‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

Stars Refinement

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Iceman

Caledonia, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
The GSXR is the most outstanding bike ever made. It has the power, agility, performance, and good looks unmatched by none. It's in a class all it's own. Every time I get on it and ride-it puts a smile on my face. I'm 42 and it's like being a kid in a candy store. I've owned all styles, makes, and models. This bike is flat out the best there is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

don m

shipman, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
This bike is just flat out awesome! Plenty of power and superior handling. I almost brought a ZX-10 until I found my black and yellow gixxer. Bottom line - this bike is the one. I would highly recommend this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Oliveira

Helotes, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-10-13

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
I bought my GSXR1000K5 the first week it hit the dealers floor. Furthermore, I have since bought an 06SV650S and more. Out of the box only few mods are needed front: brakes and a little suspension setup. This bike will do anything I ask of it and more. It is so over the head of an average rider it is crazy. A single Track day at Texas World Speedway can turn a fresh set of pilot races into molten lava. With this bike and a good set of race tires you will be dragging everything from your footpegs to the side of your rims. Thus the next mod = rearset!!! Go back to the track and you discover you can push the front end all over the place. The power is just stupid. A VERY steady and tamed hand is required or you will be in for a rearseat removal next service day. You can't go wrong with this bike but please this is not for beginners, it will kill you. I have 25 years of riding under my belt on the street and more. If I had this when I was 20 I would of never seen 21. Good luck, it is not tamable unless your name is Spies.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Mauren

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
What can I say? This is one of the best track tools out there. Every Sunday it's to the track and this machine offers razor sharp handling, instant acceleration, and lots of admiring looks. I also own the Hayabusa for sport touring but the GSX-R1000 takes the cake at the track. Guaranteed to put a huge smile on your face every time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gixxerworld

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2005-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
This bike is as comfortable (I use that loosely) as a sport bike is going to get. I commute and play on the weekends with this bike. I bought it in June, have put over 15000 miles on it and the horses continue to climb! No issues with the engine what so ever. Stock it handles just like a 750 in corners, I just wish the suspension was a little more "nice" best bike out of the crate.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cantgetright

san antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
I made my purchase with the 2005 Gixxer yellow/black. The ladies love it and other riders are jealous of it. The ride is awesome, it's better than jumping out a helicopter, trust me, I do it for a living. This is the best choice I made since the gas prices went up and they aren't going down. The bike is overall the best in it's class and on the street. Style, performance, class, and a little bit of luxury for the ladies. Suzuki is a god.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2005-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
It's just so much power no matter what gear your in and the handling is great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wesley

YUBA CITY, California

Reviewed on 2005-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
GREAT BIKE..WAY BETTER THAN MY 2004 GSX-R1000. I LOVE THE ACCELERATION BUT I WISH THE BRAKES WERE A LITTLE TIGHTER. CORNERS GREAT, GETS A LOT OF LOOKERS.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

1320n10

Arnold, Missouri

Reviewed on 2005-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
This is by far the baddest most rediculously overpowered machine I have ever ridden. This bike screams out of the box. Only complaints I have are the 186 mph speed limiter and the bike could use a gel seat for those longer rides sometimes. This bike is very controllable on one wheel and stable everywhere else. Not to mention it is by far the best looking bike out this year.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fattycardino

Medford, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
I bought my GSX-R1000 K5 back in March and have been riding very hard. This thing is a monster. My riding partner just got an 05 R1, and he has been riding for about 12 years. Let me tell you something, I blow him outta the water like he is standing still. I will give any bike a head start, and blow by you at 110mph with my front wheel in the air giving you a big grin. Just try and keep up with this beast...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: