go ahead and do it! You will not be disappointed at all!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kris

Sumner , Washington

Reviewed on 2005-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has been an excellent starter bike for me. I started out with a Honda Rukus 49cc and after a month and 114 miles, I decided it was time to get a bigger toy that I could ride to the store and keep up with my significant other and his friends. Neither one of us thought I would take to this sport as I have, but I am hooked! I took a motorcycle safety class using my Burgman and had a blast. Everyone liked it and asked lots of questions. The ones who hadn't purchased a bike yet, were considering a Burgman of their own. It handles well, responds to the lightest touch, and is forgiving of the mistakes of a new rider. This is truly, my "step thru" motorcycle. I can get 3 full bags of groceries under the seat and lots of little stuff in the dash. I get lots of compliments and it looks like a sport bike coming and going. Thank you Suzuki, I have found the perfect fit.....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pascal

New York, New York

Reviewed on 2005-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this scooter, comfortable, lot of storage, good quality and great for city as well as highways. I am looking for an exhaust to give this machine a little more power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gary

bellevue, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2005-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have ridden Honda's 250 for almost 20 years and had a ball on them. Then the Bergman came out and that was the end of Honda. Being handicaped, this has been the only "fun" type of bike I can ride and the Bergman 400 has taken me to the next level. I do get a lot of looks as I cruise down the highway at 65 and keep well up with traffic. Even a few Harley riders have commented that it looks cool and wonder if my wife gets one that she might start to ride with him. That was a comment I did not expect from a Harley rider... The only thing is that I cannot find a club here in Omaha for scooter riders to head out and have fun on. However there is a massive club in Denver where all of us weekend riders like to go and have fun.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Evelyn Petersen

Alpharetta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Even though I am 5'4" I have a short inseam of 26" and it was very difficult for me to find something low enough for me to ride on. The 400 is absolutely wonderful. This scooter is nimble and quick, great storage space, looks good, is very quiet and has great gas mileage. It is both heavy enough not to be blown all over the road in high winds and light enough for me to maneuver in my garage. The price is reasonable and the insurance is very low for the scoot. My only complaint is that the stock screen could be wider and higher and the seat a little lower.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: